or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kuramae

3-7-1, Kuramae,Taito-ku, Asakusa, Tokyo, Japan 111-0032 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Kuramae Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Kuramae Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Kuramae Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Kuramae Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Kuramae Tokyo - Guest Room Hotel Kuramae Tokyo - Bathroom Hotel Kuramae Tokyo - Reception Hotel Kuramae Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Kuramae Tokyo - Entrance Hotel Kuramae Tokyo - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Asakusa Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
223 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (223)
Sort by:
Shen H. Solo travelers Canada, March 9, 2014
It's great!

Close to subway, Don't need to transfer to another subway line for both airports in Tokyo, and each room gets a bathroom with around US$50 a day!
7.7
Chik C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2014
A small budget hotel, close to subway stations

Fast Internet, clean rooms, quiet area and easy access to train stations
7
Overall I am quite happy with it for the rate I pay. Clean rooms and great access to train stations and tourist attractions. Only downside is that there is no non-smoking rooms. The room smell of cigarette smoke during check in but the reception will provide an air freshener. After staying there a few days, the smell kind of disappeared. If you are OK with this, then I think this hotel will be a good option for you to move around Tokyo.
Kin F. Solo travelers China, January 4, 2014
ok

big, near u/g transit, new skytree
6
Wai L. Couples Malaysia, November 30, 2013
Reasonable Pricing

Clean Bathroom, Everyday Room Service, Near to Railway Station.
7.7
Overall, reasonable pricing for the room. Clean bathroom and comfortable room. Enough for couple stay, and can put in luggages too. Railway station is nearby only. Restaurant just behind the hotel.
Auw T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 24, 2013
Great location.

Location, Clean and Cost effective
6.3
It's a nice budget hotel with good friendly staff. near to ueno for shopping and asakusa for sight seeing. near to the Skytree new attraction.
Hock L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2013
cheap and wonderful accomodation

centrally located, polite staff and lift
6
the room smells cigarette even tough we are given a non smoking room . otherwise the room is splendid and suitable for budge travelers.
Christian D. Couples Belgium, September 16, 2013
cheap and good

location, basic comfort, friendly staff
7.7
they offer everything you need, speak good english, no problems, close to 2 subway stations, quiet ..good price
Tsui H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 29, 2013
it is a best choose in Hotel Kuramae

clean, comfortable,near metro station
9.3
I think it is a best hotel as where are very very clean, i can have a good rest and so comfortable,although the hotel have some bit old, but the room are very new and clean. The staff will clean up your room everyday. Also, the room will include TV, fridge and bath product,it is very complete for me. Also the room have wifi, u can ask the staff and then they will give u a password. Futhermore, the hotel is very near the 淺草寺,u can walk over there. Overall, i will choose this hotel again!
Ong E. Solo travelers Singapore, July 31, 2013
Good location with cheap price

Clean, Cheap, accessible
8
room were considered big for single room, hotel provide almost everything, but check in time should be flexible for early check in
Ong E. Solo travelers Singapore, July 30, 2013
Cheap hotel

easy access to narita airport
8
it was a pleasant stay, room were spacious and view was nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kuramae Tokyo - MainHotel Kuramae Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Kuramae Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Kuramae Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Kuramae Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Kuramae Tokyo - Guest RoomHotel Kuramae Tokyo - BathroomHotel Kuramae Tokyo - ReceptionHotel Kuramae Tokyo - EntranceHotel Kuramae Tokyo - EntranceHotel Kuramae Tokyo - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01