Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kuta A1

Jl. Kubu Anyar No. 43, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest Room Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest Room Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest Room Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Reception Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - View Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest Room Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Reception Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest Room Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Exterior Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
532 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (532)
Sort by:
Adrian G. Couples Canada, May 21, 2012
Clean rooms but a bit far from anything

Nice pool and friendly staff
6
We stayed here while on transit through Bali and I must say one of it's best features is it's proximity to the airport. It is also very quiet and clean. Saying that, it's about a 10 min walk from any shops and restaurants through a confusing set of streets. The room is worth more then the price but the distance is the reason for this.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't trust the map your shown at reception
Michael B. Couples Indonesia, May 14, 2012
somewhat isolated hotel

quiet
7
Quiet and 10 min walk to Discovery Mall Kuta. So a place away from the loudness of Kuta
Verity N. Couples Australia, May 14, 2012
New clean hotel with great staff

Close to airport, walking distance to shopping and beach, quiet place, friendly staff
8.3
We stayed here twice, the rooms are clean and a good size with big TVs, good beds and aircon. The shower in the first room we had leaked a lot of water on the floor and the toilet didn't flush very well but it wasn't a big problem and the second room we had was perfect. They have a nice pool and sitting areas, with free tea, coffee and water all day. The wifi didn't work the second time we stayed there. The staff are all really friendly and carried our bags to our room. It is about a 10 min walk to the Discovery mall but there are lots of good and cheap local places to eat close by, as well as Circle K and mini marts. We didn't have breakfast since the other reviews said it wasn't worth it and didn't see anyone else having it. Good value hotel, we will definitely stay here again.
Lynne T. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
Very Clean, friendly staff.

Hotel pretty new, walking distance to local food. Close to airport.
8
the hotel appears to be fairly new which is always a plus as the rooms and communal areas were very clean. staff were helpful and friendly and there are local shops and eateries and it is a 5 minute drive to the airport. a little far out for those looking for a beach holiday but as a base close to the airport it is perfect. swimming pool and free tea and coffee. we will be going back for a couple of nights before flying out of denpasar again!
Restaurant Tip: Go out of the hotel turn left and just before the bend on your right there is a food stall. A selection of delicious rice, tempe and chicken all topped with coconut and peanuts wrapped in a banana leaf for $1 - do not miss out!
Angela T. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2012
Lovely hotel with great pool

Pool and close to airport
7
altough not many taxi drivers had heard of this hotel if u take a card it is easy enough to find or they all knew best western which was just next door. Great value for money only annoying point was no fridge in room. Free water daily though and bathrooms did not have that smell that u often find in asian hotel rooms. No do not disturb signs so room was made up everyday even if you did not want it.
Restaurant Tip: Bamboo resturant near waterbomb park had one of the best steaks ive had in my life!
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2012
Quiet, good staff and clean room

Clean, pool
9
Was only there one night to catch a flight next am, but staff was up waiting for me, very helpfull and my room was very clean and quiet. They offed to take me to airport but said meter taxi would be cheaper and called one for me, that was nice enough. If I'm passing through Bali again or want a stay near the airport I would stay here again
Miriam B. Groups Germany, April 14, 2012
quite new hotel with big rooms and nice pool

quiet, good service, big pool
8.3
we really liked the stay at apartment a1. the hotel is only one year old so it is really modern but they still getting some things done. to get to the city center you have to walk a little bit, however it is not that far and therefore the hotel is quiet. there are also some shops nearby if you want to buy some food or drinks. all in all, it is a nice hotel. the only bad thing is that they serve indonesian breakfast no continental breakfast and you also have to order it one day before.
Victoria T. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
Great location for the airport

Close to the airport and downtown kuta
7.3
we stayed here due to an early flight the next morning - it was a great location 10 mins from the airport. the hotel was clean and tidy with a small pool. the reception staff did not speak great english which led to some confusion over taxi bookings for the airport transfer but given the close proximity to the airport all worked out ok the hotel did exactly what we wanted!
Hana L. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 2, 2012
bali hotel @ "apartment a1"

the clean room
7.3
we travel in bali very incredible. we stay in ampartment a i. ai have room to clean & friendly hotel servant.
Hotel Feature Tip: lodging in bali look around for closer to where we are where
Norman R. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2012
Pleasant Reception staff and quality rooms

Off the street, close to the airport and easy walking distance to shopping
7.7
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It suited my needs perfectly for a very reasonable price. Greeted by a very happy and efficient reception member and was able to check in early. The room was neat and tidy, but did not have a fridge. The hotel is off the street which adds to it's appeal. Just a short walk into the main shopping of Kuta.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kuta A1, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07