or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kathmandu Terrace

Chibahal Marga, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal 25515 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Dormitory (Per Bed basis) Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Standard Twin Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Standard Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Standard Twin Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Standard King Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Deluxe King Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Deluxe King Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Deluxe King Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Breakfast @Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Rooftop Restaurant Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Beauty Parlor Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Surroundings Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Entrance @Heart of Thamel Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Hotel is within shopping belt of Thamel
Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Surroundings Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Swayambhu: Few minutes by car from hotel (UNESCO World Heritage Site) Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - View Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Restaurant Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest Room
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.2
Solo travelers (8)
Sort by:
Mangal T. Solo travelers Nepal, November 12, 2012
Cheapest Hotel in Katmandu , Great Value.

Nice bedding
8.3
Cheapest Hotel in Katmandu, Nepal. Lost my iPad while switching room.I left charging and left under blanket , I forget this one while switched room. Remembered after 2 hour and I informed to hotel staffs and Manager. I was not even given lost and found form to file report so I could claim insurance. I was so disappointed that management was not helpful to me instead blaming to me saying that; I left some where and claiming at hotel and blaming to staff. One staff whispered we got complain last time loosing iphone and recommend me complaining to police. After complaining to Local Sorakhutte Police Enforcement I found my Lost iPad. Over all I am Happy Guest ! Readers: What valuable items have you left behind Hotel Bedding ? Did you ever see the it again? find me on : https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mangal-Your-Personal-Chef/496025877094778
Helen H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 22, 2012
Looks a bit. Scary from the outside, staff kind

The staff were very helpful , made 'me feel welcome.
4
The first room was a bit smelly, I said no and they gave me another room, which was clean and airy. The middle of Thamel, so very noisy, but o.k. For one night. The restaurant iss not somewhere I would like to eat, breakfast was bread.. A bit suspect and coffe in a dirty cup. But hey! There are so many cheap places to eat in Kathmandu. The staff were brilliant, helped me a lot, so cleaning the place up, a lick of paint and maybe some new dishes would be a good idea.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take ear plugs
Boon N. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2012
For the price rooms was on par. Clean but old.

on the main street of Thamel.
5
Noisy central courtyard. No hot water for shower. WIfi only on first two floors , upper floors no wifi.
Yukari K. Solo travelers Japan, January 2, 2013
とにかく安く泊まりたい人にはおすすめ

立地の良さ、スタッフが親切
7
・立地が良い。コンビニ、スーパー、レストラン、みやげ物、マネーチェンジが徒歩1~5分に揃っている。 ・スタッフが親切。深夜にあいてる両替を探してくれたり、空港へのタクシーを拾ってきてくれて値下げ交渉までしてくれたり。オーナーさんは日本語が少し話せます。ノープランの人はツアー勧誘あるかも。 ・部屋は日が当らず昼間でも薄暗くて寒い。ベッドは何年も干してないようでしめっぽくて冷たい。ダニがいるのか寝てると体が痒くなる。フリース3枚とダウンジャケットを着て寝ても朝方は寒くて震えた。寝袋があるといいかも。 ・温かいシャワーが出ない。冷たいとぬるいの間ぐらいの温度なので、冬は浴びるのに勇気がいる。ただ他のホテルの旅行者もお湯出ないと言ってたので、安宿全般そうなのかも。 I'm grateful to you for your kindness,Deven.
Hotel Feature Tip: 一日に何度も停電があるので、懐中電灯は必須。停電中はWifiも繋がらなくなります。
Mr.Vanapong P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 7, 2013
Budget Hotel

สถานที่ตั้งอยู่ใจกลางย่าน Thamel
7.7
Hotel Kathmandu Terrace อยู่ในย่าน Thamel สามารถท่องเที่ยวและ Shopping รอบ ๆ โรงแรมได้เลย และพนักงานบริการดีมาก สามารถใช้บริการ Agent Tour ด้านล่างได้เลย ห้องพักใหญ่แต่ฝุ่นเยอะไปหน่อย
Mr.Vanapong P. Solo travelers Thailand, May 6, 2013
Hotel Kathmandu Terrace

Good Location
7.7
โรงแรมอยู่ในย่าน Thamel พนักงานบริการดี มี Free Wifi ด้านล่างมี Agent Tour Visit Nepal สามารถขอคำแนะนำการท่องเที่ยวได้เลย ห้องพักใหญ่แต่ฝุ่นเยอะ ใกล้ ๆ โรงแรมเป็นแหล่ง Shopping มีสินค้ามากมาย ใกล้แหล่งท่องเที่ยว
Deng H. Solo travelers China, January 19, 2012
房间一般,水质很差,但服务还不错

服务还不错,店小二小伙子很热情
6.3
酒店有好几层,是个独立的小楼,房间内比较一般,设施比较陈旧,最要命的是水质真的很差啊,是黄色的,根本没法用来洗脸,只能用来冲厕所。但是服务小弟真的很热情,服务很周到,只住了一晚上,后来就没住那了
Hotel Feature Tip: 水质真的很差啊
Viacheslav V. Solo travelers Russia, December 4, 2012
замызганный отель и не лучший персонал

нет преимуществ ,также нет воды ,света ,тепла
6.3
неважная контора ,пытались обмануть при расчете за номер
Hotel Feature Tip: расположен в центре Тамеля
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Dormitory (Per Bed basis)Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Standard TwinHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - StandardHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Standard TwinHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Standard KingHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Deluxe KingHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Deluxe KingHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Deluxe KingHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Breakfast @Rooftop RestaurantHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Rooftop RestaurantHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Beauty ParlorHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - SurroundingsHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Entrance @Heart of ThamelHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Hotel is within shopping belt of ThamelHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - SurroundingsHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Swayambhu: Few minutes by car from hotel (UNESCO World Heritage Site)Hotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - ViewHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Balcony/TerraceHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - GardenHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Kathmandu Terrace Kathmandu - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3C01