Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Keihan Sapporo

1-9, 6-chome, Kita-6-Jyo-Nishi, Kita-ku, Sapporo Station, Sapporo, Japan 060-0806

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
128 reviews

70 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Ivy N. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2016
Great Stay

friendly, clean and helpful
9.3
room is small, but that's the same every where in japan so its fine. the breakfast, not a massive selection, but the quality is good. staff was very helpful and helped made booking arrangement to places that does not have online booking or require japanese booking. location was super close to the station and most of the time is under cover. perfect during snowing season.
Report this review
Sue L. Groups Malaysia, December 23, 2015
Friendly staff & comfortable stay

Friendly & helpful staff. Good location. Cleanliness of the hotel & value for money.
9.7
I called to the hotel one day before my arrival, looking for someone who can converse in English to assist me to book a private transfer from Sapporo to Niseko. Azuma was the staff who assist me, being very friendly & helpful. I really appreciate her assistance. It was a pleasant stay in Keihan. Location is pretty convenient as well, 5mins walk to Sapporo station.
Report this review
Yurong C. Couples Singapore, December 13, 2015
Comfortable Stay

Location, Customer Service, Value for money
9.3
We chose this hotel as its near the station and we wanted the convenience instead of dragging our luggage for a long way in the cold and snow and dark. We managed to find our hotel after a walk in the cold after reaching the Sapporo JR station, the directions I had researched were useful so I was glad I've done my homework. We could see the hotel building from afar once we crossed the small road after exiting from JR station at the West Paseo area.The hotel staff were nice enough to give us hot towels to warm our hands and there were also complimentary stuff (hair tie etc) on the counter for the ladies. On top of that, female guests could also pick a welcome gift (body lotion, soap or bath salt).When we went out to look for dinner, we realised that we could have walked in the Paseo building or bridge walk so that we did not have to drag our luggage along the narrow path in the coldWhen we were back from the convenience store, we realised that the hotel does not provide bottled water as the tap water is negative ion water and potable. However, I did not feel comfortable drinking tap watar in foreign land, so I bought some bottled water from the vending machine at the lift lobby on our floor. There is also a ice machine provided. Although the hotel is near the station with trains passing by at time, it did not affect us at all. They also provide ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.
Report this review
Pattanaporn S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 26, 2015
Nice location and comfy room

Location, services and cleanness
9.3
Report this review
Yuen H. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 25, 2015
Breakfast nice and location is great.

Staff service, breakfast variety and location
7.7
Just one thing of the improvement is the smoky smell as for the non smoking people, really not a good experience to stay in the smelly room.
Report this review
Kar K. Couples Hong Kong, May 28, 2015
Great location

Great location, clean and small room
8
Report this review
Ng W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 23, 2015
good location very convenient

good location , value for money, clean room
7.3
great experience
Report this review
Danny K. Groups Singapore, May 21, 2015
Good value for money

Location, price, facilities
9.3
This hotel offers good value for money. By using the network of connected, covered shopping alleys, one can quickly get to the JR Sapporo station within 10mins. It also provides many facilities including a public bath, humidifier, trousers press and charging facilities. Room is quite big when compared to other Japanese hotels for this price.
Report this review
Adrien C. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2015
Good location

Good location, value for money, clean
8
The hotel is very well located, just beside the train station/Daimaru, and near the underground walking street. Though hotel rooms in Japan are typically not spacious, the room we had felt cramped. The hotel is just beside some train tracks but the sound insulation is quite adequate. Ok for a 1-2 night stay.
Report this review
Peichen C. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 17, 2015
Great

Great
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 70 reviews Next page
Hotel Keihan Sapporo SapporoHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - ExteriorHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - SingleHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - DoubleHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Standard TwinHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Standard TripleHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - AmenityHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Public BathHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - BreakfastHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - BuffetHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - LobbyHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Hokkaido UniversityHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - A row of poplarsHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Dr.ClarkHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Dr.ClarkHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Dr.ClarkHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - EntranceHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Food and BeveragesHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - ExteriorHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Food and BeveragesHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - SpaHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Food and BeveragesHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - LobbyHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Food and BeveragesHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - SpaHotel Keihan Sapporo Sapporo - Breakfast


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08