Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kreuz Bern

Zeughausgasse 41, Bern, Bern, Switzerland 3000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Bern Number of Rooms: 103

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 73 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Melissa C. Families with older children United States of America, July 29, 2015
Enjoyable stay.

Location, good view, clean
10
Report this review
Goh S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 10, 2015
value fpr money

good location
8
nice
Report this review
Goh S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 10, 2015
value for money

good
8
nice
Report this review
Thi T. Business travelers Vietnam, April 26, 2015
Convinience and comportable hotel on Bern

Good location
8.3
Excellence
Report this review
Sandra B. Business travelers Switzerland, January 24, 2015
Hotel Kreuz Bern

Location, bathroom
9.3
Very good
Report this review
Carmen L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Good location but bit pricy on the room

Good location, very clean room, good service
6
Had a short stay at bern, 5 mins from train station, surround by good restaurant, shops. But room bit pricy.
Report this review
Indriati S. Couples Indonesia, September 4, 2014
Conveniently located small hotel

Conveniently located in the center of Bern Old City, close to the central parking, got small nice roof garden
7.3
The hotel is at the center of the Old City and a walk away from the Zytglogge. We can easily find restaurants and bistro and in fact I can see starbucks from my room. We stayed at the older part of the hotel which requires us to walk through the dining room if we want to go to the rooms from the lobby. The highlight is the roof garden which is accessible from the fitness center. Actually they give us complimentary ticket that can be used for any public transport in the area but didn't have the chance to use it. Those who use car can park the vehicles in the public car park which passenger exit is very close to the hotel. But one need to be aware that this location has car free policy during certain hours. GPS might not be able to detect this so you have to read the road signs properly.
Report this review
Zarina B. Couples Australia, August 16, 2014
Very expensive place

Room size, breakfast, Saturday markets
6.7
The stay was fine. Room was great, large Comfy beds Great view of the square across the way Breakfast was great with hot & cold foods, fresh breads & fruits. It's just so expensive in Bern. It's & $100-$120 room for over $200. The receptionist wasn't to helpful but I think it's just their manner.
Report this review
Lo L. Couples Hong Kong, July 29, 2014
Standard hotel

so far so good
7.7
Wifi is good...although it needs to pay for each dervice. The room is clean and tidy, and the breadfast is ok.
Report this review
Junianto J. Business travelers Indonesia, July 13, 2014
Hotel to sleep in an expensive quiet city of Bern

Bed was comfy, water pressure of the shower was great.
5.7
My major complaint is when I checked in, the receptionist seem to be clueless about most things. She said there was no early check-in, meanwhile Agoda had confirmed that early check-in was possible. I think this is an issue that the hotel needs to resolve with Agoda. Fortunately, after explaining how tired I was, the receptionist was very nice enough to accommodate me into one of the rooms. I am glad for that. I think most hotels in Bern have the same standard of rooms being tired and in dire need of major renovation. The breakfast was minimum that I did not care to eat anything on the second day. I am glad that the hotel provided me a quiet room that has a nice window. Overall it was a so so stay for an expensive price. I guess the pricing thing is just Bern or Switzerland in general.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02