or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kathmandu Terrace

Chibahal Marga, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 25515 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Dormitory (Per Bed basis) Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Standard Twin Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Standard Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Standard Twin Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Standard King Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Deluxe King Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Deluxe King Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Deluxe King Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Breakfast @Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Beauty Parlor Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Surroundings Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Entrance @Heart of Thamel Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Hotel is within shopping belt of Thamel
Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Surroundings Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Swayambhu: Few minutes by car from hotel (UNESCO World Heritage Site) Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - View Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest Room
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Marcus O. Couples Netherlands, April 27, 2014
Budget place for short stay

Location, nice personnel rooftop restaurant
5
We had stayed twice in this hotel. First experience was good, the guys of the hotel were really friendly, they even gave us the lonely planet of Nepal that another guest had left there behind. The room was ok, hot water not really working properly. The 2nd time however, the room was really poor. We had no hot water, no light and the toilet was completely broken. Also personnel was not that friendly anymore when we complained about having no warm water. With the last experience in mind I would not stay there anymore.
Loopy K. Couples Australia, February 2, 2013
Home Away from Home

Great Location, Great Staffs
10
manager and his staff are excellent and friendly, and supports you in the best possible way during your the stay location; close to restaurants, shopping and transports free wifi good price-/valuerelation i can only give my best recommendations to this hotel (i have travelled during 40 years)
Yan K. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2013
Family Home

Location is the key factor, Staffs are very friendly
10
Best location in Thamel, staffs are very friendly and love the place because what, we are paying very less and got the value. Recommend to all.
Pakin K. Couples Thailand, January 4, 2013
Large room but fungus on the wall

A hotel in Thamel for walking at night
5.3
The entrance of this hotel is very hard to find. It is dirty and there is fungus on the wall in my room. No anyone stayed at that night so it is very scarry
Benjamin K. Couples Denmark, December 16, 2012
not the best deal

location, rooftop terrace
7.3
The rooms don't have real windows, they all look into the open hallway so there is little natural light, which leads to the rooms being very cold. The toilets aren't really clean and there is only lukewarm water in the shower. The stuff is very helpful and there is a battery that helps during the often power cuts in Nepal.
Mangal T. Solo travelers Nepal, November 12, 2012
Cheapest Hotel in Katmandu , Great Value.

Nice bedding
8.3
Cheapest Hotel in Katmandu, Nepal. Lost my iPad while switching room.I left charging and left under blanket , I forget this one while switched room. Remembered after 2 hour and I informed to hotel staffs and Manager. I was not even given lost and found form to file report so I could claim insurance. I was so disappointed that management was not helpful to me instead blaming to me saying that; I left some where and claiming at hotel and blaming to staff. One staff whispered we got complain last time loosing iphone and recommend me complaining to police. After complaining to Local Sorakhutte Police Enforcement I found my Lost iPad. Over all I am Happy Guest ! Readers: What valuable items have you left behind Hotel Bedding ? Did you ever see the it again? find me on : https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mangal-Your-Personal-Chef/496025877094778
John H. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
you get what you pay for - but good location

location
4.3
okay but not great by any means. the location in Thamel was ideal for sightseeing etc....but after a trek - soreness etc, the room was not comfortable or clean. Spent very little time there
Helen H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 22, 2012
Looks a bit. Scary from the outside, staff kind

The staff were very helpful , made 'me feel welcome.
4
The first room was a bit smelly, I said no and they gave me another room, which was clean and airy. The middle of Thamel, so very noisy, but o.k. For one night. The restaurant iss not somewhere I would like to eat, breakfast was bread.. A bit suspect and coffe in a dirty cup. But hey! There are so many cheap places to eat in Kathmandu. The staff were brilliant, helped me a lot, so cleaning the place up, a lick of paint and maybe some new dishes would be a good idea.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take ear plugs
Malcolm P. Families with young children New Zealand, April 3, 2012
Close to Thamel but noisy

Great rooftop space
5
We just stayed one night in Hotel Kathmandu Terrace before flying out. It was adequate for an overnight stay with the kids but I wouldn't stay longer. The location is good as the Thamel restaurants and shops are close by. But the sounds or metallic roller doors being closed and open reverberated around the hotel staircase. If you haven't been to Nepal before you may also find the rooms very basic. But it was ok for a night!
Boon N. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2012
For the price rooms was on par. Clean but old.

on the main street of Thamel.
5
Noisy central courtyard. No hot water for shower. WIfi only on first two floors , upper floors no wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Dormitory (Per Bed basis)Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Standard TwinHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - StandardHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Standard TwinHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Standard KingHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Deluxe KingHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Deluxe KingHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Deluxe KingHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Breakfast @Rooftop RestaurantHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Beauty ParlorHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - SurroundingsHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Entrance @Heart of ThamelHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Hotel is within shopping belt of ThamelHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - SurroundingsHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Swayambhu: Few minutes by car from hotel (UNESCO World Heritage Site)Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - ViewHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - GardenHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3A06