Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 55 reviews
Very good 7.8
Based on 2712 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 55 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Vincenza
Ireland
January 28, 2016
Central. Good value for money....
The breakfast was very nice with a large choice of food.
Could hear other people and noise from other rooms. Not sound proof rooms.

Mika M.
Norway
November 23, 2013
Conveniently located hotel with friendly staff
Very close to train station, friendly staff and good breakfast
I chose the La Pace because of its location very near the train station. Convenient when you're in Pisa for just one night and have to leave early. The staff was very friendly while checking in and out, and also spoke English well. I didn't stay that much at the hotel (the purpose of my visit was of course The Leaning Tower which you can easily walk to from the hotel if you are not 80 years old), but appreciated the breakfast, clean room, internet access and the before mentioned staff, as well as walking around in the city center. Would stay there again.

Jeroen B.
Netherlands
July 27, 2013
Stylish hotel near trainstation and centre
Decoration, location, breakfast
We had a stopover in Pisa, gladly we picked the La Pace hotel. Stylish decoration, great breakfast and very friendly staff. Great coffee (espresso) at the breakfast, too. No Nescafé here, like in some larger hotels.

Sharon
Malta
January 25, 2016
Exceptional
Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good. The location is excellent.

Vishesh
Greece
January 23, 2016
Good for a Night Stay...
Location & Staff was good OK for only a night stay.
The furniture & beddings were old & not very comfortable. I am not sure if there were bed bugs but I got irritation on my body after I stayed there .

stacy G.
Philippines
July 06, 2013
old hotel. need renovation
near airport

Pu S.
Taiwan
May 22, 2013
not good at all
closed to the central station
La Pace Hotel is a really old hotel. I personally don't mind old hotel, but DO MIND a lot if the place is smelly. Washroom is very tiny and room is not clean...quite dusty. Even tho it says free wifi, but you barely can get any wifi service in the room. You have to go to the lobby and wifi is super slow. The only good thing is it's closed to the central station and all the leaning tower. That's about it.

Kerry-marie
Australia
January 15, 2016
Exceptional
Fantastic location!

Roland
United States
January 11, 2016
Charm and Comfort for an...
Two things stand out: staff and a bath tub with hot water. All of the staff was courteous and helpful, from the receptionists to the kitchen crew. And the bath tub, after two months of lukewarm ...

Robin N.
Netherlands
March 21, 2013
Very friendly staff made the day
Attentive staff, breakfast from 4 AM, proximity to the airport
We were welcomed by a member of staff who immediately took good care of us and helped out with finding a parking for the car. The bar staff as well was very friendly and forthcoming. The hotel is quite old, but no complaints since it's only 5 minutes from the airport

Shariffah F.
Malaysia
January 15, 2013
Good location
Lovely building
It's located only two minutes from the train station, very convenient. Although rooms was spacious but we were located next to the lift so t was a little noisy.

Marion
Malta
January 04, 2016
Pisa Christmas Break
Very good location, situated very close to the central station. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Clare
Spain
January 03, 2016
prefect location, walking distance to...
Location is fantastic
Nothing

KWAI W.
United Kingdom
October 29, 2012
Great location from the train station
Food was very good for a 3* hotel
Ok for 1 night stay but was on the first floor, right above the bar/buffet room and was extremely noisy. Could hear people talking in the room next door and no chance of sleeping.

Shen Q.
China
October 11, 2012
Great location but terrific experience
quite near train station, nice breakfast
The hotel is just near the train station, about 5 min walking. The reception is kind and welcome. The breakfast includes most of common food, bread, milk, bacon, egg, fruit, yogurt, coffee. The hot water in my room is hard to master. As I stay only one night, I do not ask for changing. The most terrific experience is the power cut out in my room. The staff didn't fix it. The electricity didn't restore until I checked out.

Marika
Malta
January 02, 2016
Good for a short stay
Location opposite hotel. Breakfast very basic.
Shower very small. Furniture is outdated.

Cemalparlak
Turkey
January 02, 2016
Hotel needs major renovation
Location is good.
room(#525) is really looking very old and need major renovation. I have never seen such thin towels before. Door handles are about to fall off...

SHENGYUAN W.
Singapore
August 28, 2012
great location and thoughtful service
very near to Pisa central station
very near to train station and only 20 minutes walk to Tour Pisa, nice breakfast and great service

Haris R.
Indonesia
May 19, 2012
Lovely hotel with great wifi service
Very near to train station, wifi has very good connection, great breakfast
Rooms are a little small but comfortable enough. Wifi service is great, can be reached from inside the room. Breakfast has a lot of variety and delicious.

Anonymous
Indonesia
January 01, 2016
The closest hotel to train...
Location was really close to central station and many areas of interest There was an internet and printing corner
None.