or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Lals Haveli

8892-95, Multani dhanda, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop - Restaurant Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Elevator
Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Corridor Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
100 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Maho R. Solo travelers Japan, January 28, 2014
good

friendly staff, good location, free wifi
7.7
this hotel is located Pahar Ganji and it's easy to access, only 10 minutes from New Delhi rail station by walk. staff was friendly and room was enough clean. also I could use wifi in the room for free. only problem I got was hot shower didn't work, but this hotel could be good choice for the traveler who needs both of saving money and asking for cleanliness.
Tomoaki K. Couples Japan, January 4, 2014
Nice budget hotel

Attentive staff, relatively nice location, and good breakfast
6.3
This time (3rd time), it was quiet outside. It really depends on the road construction just outside the hotel. If you are lucky, you can have a good night sleep. But if you are not, you may find it difficult to sleep well.
Tomoaki K. Couples Japan, December 31, 2013
This time cold room

Relatively nice locaion, good local sweets shop, and this time cold room
6.3
This time two of us were served into a little bigger room, but it was really cold. Shower was not working this time on giving us hot water, but from the tap. One thing to point out is that a local sweets shop serves you delicious confectionaries both local and Western.
Tomoaki K. Couples Japan, December 29, 2013
Nicely located in the city, but close to slam

Good staff, relatively nice location, and local curry restaurants in the vicinity
6.7
Hot water did not come out of the shower, only from the tap. Thus, you need to be under the tap bending your body. And if you are concerned with the city noize, this hotel would not be the best choice. Other than that, this hotel would be rated moderately decent.
Ramkumar G. Business travelers India, December 19, 2013
Great place!

Great location, Clean and Friendly staff
7.7
Great location, Clean and Friendly staff Overall value for money! Will recommend to any traveller
Adam C. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2013
Doesn't look like much but great little hotel

Comfortable bed, decent internet, good staff
7
It doesn't look much from the outside but the guys here really looked after us, they helped us out with train tickets, local interests and were generally very attentive. Its a cheap hotel but the rooms are clean, have comfortable beds, decent showers, a roof top restaurant and a reasonably quick internet connection.
Adam C. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2013
Doesn't look like much but it's a great place

Comfortable beds, decent internet, great staff
7.3
It doesn't look much from the outside but the guys here really looked after us, they helped us out with train tickets, local interests and were generally very attentive. Its a cheap hotel but the rooms are clean, have comfortable beds, decent showers, a roof top restaurant and a reasonably quick internet connection.
Matthew A. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2013
Noisy, dirty, cheap, staff looking for a handout

Close to train station, free wifi, rooftop restaurant
4.3
The Hotel Lal's Haveli is a hotel confused about what it's trying to be. It would be a fine budget backpacker hotel if they got rid of some of the pomp and staff and instead focused on cleanliness. Or if they fixed the sloped floors, installed nicer lighting (our floor hallway only had light coming from the stairwell and I had to use a flashlight to find my lock), and made the restaurant much nicer they could charge more money and be more of an upscale hotel, but that wouldn't work well in Pahar Ganj. The restaurant was average with well below average ambience at the top of the building. The staff were helpful, but almost in an overtly asking-for-money way. In fact on the way into our tuk-tuk after I carried my own bags the bellhop asked "I may have tip?" I say look elsewhere if staying in Pahar Ganj. There are nicer places for less money in this backpacker's ghetto.
Estelamare S. Solo travelers Brazil, January 22, 2013
Staff very friendly! Good super delux room!

Super delux room is far better then the delux room and the difference of price is very low.
7.7
first i have booked a delux room but the room was quiet durty and no windows. i spoke with the manager a very gentle and he meved me to a super delux room which was far much better, very with nice hot water! its better to book straight away a super delux room and the diference of prices is very low. i found the owner, the manager and staff very helpful, caring and professional! at the begining i felt unsafe in the area but because the staff are so helpful i trust that nothing will happen with me! they give feee internet that is just beside of the hotel and works very well! i stayed there 2 nigths and if i come again to delhi as solo lady traveler would stay there again!
Restaurant Tip: The Lal Haveli is very near to Cannought Place. If you want to spend a couple of ruppes more in a very nice restaurant go to United Coffe House! The food is superb and the 50ths style its worth to see!
Graham O. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
nice Hotel in a not-so-nice area

Accommodations, room service
7.7
the hotel is located about 2 kilometers from the nearest metro, which is a plus. the room was nice, staff was helpful and service was very quick. however, the street it is on is loud and dirty. multiple indians warned my wife and i not to be on the street after dark and not, under any circumstance, go down an alley. i stayed here to see what indian culture was all about, and i did learn quickly. food in the area is great, too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop - RestaurantHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - ElevatorHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - CorridorHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A05