or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kreuz Bern

Zeughausgasse 41, Bern, Bern, Switzerland 3000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Bern Number of Rooms: 103

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Carmen L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Good location but bit pricy on the room

Good location, very clean room, good service
6
Had a short stay at bern, 5 mins from train station, surround by good restaurant, shops. But room bit pricy.
Indriati S. Couples Indonesia, September 4, 2014
Conveniently located small hotel

Conveniently located in the center of Bern Old City, close to the central parking, got small nice roof garden
7.3
The hotel is at the center of the Old City and a walk away from the Zytglogge. We can easily find restaurants and bistro and in fact I can see starbucks from my room. We stayed at the older part of the hotel which requires us to walk through the dining room if we want to go to the rooms from the lobby. The highlight is the roof garden which is accessible from the fitness center. Actually they give us complimentary ticket that can be used for any public transport in the area but didn't have the chance to use it. Those who use car can park the vehicles in the public car park which passenger exit is very close to the hotel. But one need to be aware that this location has car free policy during certain hours. GPS might not be able to detect this so you have to read the road signs properly.
Zarina B. Couples Australia, August 16, 2014
Very expensive place

Room size, breakfast, Saturday markets
6.7
The stay was fine. Room was great, large Comfy beds Great view of the square across the way Breakfast was great with hot & cold foods, fresh breads & fruits. It's just so expensive in Bern. It's & $100-$120 room for over $200. The receptionist wasn't to helpful but I think it's just their manner.
Lo L. Couples Hong Kong, July 29, 2014
Standard hotel

so far so good
7.7
Wifi is good...although it needs to pay for each dervice. The room is clean and tidy, and the breadfast is ok.
Junianto J. Business travelers Indonesia, July 13, 2014
Hotel to sleep in an expensive quiet city of Bern

Bed was comfy, water pressure of the shower was great.
5.7
My major complaint is when I checked in, the receptionist seem to be clueless about most things. She said there was no early check-in, meanwhile Agoda had confirmed that early check-in was possible. I think this is an issue that the hotel needs to resolve with Agoda. Fortunately, after explaining how tired I was, the receptionist was very nice enough to accommodate me into one of the rooms. I am glad for that. I think most hotels in Bern have the same standard of rooms being tired and in dire need of major renovation. The breakfast was minimum that I did not care to eat anything on the second day. I am glad that the hotel provided me a quiet room that has a nice window. Overall it was a so so stay for an expensive price. I guess the pricing thing is just Bern or Switzerland in general.
Thanapoon A. Couples Thailand, July 13, 2014
Value for money hotel

breakfast is great and the location itself is quite ok for walking. beside, there are restaurant within 5 minutes walking distance.
8.3
the room is quite small but it ok for overnight. the weather is very warm but we mange to open the window and leave it open all night
Tan T. Families with young children Singapore, June 3, 2014
Overall it was great

quiet, centrally located, easy access to train station
8
Overall great ! very near to the old city and train station. Great staffs.
Alessio B. Couples Italy, December 22, 2013
conveniently located, cheap (for swiss standards)

centrally located
6
Hui L. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2013
Convenient, clean and comfortable. Will stay again

Location, clean and comfortable
7.7
It's about 10 mins walk from the Bern train station. Bed is comfortable and clean. Easy access to most of the attraction and shopping area is just round the corner. Although there is no mini bar but they provide free beverages such as coffee and tea at one of the floor. Also remember to go to the top of the roof you can get nice views over there! Will stay there if I'm visiting Bern again.
Ka K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 22, 2013
Good location

The location is good and the staff was very nice and helpful. Good breakfast. Close to railway station
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03