or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kunsthof

Mühlfeldgasse 13, 02. Leopoldstadt, Vienna, Austria 1020 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Bathroom Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Bathroom Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Interior Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Interior Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Interior Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest Room
Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Bathroom Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Surroundings Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Interior Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Interior Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Interior Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Interior Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Interior Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest Room Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest Room
Area: 02. Leopoldstadt Number of Rooms: 49

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (31)
Sort by:
Chang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 25, 2014
good location

view,location,quiet
8.7
It is near to railstation and bus station. There is a very good food store in the station. It is very quiet day and night.
Lester L. Families with young children Philippines, December 22, 2013
Helpful staff/ Big room

Staff are very friendly/ big rooms/ walking distance from the train station
8.3
Warm, very helpful and smiling staff welcomes you upon check in. The location is very feasible and the hotel is easy to find. Quiet and comfortable room. The size is perfect for guests like us with a small baby. Everything was just perfect from the time we reached until check out.
Bengt-Arne B. Solo travelers Sweden, November 9, 2013
Good hotel close to Praterstern station

Location (close to Praterstern station), clean rooms, large bathroom
8.7
I had a pleasent stay and nothing to complain about. At the time of booking it was the cheapest hotel within walking disctance to Praterstern station, where I had to catch an early morning bus.
Fredrick L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 29, 2013
Value for Money

Affordable, Clean, Friendly Staff
7.3
The hotel is slightly far from the city centre but assessible by public transport. Very near Prater. Clean rooms with minimal ammenities.
Selina L. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Chic hotel, clean rooms, great location.

Location!
10
Absolutey love this hotel. It's on a quite street, so you don't hear the trams running at night, but it's less than 5 minutes away from a major metro station - Pastertern. Kunsthof is chic, cute, clean and comfy. Staff was really helpful. I love this place and if I go back to Vienna again, I will definitely stay here again.
Irianto I. Couples Indonesia, August 8, 2012
Great location but small room

Location near subway & city center, helpful staff, comfortable bed, clean
8
Hotel is less than 500m away from the airport train and subway to city center. If time is not an issue and the you are not tired you can also walk to the city center where the main attractions are, around 2km or 25minutes normal pace. At night, however, the walk back can be rather deserted, so try to walk on the main street or take the subway. Room is rather small, about 3x4m including bathroom. So just enough space for a doublebed, table and closet. But the bathroom is a good size relative to the small bedroom area. I don't mind the size because most important is that the room and bath are clean and a functional space. Our room overlooked the hotel courtyard in the middle, and the large window can be opened, so that was a nice feel. I have read on some reviews that there is no air con in the room, but since I stayed there in August the weather was pleasant and I didn't need air con. The hotel staff was quite helpful and pleasant compare to other service people I have met in Vienna where in general I have come across rather poor service all over from the airport information desk to the restaurant staff in city center. As a seasoned traveller, overall, I would recommend staying at Kunsthof Hotel. It's value for money and it's got all the basic neccessities that most travellers need.
Prapaphan C. Groups Thailand, April 10, 2012
Great

It's a proper hotel and very convience
8
The Hotel is very nice with great service. The location is great just a walking distance to the main train station. Nice and clean really easy access. Only the elevator a bit too small
Garryn A. Couples Australia, January 19, 2012
Great location but uncomfy bed

Nice shower
5.7
the hotel is about a block away from the train station. staff were friendly when we checked in. the room was clean but it was missing a fridge and the bed was uncomfy. about 2 or 3 stops from the main cbd so the location was convienient.
Suk S. Couples Hong Kong, December 23, 2011
location far from center but room is large

room is large
6.3
the room is large and comfortable. Soap and shampoo are provided. however, no refrigerator to store cold food. The service is normal. The lobby is nice but the lift is too small which can only occupy 2 adults with 2 luggage.
Henri R. Couples Canada, December 13, 2011
Central , Clean, Friendly

Centrally Located reasonably priced (If you only factor the sleep, Parking and breakfast are Extra)
9.3
Hotel is very cozy and clean. Centrally located Staff friendly and helpful, Wifi in the rooms Breakfast is extra. We decided to enjoy that in the famous Coffee houses instead. There is only Street parking and Staff will provide you with a sticker which coasts about Euros per day, or cents per Half Hour Hotel is about 5 minutes walk to the Subway Station and the Ferries wheel. From there its only about 5 to 10 minutes to mayor attractions. Metro tickets for 24 hours are worth your while. Between , Shopping, Eating out out for the evening and Breakfast you can return to the Hotel and drop off your gear and change.
Travel tip: See above

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kunsthof Vienna - InteriorHotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Kunsthof Vienna - BathroomHotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Kunsthof Vienna - BathroomHotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Kunsthof Vienna - InteriorHotel Kunsthof Vienna - InteriorHotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Kunsthof Vienna - InteriorHotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Kunsthof Vienna - BathroomHotel Kunsthof Vienna - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Kunsthof Vienna - SurroundingsHotel Kunsthof Vienna - InteriorHotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Kunsthof Vienna - InteriorHotel Kunsthof Vienna - InteriorHotel Kunsthof Vienna - InteriorHotel Kunsthof Vienna - InteriorHotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Kunsthof Vienna - InteriorHotel Kunsthof Vienna - ExteriorHotel Kunsthof Vienna - InteriorHotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest RoomHotel Kunsthof Vienna - SurroundingsHotel Kunsthof Vienna - SurroundingsHotel Kunsthof Vienna - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08