or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Kuta A1

Jl. Kubu Anyar No. 43, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest Room Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest Room Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest Room Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Reception Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - View Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest Room Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Reception Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest Room Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Exterior Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming Pool Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
536 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (536)
Sort by:
Willi H. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 9, 2011
Nice hotel layout

Swimming pool
6.3
It was a lovely hotel in budget. The swimming pool is nice. The design of the hotel is contemporary, and heart warming. The 24-hour self-service tea/coffee refreshment is another added value. The downs were the area which is afar from Kuta and beach, 15 mins walk to Discovery Mall; the staffs were not very responsive and lack of initiative.
Travel tip: Ask for the quite, second floor room
Jia S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

New hotel
7.3
Nice place with a swimming pool in the middle. Too bad nearby didn't have many restaurant. The main road is around 5-10 mins walk.
Niko S. Couples Indonesia, October 31, 2011
A1 good place to sleep, with little service

big clean room, new hotel
6.3
it's well quite a new hotel, the service is not great, for example i checked in with my wife, i told them to have me a double bed, after the clerk took our suitcase, it's a twin bed room, so they told me to wait and get another room, and what a surprise its an occupied room, and the 3rd time is a charmed, finally they get us the right room, and apologize to us for the mistake... the room is quite big, and clean, because its still new (under half a year operate), if you on a budget to stay in kuta, you can consider this one, although not near the kuta beach, nor the nightlife place, quite peaceful there.. there is a small nice pool, but we don't have in room safe deposit box, coffee maker. if you want a break fast (as agoda booking not included break fast), you must pay idr 30k ($3.25)to have break fast, i recommend you to skip the offer, it's well i said horrible, better you get your self. recommend this hotel if you on a transit (me to ubud), or tight budget.
Hotel Feature Tip: there is a 24 hours 'coffee shop' but don't expect it like an ordinary coffee shop, its a self service, you can make a coffee and tea there for free
Kami C. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2011
nice hotel and cheap

hotel is clean rooms get serviced everyday
7.7
intially booked 2nites ended up staying extra 6nites the hotel is very clean, air con and free internet, circle k (super market round corner) we have been travelling so this is on budget but is fine and well worth money, taxis are dirt cheap and discovery mall is within walking distance 5-10min max would not recomend the breakfast staff very friendly had no problems here
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we got a taxi outside discovery mall to take us all over the islan from 9am to 8pm for bout $40 seen lot of sights
Pawel G. Couples Poland, October 27, 2011
Bad location, unpleasant stuff, stinking rooms

Seems to be new, has swimming pool
2.3
hotel location is very bad - you can reach kuta center risking your life by walking for 35 mins on narrow, unlit, still very busy (even in the night) street. only 1 out of 5 stuff members spoke english. rooms seemed to be new, but were dirty and stinking (we checked 4). hotel management very unpleasant and dishonest with us. no bill/check given at checkout, even when asked by us explicitly. tip: avoid!
Hotel Feature Tip: avoid!
Ani M. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2011
perfecto!! : )

clean room, best service,
8
i had the best stay in bali. the place is great, service is good and the people are so friendly and helpful. more important is the cleanliness. thumbs up!! will stay there again if i'm in bali.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location but its not a walking distance to the shopping place and beach. You need to rent motorbike or take a cab. But u dont have to worry, cab fare is so damn cheap.
Antony B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2011
Decent place to stay for very short period

Comfortable rooms and very helpful staff.
5.7
Very limited English by the staff makes for a few minor misunderstandings. No real services available at the Apartments ie. bar and breakfast if required and had to be ordered in advance but I was not old this on check-in. The location is not the best either. Off the beaten track somewhat but it was fine for a two night transfer stop-over.
Dewa D. Couples Indonesia, October 24, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Near Kuta
10
Nice Hotel,nice Room very cold air condition,, great service and friendly Staff.Near Kuta easy access to go to places around kuta, nice swimming pool, parking space, in general we are very happy to stay, will come back for next future.
Xu X. Solo travelers China, October 22, 2011
A new hotel in south Kuta

A quiet corner in busy Kuta
5.3
I booked this hotel on the same day when I had to move out of another one in Tuban. The price quoted by Agoda was very attractive, 50% discount of its regular price with such a new hotel and reasonally good location. The staff of the hotel are very friendly and helpful but the room has some defects: the bedding looks old and unclean, the exhaust fan makes too much noise, and the breakfast is unimpressive.
Mark C. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2011
Pleasant hotel away from the nightlife

pool, quiet area
6.7
the hotel is located in south kuta, a (@$1) taxi ride from "the action". the rooms are set around a pool, which is quite large and nice to swim in. there is free tea and coffee 24-hours too. the room was clean and comfortable, but there wa sa funny noise like a pumpo running all the time in mine. the wi-fi was at times hopelessly slow and the tv is limited to local broadcast (odd, because they had cable in reception). overall a nice place to stay - especially if you can get a good discount rate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Apartement Kuta A1Hotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest RoomHotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest RoomHotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest RoomHotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Kuta A1 Bali - ReceptionHotel Kuta A1 Bali - ViewHotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest RoomHotel Kuta A1 Bali - ReceptionHotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Kuta A1 Bali - Guest RoomHotel Kuta A1 Bali - ExteriorHotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming PoolHotel Kuta A1 Bali - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Hotel Kuta A1, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A05