Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 604 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0

Yacinta H.
Indonesia
November 02, 2012
You get what you pay...
TV channels
Location-wise it was far from the beach and main road, so it was nice and quite. Hotel surrounding was clean, rooms were clean too. Not many staff around, but they are always friendly and helpful. No food provided at the hotel, so I always ate out or brought food and ate in my room/by the pool. Went during low-season so low occupancy rate and not a lot of guests. Room was ok, standard with no room amenities such as fridge/mini bar, safe, toiletries; but 2 bottles of water provided everyday. International TV channels avail. Changed towels daily. There was a cockroach in the bathroom, called the reception and they came with insect repellent & got rid of it.

Sally B.
Australia
October 31, 2012
Ok but very basic
Close to airport
Stayed here overnight between flights. Very close to airport which suited my needs but was very basic and they had the smelly-beads that they use in public toilets strewn throughout the room which smelled horrible.

SAM L.
Malaysia
October 25, 2012
basic hotel
service acceptable
Just a basic hotel. Near to Discovery Mall provided you know the way, merely 10-15min walking distance.

iyus S.
Indonesia
October 23, 2012
Very very bad facility and service hotel
nothing
really not valueable even cheap price. This hotel location so hard to find, location inside the small street, the room is big but all the furnishing is low quality and the water run small. the pool is dirt, looks like water not clean enough. After all of disappointed facility, they dont have the professional management, the reception is impolite. it's really bad and feel like a nightmare in beautiful bali..

iyus S.
Indonesia
October 23, 2012
Unsatisfied hotel
big room
i stay with my wife in this hotel. i stay for 3 night then the cheap price meet with very low quality hotel, compare with other hotel with the same price this is the worst that i ever try. water run slow no even a bit facility like a hotel, feel like in grungy room. over all i not recomended for stay in this hotel.

Hanna B.
Germany
October 13, 2012
Nice Hotel, good service
close to the airport, with pool
it is a good hotel, especially for your first/last night in bali, because it is so close to the airport. pretty standard service, rooms, and food. no complaints

Tsae C.
Malaysia
October 09, 2012
Lovely hotel with a big room
the bed is big
The hotel is just new,swimming pool is still under construction. The room is quite big,comfortable and affordable.

AZURA T.
Malaysia
October 03, 2012
Basic hotel for "on the go traveller"
Great for short stays.
This is a very basic hotel which is great for short stays and if you are out travelling the entire day. We took the Deluxe room without breakfast, but coffee, tea and water was available the entire day and this suits us fine. This hotel didn't look like they had a nice kitchen so we prefer to have our food elsewhere. The area was quiet and great for sleeping, the bed was big and comfortable but the bed cover did not look very clean. There were some old stains on them. The bath towels look old and also had some stains on them. If you are just looking for a quiet night to sleep and a cheap place to stay, this is it.

Sudomo -.
Indonesia
September 29, 2012
Nice & Clean Hotel
The room is clean!
This hotel is still new. I hope they will keep their maintenance as when I were there with 3 other friends, the rooms were very clean & the washroom as well. If you rent a motorbike from the hotel, I think it should be no problem, but if you intend to walk, especially from 7pm, the small road which you need to either pass or go back to hotel is pretty dark. So, you need to be careful some passers by which drive motorbike. Other than that, it's awesome! Thank you Hotel Kuta A1

Eddy I.
Indonesia
September 28, 2012
Strategic location, value to money & friendly staf
24 Hours free drinking water, clean room and a lots of TV Channel
The A1 Kuta hotel is new hotel and located not far from airport, it's not in main street but has more car and motorcycle parking lot,compare it to any other budget hotel. This hotel has slogan "one star hotel with 3 star services". Comfortable room with a big bed,the shower runs pretty slowly but ok, has International TV Channel's with Toshiba Regza, 24 hours free drinking water so you can make your own hot tea and coffee anytime you like , has friendly, smily and helpfull staffs, has join with local rent motorcycles (cost you Rp. 60.000/day but may bargained to get less if rent than 2 days). It has pool, looks refreshing but the water not so crystal clear. Wifi service is available but unfornately the server down the whole time. We book this hotel without breakfast, but no worries, there are lot of culinary places near by, and also minimarkets around, we had laundry done by ourself. This hotel is also near to many sites like Waterboom bali and Discovery Mall(takes less than 15 minutes on walk), Kuta Beach in front of Hardrock Hotel(takes more than 20 minutes on walk), Joger (to buy clothes and famous bali t-shirts) and Krisna (for buying snack and other souvenirs) takes less than 15 minutes on motorcycles. to go on foot we had to walk a small and bit doggy road around, it has no lights so a little scary at night, it's save & better rent motorcycle, all places seems much closer. In front of the road from this hotel, there will be a new construction going for Swiss Bel hotel. Thank's to agoda.com for giving us hot deal for 50% from the rates, it's value to money, no trouble on check in/out and We were really enjoyed staying there, would definitely be back here again.