Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel La Pace

Viale Gramsci, Galleria B 14, San Martino, Pisa, Italy 56125 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: San Martino Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 48 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Daryl S. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2015
Functional hotel! Too hot during the summer.

Staff friendliness, price & location
8.7
It was ok. Too hot during summer & the air conditioning is not strong enough
Report this review
Zhe H. Families with young children United States of America, June 17, 2015
Nice hotel close to the train station

location,location,price
7.3
Our stay experience was good. The hotel is very close to the train station and not very far from leaning tower as well. We might stay here again in the future.
Report this review
Yong S. Families with older children Singapore, February 8, 2015
Jack stay

nice clean and proximity
8
Very good.the reception is very helpful
Report this review
Mika M. Solo travelers Norway, October 23, 2013
Conveniently located hotel with friendly staff

Very close to train station, friendly staff and good breakfast
8.3
I chose the La Pace because of its location very near the train station. Convenient when you're in Pisa for just one night and have to leave early. The staff was very friendly while checking in and out, and also spoke English well. I didn't stay that much at the hotel (the purpose of my visit was of course The Leaning Tower which you can easily walk to from the hotel if you are not 80 years old), but appreciated the breakfast, clean room, internet access and the before mentioned staff, as well as walking around in the city center. Would stay there again.
Report this review
Jeroen B. Couples Netherlands, July 7, 2013
Stylish hotel near trainstation and centre

Decoration, location, breakfast
9
We had a stopover in Pisa, gladly we picked the La Pace hotel. Stylish decoration, great breakfast and very friendly staff. Great coffee (espresso) at the breakfast, too. No Nescafé here, like in some larger hotels.
Report this review
Stacy K. Couples Philippines, July 3, 2013
old hotel. need renovation

near airport
6
Report this review
Pu Y. Couples Taiwan, May 9, 2013
not good at all

closed to the central station
5
La Pace Hotel is a really old hotel. I personally don't mind old hotel, but DO MIND a lot if the place is smelly. Washroom is very tiny and room is not clean...quite dusty. Even tho it says free wifi, but you barely can get any wifi service in the room. You have to go to the lobby and wifi is super slow. The only good thing is it's closed to the central station and all the leaning tower. That's about it.
Report this review
Robin V. Couples Netherlands, March 19, 2013
Very friendly staff made the day

Attentive staff, breakfast from 4 AM, proximity to the airport
6.7
We were welcomed by a member of staff who immediately took good care of us and helped out with finding a parking for the car. The bar staff as well was very friendly and forthcoming. The hotel is quite old, but no complaints since it's only 5 minutes from the airport
Report this review
Shariffah F. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2012
Good location

Lovely building
6.7
It's located only two minutes from the train station, very convenient. Although rooms was spacious but we were located next to the lift so t was a little noisy.
Report this review
Kwai W. Groups United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Great location from the train station

Food was very good for a 3* hotel
7.3
Ok for 1 night stay but was on the first floor, right above the bar/buffet room and was extremely noisy. Could hear people talking in the room next door and no chance of sleeping.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07