or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Konark

399 Pareek College Road Near Lal Pyau, Near Sindhi Camp Bus Stand,, Sindhi Camp, Jaipur, India 302006 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Konark Jaipur - Super Deluxe Hotel Konark Jaipur - Super Deluxe Hotel Konark Jaipur - Super Deluxe Hotel Konark Jaipur - Super Deluxe Hotel Konark Jaipur - Guest Room Hotel Konark Jaipur - Deluxe Non Ac Hotel Konark Jaipur - Deluxe Non Ac Hotel Konark Jaipur - Meeting Room Hotel Konark Jaipur - Guest Room Hotel Konark Jaipur - Guest Room Hotel Konark Jaipur - Guest Room Hotel Konark Jaipur - Guest Room Hotel Konark Jaipur - Guest Room Hotel Konark Jaipur - Interior Hotel Konark Jaipur - Interior Hotel Konark Jaipur - Hotel Main Building
Hotel Konark Jaipur - Bathroom Hotel Konark Jaipur - Hotel Living Area Hotel Konark Jaipur - Reception and Lobby Hotel Konark Jaipur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Konark Jaipur - Exterior Hotel Konark Jaipur - Interior Hotel Konark Jaipur - Interior Hotel Konark Jaipur - Guest Room Hotel Konark Jaipur - Exterior Hotel Konark Jaipur - Bathroom Hotel Konark Jaipur - Restaurant Hotel Konark Jaipur - Guest Room
Area: Sindhi Camp Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
39 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Shaun H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 16, 2013
Basic hotel in a not great location

room size , helpful staff ,
6
A basic budget hotel. There was some building work going on when I was there and it was a bit noisy. Area is a bit of a (unpleasant) walk from the old city. It was ok I suppose, the rooms are large and quite clean but I doubt I'd stay here again. Good value for money
Raziah B. Families with older children Malaysia, March 4, 2013
hotel Konark is nocomfortable

My 3 family member never like the hotel
2.3
My family was not happay wt the service, extra bed was charge but upon checkin only mattress on the floor , breakfast was ok, pillow dirty...sandy.
Tse M. Groups China, February 28, 2013
cosy and enjoyable

serving attitude of staff, location, rooom rate
7.3
Jose L. Solo travelers Spain, January 26, 2013
Decent local hotel close to train and bus station

Close to station, big rooms, room service
6.3
rooms are big and fairly clean, with fast wifi and an excellent room service indian restaurant. there was a in the hotel so it was noisy and the lobby was very dusty. staff are very friendly and helpful. the area is poor, dirty, smelly and not nice at all. however a short rickshaw ride away you are close to m.i.road (with many dinner options both indian and american fast food) and the train station, and you can walk to the bus station. i stayed one night due to a booking mistake in my previous hotel which had then sold out and as i had an early morning train to catch. only complaint, if anything, is that one of the boys that stays around the hotel (he may not be part of the staff but be friendly with the staff) gave me a ride to the station and knowing i had a train to catch he still wanted to stop "for tea and to chat" or take take me shopping for "special items", undoubtedly for some scam, but after a refusal he took me to my destination. well this is india after all.
Ajay A. Families with young children India, January 22, 2013
Hotel Konark, Jaipur, India

Nothing..
2
Rooms are very untidy and not maintained at all.. As soon as we entered the room, we were welcomed by few cockroaches running around. When we informed the reception, they tried spraying hit. But that worsened the situation. Then we insisted on changing the room. checked few other rooms and finally got a room without cockroaches.. I will not recommend anyone to stay here. Also, the breakfast served was not good.food was too oily and not cooked properly. Avoid staying here. No other option for food nearby. You have to take auto and go to nearby place.
Magdalena L. Families with older children Poland, January 12, 2013
large rooms,friendly staff

helpful staff,good food,large room
8.7
Really large room,clean bath with hot water,good food in restaurant.The staff very helpful and give map and informations about city.Only wi-fi doesn't work in the room but works near receptions.The rates are reasonable and it is good value for money. Strongly recommended!
Subhrajeet D. Groups India, January 7, 2013
Very Clean Rooms with great Room Service

NIce Rooms, Good Room service, Friendly people
9.3
Rooms were ready, clean and tidy and alloted immediately. Very friendly room service over phone. Good ambience. Very nice food. But one should check all the electric equipments present in the room. All may not be working. Overall, a great hotel stay experience.
Bret C. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2013
Bad room, bad neighborhood, super helpful staff

Friendly, helpful staff. Free wifi in you room, free use of computer
6
the room was dusty, cold, and insanely loud. i mean at all hours of the day it is super loud, good luck sleeping in that uncomfortable bed. i wasnt feeling well, and this place was the worst for me. cold rooms, no heat, no way of even shutting the windows and shutters in the room (its usually hot in jaipur). its no fun walking around in this part of the city at all the neighborhood sucks. on the bright side, it is within a km or two of just about every thing worth visiting in jaipur city. honestly you could see it all and still go to the forts on the same day and then leave this city.
Hemant P. Families with older children India, January 2, 2013
Really a Budget hotel and service is good

Budget hotel and service with a smile, helpful staff.Located near city centre.
8
Big rooms -may not be very elegant, but provides good food as per customer requirements, hot water in bath when required, front-desk persons very helpful and give good information about Jaipur city, marketing tips and other info that the tourist/guest would seek. Very pleased with the stay overall.
Smitha K. Families with young children India, January 1, 2013
Spacious clean rooms and worth for money

Good Hotel with good staff
8
Clean and spacious rooms for family with Children and the staff was also co-operative and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Konark JaipurHotel Konark Jaipur - Super DeluxeHotel Konark Jaipur - Super DeluxeHotel Konark Jaipur - Super DeluxeHotel Konark Jaipur - Super DeluxeHotel Konark Jaipur - Guest RoomHotel Konark Jaipur - Deluxe Non AcHotel Konark Jaipur - Deluxe Non AcHotel Konark Jaipur - Meeting RoomHotel Konark Jaipur - Guest RoomHotel Konark Jaipur - Guest RoomHotel Konark Jaipur - Guest RoomHotel Konark Jaipur - Guest RoomHotel Konark Jaipur - Guest RoomHotel Konark Jaipur - InteriorHotel Konark Jaipur - InteriorHotel Konark Jaipur - Hotel Main BuildingHotel Konark Jaipur - BathroomHotel Konark Jaipur - Hotel Living AreaHotel Konark Jaipur - Reception and LobbyHotel Konark Jaipur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Konark Jaipur - ExteriorHotel Konark Jaipur - InteriorHotel Konark Jaipur - InteriorHotel Konark Jaipur - Guest RoomHotel Konark Jaipur - ExteriorHotel Konark Jaipur - BathroomHotel Konark Jaipur - RestaurantHotel Konark Jaipur - Guest RoomHotel Konark Jaipur - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07