Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kuta A1

Jl. Kubu Anyar No. 43, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest Room Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest Room Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest Room Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Reception Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - View Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest Room Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Reception Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest Room Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Exterior Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
533 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (533)
Sort by:
Iyus S. Families with older children Indonesia, October 16, 2012
Very very bad facility and service hotel

nothing
3
really not valueable even cheap price. This hotel location so hard to find, location inside the small street, the room is big but all the furnishing is low quality and the water run small. the pool is dirt, looks like water not clean enough. After all of disappointed facility, they dont have the professional management, the reception is impolite. it's really bad and feel like a nightmare in beautiful bali..
Hotel Feature Tip: sign is small, hard to find inside the small street
Iyus S. Couples Indonesia, October 16, 2012
Unsatisfied hotel

big room
3.3
i stay with my wife in this hotel. i stay for 3 night then the cheap price meet with very low quality hotel, compare with other hotel with the same price this is the worst that i ever try. water run slow no even a bit facility like a hotel, feel like in grungy room. over all i not recomended for stay in this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: location inside the small street
Sam Y. Couples Malaysia, October 14, 2012
basic hotel

service acceptable
7
Just a basic hotel. Near to Discovery Mall provided you know the way, merely 10-15min walking distance.
Azura M. Couples Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Basic hotel for "on the go traveller"

Great for short stays.
6.3
This is a very basic hotel which is great for short stays and if you are out travelling the entire day. We took the Deluxe room without breakfast, but coffee, tea and water was available the entire day and this suits us fine. This hotel didn't look like they had a nice kitchen so we prefer to have our food elsewhere. The area was quiet and great for sleeping, the bed was big and comfortable but the bed cover did not look very clean. There were some old stains on them. The bath towels look old and also had some stains on them. If you are just looking for a quiet night to sleep and a cheap place to stay, this is it.
Eddy I. Couples Indonesia, September 25, 2012
Strategic location, value to money & friendly staf

24 Hours free drinking water, clean room and a lots of TV Channel
8
The A1 Kuta hotel is new hotel and located not far from airport, it's not in main street but has more car and motorcycle parking lot,compare it to any other budget hotel. This hotel has slogan "one star hotel with 3 star services". Comfortable room with a big bed,the shower runs pretty slowly but ok, has International TV Channel's with Toshiba Regza, 24 hours free drinking water so you can make your own hot tea and coffee anytime you like , has friendly, smily and helpfull staffs, has join with local rent motorcycles (cost you Rp. 60.000/day but may bargained to get less if rent than 2 days). It has pool, looks refreshing but the water not so crystal clear. Wifi service is available but unfornately the server down the whole time. We book this hotel without breakfast, but no worries, there are lot of culinary places near by, and also minimarkets around, we had laundry done by ourself. This hotel is also near to many sites like Waterboom bali and Discovery Mall(takes less than 15 minutes on walk), Kuta Beach in front of Hardrock Hotel(takes more than 20 minutes on walk), Joger (to buy clothes and famous bali t-shirts) and Krisna (for buying snack and other souvenirs) takes less than 15 minutes on motorcycles. to go on foot we had to walk a small and bit doggy road around, it has no lights so a little scary at night, it's save & better rent motorcycle, all places seems much closer. In front of the road from this hotel, there will be a new construction going for Swiss Bel hotel. Thank's to agoda.com for giving us hot deal for 50% from the rates, it's value to money, no trouble on check in/out and We were really enjoyed staying there, would definitely be back here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: It's located near crispy duck restourant
Maja P. Couples Slovenia, September 25, 2012
free coffee and tea, pool didn´t work

free coffe and tea
4.3
the room was just satisfactory, there was no option for breakfast, pool was not working, it was far from the beach and main attractions.
Hanna B. Couples Germany, September 21, 2012
Nice Hotel, good service

close to the airport, with pool
7
it is a good hotel, especially for your first/last night in bali, because it is so close to the airport. pretty standard service, rooms, and food. no complaints
Lydia T. Couples Australia, September 21, 2012
Dirty hotel. Would not recommend!

None!
2
Would not Stay here ever again. It's cheap for a reason. The too Was not clean, sheets were dirty stains and hairs on them. Had not been changed from previous person. The bathroom had somebody's dirty underwear in there and had not been cleaned at all! No toilet paper. It smelt bad. The pool was discusting. We didn't end up sleeping here because it was so filthy. Take my advice and don't stay here.
Travel tip: None
Mohammed B. Solo travelers September 19, 2012
Stay at Kuta A1 Apartments

Price
4.7
I booked a deluxe room and was given one at the second floor. I heard a very strange noise in the morning that prevented me from sleeping. Apart from a rather small swimming pool, there is nothing much at the hotel. It is pretty difficult to catch a motorbike or taxi around the hotel and therefore necessary to call a taxi company.
Sudomo -. Groups Indonesia, September 19, 2012
Nice & Clean Hotel

The room is clean!
7.7
This hotel is still new. I hope they will keep their maintenance as when I were there with 3 other friends, the rooms were very clean & the washroom as well. If you rent a motorbike from the hotel, I think it should be no problem, but if you intend to walk, especially from 7pm, the small road which you need to either pass or go back to hotel is pretty dark. So, you need to be careful some passers by which drive motorbike. Other than that, it's awesome! Thank you Hotel Kuta A1

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Apartement Kuta A1Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest RoomHotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest RoomHotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest RoomHotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Kuta A1 Bali - ReceptionHotel Kuta A1 Bali - ViewHotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest RoomHotel Kuta A1 Bali - ReceptionHotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest RoomHotel Kuta A1 Bali - ExteriorHotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kuta A1, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04