Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kummer

Mariahilfer Strasse 71a, 06. Mariahilf, Vienna, Austria 1061

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 64 reviews

29 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Mantha S. Couples Indonesia, February 28, 2016
Excellent
5
We really like the hotel, the room is spacious and it is right in the middle of the city. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is also great. We would come back.
Report this review
Tao-Ming C. Couples Taiwan, February 11, 2016
Location

Location, friendliness, clean
9.3
Report this review
Benjamin G. Couples Singapore, October 10, 2015
A good location but lousy hotel to stay

Only good location , very noise as for Autumn they don't turn on the Air Con
6
I had to check out one day earlier as I could not sleep during the entire stay there
Report this review
Zofia Z. Couples Australia, September 3, 2015
Great hotel

Location, nice building and good food.
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Alexander M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2015
Great experience

Location, staff, cleanness
9
Will come back next time
Report this review
Mohammed K. Couples Iraq, August 26, 2015
Good Location Hotel

Location, Located in Shopping Street, Close to Metro, Reception Staff
8
The location is very good on one of Vienna main pedestrian shopping streets. The metro station is few meters from hotel. The breakfast was good but could be improved. The reception staff are very good. The Hotel rooms are not big and the whole hotel needs renovation as most things are old and not to a 4 star standard.
Report this review
Robert W. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2015
Delightfully surprised

acces to local sightseeing locations; walking distance to many of the historical sights; and exteme easy access to the underground.i
10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Kummer Hotel and would not hesitate to tell a friend to book a room with this hotel.
Report this review
Cheng K. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2015
car Park-

Comfortable n easy access to metro n shops. Staff were friendly n breakfast spread was generous.
8
Enjoyable stay but had difficulty using GPS to get to hotel as road is closed for pedestrian walking. Need better direction by hotel.
Report this review
Rosario E. Families with young children Philippines, July 16, 2015
Good hotel in strategic place. Just across train s

Location, staff, ambiance
8
Report this review
Jishang W. Business travelers Taiwan, April 15, 2015
Good location and comfortable bed

Location just in the metro.
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 29 reviews Next page
Hotel Kummer ViennaHotel Kummer Vienna - InteriorHotel Kummer Vienna - SurroundingsHotel Kummer Vienna - InteriorHotel Kummer Vienna - InteriorHotel Kummer Vienna - ExteriorHotel Kummer Vienna - BallroomHotel Kummer Vienna - InteriorHotel Kummer Vienna - RestaurantHotel Kummer Vienna - LobbyHotel Kummer Vienna - ReceptionHotel Kummer Vienna - InteriorHotel Kummer Vienna - RestaurantHotel Kummer Vienna - BuffetHotel Kummer Vienna - BuffetHotel Kummer Vienna - Entrance


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08