or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi

1-2-10 Tanimachi, Chuo-ku, Osaka Castle/Kyobashi, Osaka, Japan 540-0012 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Entrance Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Lobby Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Welcome to reception Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Welcome to reception Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Twin Room Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Twin Room Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Guest Room Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Double Room Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Semi Double Room Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Single Room Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Laundry Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Vending Machine Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Lobby Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Vending Machine Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Restaurant Manten ichiba Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Restaurant - Tengiku
Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Breakfast Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Breakfast Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Breakfast Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Breakfast Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Breakfast Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Breakfast Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Breakfast Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Osaka Castle Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Osaka Castle Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - At Nakanoshima Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - At Nakanoshima Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - River Cruise
Area: Osaka Castle/Kyobashi Number of Rooms: 317
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
223 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (223)
Sort by:
Andrew Y. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2014
good location for Kobe, Kyoto and Osaka

Location, Price, Location
7
1. if you're traveling between Kyoto, Kobe,and Osaka. this is a great place, 2 min walk to subway (3~4 stops south to Shinsaibashi, major shopping area, 2 stops North to Umeda, also a major shopping area), across the street is the KEIHAN trains station which brings you to Kyoto, you can also go to Umeda station and take the HASHIN train to go to KOBE. 2. the room is small, smaller than other place I've stayed in Japan, the bed is pretty tight for 2 people so be prepared. the room is clean, for western travelers, you can flip the pillow to the softer side (one side has a bamboo surface, which is popular in Asia for hot days)
Families with older children July 23, 2014
Great trip starter location.

Easy access to castle, easy access to subway, moderately priced.
6.3
I'm not picky so it was everything we needed. You have to pay for breakfast as you do most hotels. The smell of cigarettes hung in the air at the lobby. Our room was basically the size of my closet. 2 twin beds and only an entry to walk. Had to climb over bed to get into other one. Bathroom is tiny but useable, barely. 1 person only at a time. Not for couples. Its best to sit in tub when showering. I'm tall so I could easily stand on my toes and rub my head on ceiling. If your claustrophobic, don't book this room. (333) The window does not open and there is no view, but if you just want basic amenities and don't care then go for it.
Wanju H. Groups Taiwan, July 15, 2014
Good location and friendly staff.

1.Clean room and considerate staff.2. Rapid response to the personal request.
7.7
Yan H. Groups Malaysia, July 13, 2014
ok

easy access to train station
6.7
ok but the room very small. two person have to sleep in one super single bed.
Posung L. Groups Taiwan, July 11, 2014
Check in took far too long

Check in was very very slow,took at least half hour, made a big deal because I booked double room and I was only 1person etc.
7
James A. Families with young children United States of America, July 7, 2014
Centrally located, affordable rates

location, cleanliness, close to restaurants and transportation.
9
Overall, we had a exceptionally pleasant experience during our stay at Hotel Keihan Tanmabashi. Very close to Osaka Castle, railway system, restaurants, and right across to a city mall. Room is very clean, well-equipped, and staff are very courteous and friendly.
Mohd R. Groups Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Best value hotel

Very cheap and good location.
8.7
Jason D. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2014
The hotel is well cleaned but the room is small.

Cleanliness of toilet and beds. The room looks nice.Cheaper price.
9
We have a good stay in Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi because the whole hotel looks nice.
Mohd J. Groups Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Excellent hotel and great city for sightseeing.

Clean, great location and near to Osaka Hotel
10
Great stay, very quiet hotel and very clean hotel.
Daniel S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 10, 2014
Great location and clean room

Location, price, clean
9
I stayed several nights at Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi and I had a very good experience there. The location is fantastic and very close to the subway, Osaka Castle, and a nearby river. Staff was friendly. The room was very nice and clean; however, it was a small room. I didn't mind that though. I would consider staying there again if I went to Osaka.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Keihan Tenmabashi OsakaHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - EntranceHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - LobbyHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Welcome to receptionHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Welcome to receptionHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Twin RoomHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Twin RoomHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Double RoomHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Semi Double RoomHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Single RoomHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - LaundryHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Vending MachineHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - LobbyHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Vending MachineHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Restaurant Manten ichibaHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Restaurant - TengikuHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - BreakfastHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - BreakfastHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - BreakfastHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - BreakfastHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - BreakfastHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - BreakfastHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - BreakfastHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Osaka CastleHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Osaka CastleHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - At NakanoshimaHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - At NakanoshimaHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - River CruiseHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - The National Museum of ArtHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Osaka International Convention CenterHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Tsutenkaku TowerHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - SurroundingsHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Osaka Aquarium KaiyukanHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - SurroundingsHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - SurroundingsHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - SurroundingsHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - SurroundingsHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - SurroundingsHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - SurroundingsHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - SurroundingsHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - ShitennojiHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - SurroundingsHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - SurroundingsHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - SurroundingsHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - SurroundingsHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - SurroundingsHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Kyoto  Toji TempleHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Kyoto Ryoanji TempleHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Kiyomizu TempleHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Osaka Aquarium KaiyukanHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - KIX Kansai International AirportHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - DohtonboriHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Aqua-LinerHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Osaka Businesspark - Aqua LinerHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - The National Museum of Art -OsakaHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - DohtonboriHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - SurroundingsHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - SurroundingsHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - FacilitiesHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Guest RoomHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - InteriorHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - InteriorHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - InteriorHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - InteriorHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - InteriorHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - InteriorHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - InteriorHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - InteriorHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - InteriorHotel Keihan Tenmabashi Osaka - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A04