or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay

Amadeo Road, Brgy. Kaybagal North, Crisanto Ave., Tagaytay, Philippines 4120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Kid’s club Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Recreational Facilities Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Interior Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Recreational Facilities Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Kid’s club Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Guest Room Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Kid’s club Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Garden Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Kid’s club Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Kid’s club Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Interior Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Kid’s club Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Facade Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Interior Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Facilities Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Facilities
Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Interior Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Guest Room Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Surroundings Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Facilities Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Exterior Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Guest Room Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Facilities
Area: Crisanto Ave. Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
391 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (391)
Sort by:
Carla A. Families with young children Philippines, January 25, 2015
Best Staycation in Tagaytay!

This hotel is child friendly. Great location not too far from restaurants and other places of interest. You don't need to go out and leave the hotel to have a great time.
8.7
It was overall a great spur of the moment staycation for my family. I love the hotel's location, as it is tucked away from the busy streets of Tagaytay. You don't need to leave the hotel to have a good time. They offer activities for families like bonfire and movie nights. The staffs are very courteous and assist us on our every request. The downside for me is the food. It needs some improvement. Other than that we love the hotel and will definitely be back.
Arlyne A. Couples Philippines, January 24, 2015
We Always Stay Here

Breakfast buffet, cozy room, location
8.3
Hotel Kimberly has always been our 1st choice whenever we go to Tagaytay. Our stay was good except that the female receptionist wasn't as warm as before. It didn't feel like she wanted to be of service to us. Stark difference from the warm reception of the doorman and bellboy. The receptionist when we checked out wasn't any different. I almost generalized that all the female staff were cold, but the receptionist at the restaurant was very pleasant. She always had her eye out on all the guests' needs. 😊
Fuan H. Families with young children China, January 19, 2015
The room was small, beds are too small.

farm, staff,garden
5
The room was too small & also the bed.Lacking Pillows & blankets. No avail toilet risk such as toothbrush toothpaste hairdryer soaps etc. air conditioning too old and noisy. Good for solo traveller only.
Nathaniel S. Families with young children Philippines, January 18, 2015
Good enough

very calming grounds
6.3
it was so much fun. Lot of things to do. However drainage system of bathroom sucks!
Giles K. Families with young children Philippines, January 17, 2015
Hotel Kimberly Review

The Playground, The Farm and the Free Movie Night
8
Xzenia C. Families with young children Philippines, January 6, 2015
Fabulous lobby, fabulous grounds, shabby rooms

The exterior, the staff, the food.
6.7
I spent the first week of the year at Hotel Kimberly in Tagaytay. My family and I booked 3 rooms to accommodate a wedding entourage. Entering the grounds of the hotel, I was immediately impressed. The lobby is a great space with all glass walls and an amazingly high ceiling. It leads to the pool area that leads to a pavilion that opens up to a fabulous lawn where the resident horse quietly grazes. Really nice. Sadly, the rooms are not. The first time I went inside our Premier room(Rm.202), the first thing I noticed was the shabby door. The paint was chipped and didn’t open well. We had to yank it open because it was jammed. It needs urgent rehab. Next, when I stepped inside the room. I saw the pillows. They looked wilted, dressed in pillow cases that were crumpled, like someone just used it. In all the local hotels I’ve been to, budget hotels included, the pillows are firm, fat and full. I really cannot understand how their housekeeping could neglect this detail. Then, I turned on the bedside lamp but the bulb was busted. Next, I opened the ref and the light flickered, like a ref straight out of a horror movie. Then I went to the bathroom and I was appalled to see grime-filled grouts all over. The shower glass panels were no longer clear, covered with layers of water stains that had dried up. The shower knobs were matted and old. The veranda looked just as shabby. Again, the tile grout had grime and looked unclean. I really hope the management of Hotel Kimberly would consider rehabilitating the rooms. They must live up to its 4-star classification. They also need to re-train their housekeeping staff to be more diligent and more adherent to excellent standards. Clearly, the garden maintenance staff is doing a better job than the housekeeping staff. It would be nice if the rooms could be as beautiful as the hotel grounds and as welcoming as its staff. Lastly, Hotel Kimberly should consider having a heated pool, being in chilly Tagaytay.
Rizal M. Families with older children United States of America, January 6, 2015
The hotel lobby is 4+ category the rooms is 3

The lobby, K' Restaurants, the ambience is definitely relaxing specially in the pool ares. Staff from the door to the front desk were excellent.
9.3
Overall it was great except what i already shared with the staff. For the price I paid we would have been in a 5 start hotel the likes of Hilton Hotels, Marriott Hotels and IHG Hotels. I know this because these are the hotels I use for my business and vacation accomodations. Nevertheless, this hotel is OK. Staff are definitely i a five star category.
Bea A. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2015
Accomodating staffs and very relaxing place

rooms are well maintained, staffs are very polite and approachable, perfect place to relax
7.7
i find hotel kimberly better in terms of accomodation and staffs. Rooms are well maintained and their premier room can accomodate up to 7 people. Hope they could add hot chocolate and champorado on their breakfast!
Roxette M. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2015
It's good but it's overpriced

Peaceful surroundings, Pool, Mini farm
6
It was good and well maintained considering that it was a quite old hotel. The hotel's location was somehow far from the busy tagaytay road but our family liked it because it's peaceful and perfect for relaxation. For the price, I think the hotel can do much better especially for their buffet.
Rosanna T. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2015
HOTEL KIMBERLY "YUN O!!!!"

staff hospitality, hotel ambiance and playground for children and adult also
6.7
very nice and quiet hotel for the couple.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay TagaytayHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Kid’s clubHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - InteriorHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Kid’s clubHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Guest RoomHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Kid’s clubHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - GardenHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Kid’s clubHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Kid’s clubHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - InteriorHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Kid’s clubHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - FacadeHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - InteriorHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - FacilitiesHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - FacilitiesHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - InteriorHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Guest RoomHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - SurroundingsHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - FacilitiesHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - ExteriorHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Guest RoomHotel Kimberly Tagaytay Tagaytay - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kimberly Tagaytay, Tagaytay

AS-AGWEB-3A04