Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 75 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Huiju W. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Location is good.
Location is good.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Huiju W. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2015
Location is good but room clean has to be improved
Location is good.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Mercedes P. from Spain
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Very good location
Location, clean, nice and helpful staff
My stay was very pleasant, the room quite small but very well located
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Jonas N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great hotel and stayed here twice during our trip
Location, design and comfort
Very pleasant with excellent service. Staff were attentive, proactive and helpful. Rooms are very well decorated and fixtures we all very premium at the sky lofts. Lamps were beautiful and graffiti add a touch of youth and playfulness to the classy hotel. Private lift to the sky loft is super convenient but some small steps on stairs maybe quiet a challenge. Breakfast is amazing with a very decent selection of gourmet Finnish produce.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Jonas N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great design hotel in convenient location
Design, location, breakfast
Was very impress with the check in process as staff is very polite, proactive and friendly. Rooms are clean and cool. However the stairs along sky loft are quite killer ig u have lotsa heavy luggages. Location is centrally located near the railway station and airport express bus station. 7min walk with plenty of shops, cafés and bars distractions. Located on design district so there is plenty of cool shops around.
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Arto H. from Finland
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Nice touches but underwhelming as a whole
Location, staff attentiveness, cleanliness
For a hotel that aims to be in the upper tier of Helsinki hotels, Klaus K needs to improve its service. For a double room, we only had towels for one; towels were not folded during cleaning; breakfast selection was meagre - reasonably good quality though - and breakfast room too crammed. The most disappointing thing was the attitude of the staff at the hotel restaurant, where our group of 3 were left unattended for a long time, until someone rudely announced that it is closing time, and a little while later, 'we are now closed'. Small words like 'excuse me', 'please' and 'thank you' would have gone a long way. Location is great and the rooms, albeit small, have some nice touches such as the bedding. I could stay again, but only for a very good price - otherwise you can get a better deal elsewhere.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Miriam W. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
Excellent location
Location, staff, style
Reviewed July 11, 2015

YanLi Z. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
NICE HOTEL
GOOD LOCATION, NICE HOTEL, FRIENDLY STAFF
GOOD LOCATION, NICE HOTEL, FRIENDLY STAFF
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Ayumi S. from Japan
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Worth for the price
Location, breakfast
Helsinki is a very small town. You can go anywhere with the tram and this hotel is located right in front of tram station. It was very convenient during our stay. Breakfast was nice! You can choose from Finnish or Italian everyday. Both of them were excellent but I would recommend Finnish if you have only one night. More variety of food for Finnish.
Reviewed January 10, 2015

Mika L. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
No food
Nice design
Sad that when I check in that was no possible to order something to eat in the afternoon. Only dry sandwich. If you are 4 star hotel service should be much better. Very sad when the hotel design is so nice but restaurant food and breakfast so poor.
Reviewed January 05, 2015