Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Klaus K

Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki City Center, Helsinki, Finland 00120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 69 reviews

38 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Hiu W. Couples Hong Kong, May 14, 2016
design hotel in Helsinki l
5.3
Great breakfast, location within manageable distance to central station, design district and main shopping area. Room size is not as big as picture shown on website but functional.
Isabella K. Couples Finland, April 17, 2016
Loved it!
6.7
This was a really great hotel and the staff was so so friendly!:) The breakfast was okey not bad but not a 10 so I give this hotel 9/10
Indrek G. Solo travelers Estonia, March 20, 2016
excellent stay

upscale, location, breakfast buffet
9
Everything was pleasurabel
Neil T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 6, 2016
Clean and comfortable room
5
Hotel is centrally located at the heart of Helsinki within walking distance to all attractions in the city centre. Arriving or departing from the hotel is also extremely convenient, especially if you're taking the ferry from West Harbour (tram stops directly in-front of hotel) or train from Central Station (minutes walk to the station). Rooms were not too extravagant. It was well-furnished but I thought that some items such as the wine platter was a little redundant and took up valuable room-space. The 'cupboard' was a little interesting design-wise but maybe a little inconvenient functionally. Staff at the front desk were professional and polite but that was contrasted by the staff at their restaurant. A lack of reservation for dinner would seem to cause displeasure and much consideration among themselves would take place before you're allocated a seat - something I found puzzling where in the hour and a half when I had my dinner there, I observed that the restaurant was not packed. The food however, was excellent and worth the wait-staff's unhappiness. If you want to skip the unpleasantness, room service from the restaurant's menu is available.
Kaire R. Business travelers Estonia, December 5, 2015
every time great experience

comfort bed, breakfast and place. Maximum rates to breakfast where most foods was handmade (butter, bread, cakes) and very delicious. Confort bed with excellent pillows and blankets.
10
Exellent experience. I am not first time there, and surely not last too :)
Huiju W. Groups Taiwan, September 24, 2015
Location is good but room clean has to be improved

Location is good.
6.3
Huiju W. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 22, 2015
Location is good.

Location is good.
6.7
Mercedes P. Solo travelers Spain, August 11, 2015
Very good location

Location, clean, nice and helpful staff
8
My stay was very pleasant, the room quite small but very well located
Jonas N. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2015
Great design hotel in convenient location

Design, location, breakfast
9.3
Was very impress with the check in process as staff is very polite, proactive and friendly. Rooms are clean and cool. However the stairs along sky loft are quite killer ig u have lotsa heavy luggages. Location is centrally located near the railway station and airport express bus station. 7min walk with plenty of shops, cafés and bars distractions. Located on design district so there is plenty of cool shops around.
Arto H. Couples Finland, July 19, 2015
Nice touches but underwhelming as a whole

Location, staff attentiveness, cleanliness
5.7
For a hotel that aims to be in the upper tier of Helsinki hotels, Klaus K needs to improve its service. For a double room, we only had towels for one; towels were not folded during cleaning; breakfast selection was meagre - reasonably good quality though - and breakfast room too crammed. The most disappointing thing was the attitude of the staff at the hotel restaurant, where our group of 3 were left unattended for a long time, until someone rudely announced that it is closing time, and a little while later, 'we are now closed'. Small words like 'excuse me', 'please' and 'thank you' would have gone a long way. Location is great and the rooms, albeit small, have some nice touches such as the bedding. I could stay again, but only for a very good price - otherwise you can get a better deal elsewhere.
1 - 10 of 38 reviews Next page
Hotel Klaus K HelsinkiHotel Klaus K Helsinki - ReceptionHotel Klaus K Helsinki - The Living RoomHotel Klaus K Helsinki - Restaurant ToscaniniHotel Klaus K Helsinki - Pub/LoungeHotel Klaus K Helsinki - Breakfast roomHotel Klaus K Helsinki - InteriorHotel Klaus K Helsinki - Envy RoomHotel Klaus K Helsinki - Desire Twin RoomHotel Klaus K Helsinki - Envy Room - SakkinenHotel Klaus K Helsinki - Stake 2Hotel Klaus K Helsinki - BallroomHotel Klaus K Helsinki - BathroomHotel Klaus K Helsinki - The Living RoomHotel Klaus K Helsinki - Desire King RoomHotel Klaus K Helsinki - Fitness RoomHotel Klaus K Helsinki - Passion Double RoomHotel Klaus K Helsinki - Guest RoomHotel Klaus K Helsinki - Guest RoomHotel Klaus K Helsinki - InteriorHotel Klaus K Helsinki - EnvyHotel Klaus K Helsinki - BathroomHotel Klaus K Helsinki - The Living RoomHotel Klaus K Helsinki - Movie RoomHotel Klaus K Helsinki - Desire Twin RoomHotel Klaus K Helsinki - InteriorHotel Klaus K Helsinki - InteriorHotel Klaus K Helsinki - InteriorHotel Klaus K Helsinki - InteriorHotel Klaus K Helsinki - InteriorHotel Klaus K Helsinki - InteriorHotel Klaus K Helsinki - Food and BeveragesHotel Klaus K Helsinki - InteriorHotel Klaus K Helsinki - InteriorHotel Klaus K Helsinki - RestaurantHotel Klaus K Helsinki - InteriorHotel Klaus K Helsinki - InteriorHotel Klaus K Helsinki - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07