or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Lals Haveli

8892-95, Multani dhanda, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Exterior Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe Room Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop - Restaurant Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Elevator
Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Corridor Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Interior Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Interior Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Exterior
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (24)
Sort by:
Maho R. Solo travelers Japan, January 28, 2014
good

friendly staff, good location, free wifi
7.7
this hotel is located Pahar Ganji and it's easy to access, only 10 minutes from New Delhi rail station by walk. staff was friendly and room was enough clean. also I could use wifi in the room for free. only problem I got was hot shower didn't work, but this hotel could be good choice for the traveler who needs both of saving money and asking for cleanliness.
Estelamare S. Solo travelers Brazil, January 22, 2013
Staff very friendly! Good super delux room!

Super delux room is far better then the delux room and the difference of price is very low.
7.7
first i have booked a delux room but the room was quiet durty and no windows. i spoke with the manager a very gentle and he meved me to a super delux room which was far much better, very with nice hot water! its better to book straight away a super delux room and the diference of prices is very low. i found the owner, the manager and staff very helpful, caring and professional! at the begining i felt unsafe in the area but because the staff are so helpful i trust that nothing will happen with me! they give feee internet that is just beside of the hotel and works very well! i stayed there 2 nigths and if i come again to delhi as solo lady traveler would stay there again!
Restaurant Tip: The Lal Haveli is very near to Cannought Place. If you want to spend a couple of ruppes more in a very nice restaurant go to United Coffe House! The food is superb and the 50ths style its worth to see!
Steven K. Solo travelers Ireland, December 18, 2012
Great service and great location

Service, rooftop resteraunt, location
10
I will be staying at Lals Havelli next time I am in Delhi for sure. Amazing staff, especially Hawell Kashore. He catered to my every need. The food at the restaurant is excellent and the location is great (about 20 minute walk to New Delhi train station). The rooms are basic, but very adequate and suited my needs. Great hotel and great staff.
Charles B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 28, 2012
Wonderful service, straight shooters, good locatio

Wonderful Staff
10
Stayed three times with these folks now, always they are accommodating and helpful, trustworthy. Very highly recommended. The rooms are clean, not large but good size, older building so the floors are not 100% straight lol... but for the price I cannot imagine better in Delhi, will stay with them whenever I'm there!
Christopher H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 15, 2012
Nice hotel for the price

Hotel Staff very helpful and close to Railway Station
7.3
Airport pickup was okay, I had trouble finding the driver as some are allowed into the airport and some have to wait outside. So i went outside and had to walk along a long line of people but found the driver with my name. Highly recommend you get a pre arranged airport collection otherwise it can be a nightmare at 04:00 am. Check in was quick and they had a copy of the agoda voucher so no arguments or queries. Hotel door is locked for security at night but there is always someone at reception. Hotel is okay and i think very good for the price. Room was ok and the bed was very comfortable. I had a room over looking the side street which was great as its much quieter than looking over the main road. I woke up late the day after arrival and so hot water was gone, but there is clean fresh water. There is a juice bar out of the main hotel door turn right and its a few metres on the right and side. Check out was drop off the key and then off to the train station. 10 minutes away by foot. Overall yes I would stay again and plan to do so.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel wifi is free, when you check in get the password, dont come downstairs for it the next day, as local business men seem to sit in the main reception area and try to sell you theres. If you forget call the reception. Roof top is a good place to take a beer and have a look at the area from. If booking train tickets do it your self from http://www.cleartrip.com/ in advance, dont waste a day or two at the train station or local offices they are a con.
Cao C. Solo travelers China, March 6, 2012
Good Service

Pick-up is so good!
8.3
My airplane arrived very late, and I delayed in airport. While the hotel staff waiting outside, without any complain. Thanks for that! In addition, the location is good, surrounding with restaurants and banks. But a little far away from railway station.
Guo L. Solo travelers China, March 3, 2012
Acceptable room & people but unpleasant community

Room is okay, friendly people.
7.3
hotel and room inside is okay. but the location is nearby the railway station -- very crowded, dirty, and jammed road nearby.
Gavin B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2012
Nice hotel.

Had hot water and decent food.
8
Only stayed a few hours (early flight). Tried out restaurant dinner and it was good. Rooms had hot water. Staff was helpful. Room was clean. Didnt get to try out wifi.
Sabrina S. Solo travelers Denmark, January 24, 2012
Really nice rooms & outstanding staff performance

Location, Staff, Rooms
9.3
i had a really great stay at this hotel. the airport pick up was really good, and they were waiting for me even though my flight was delayed. the staff were really friendly and helpful. i would definitely stay here again.
Tessa C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2012
Good, clean hotel with good location

Cosy and friendly atmosphere
8
This hotel is well located for the busy pahar ganj area of Delhi, and is a welcome sanctuary away from the outside chaos! Which is amazing but nice to be able to step out of it too.. My room here was about £15 per night and I had double bed, tv, ensuite bathroom with hot water, not really plush, but clean and comfortable. Staff were really helpful and there's free wifi. Cool 1970's kind of vibe!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - ExteriorHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Deluxe RoomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop - RestaurantHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - ElevatorHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - CorridorHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Hotel InteriorHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Lals Haveli New Delhi and NCR - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03