Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Lancelot

Via Capo d'Africa 47, Colosseum and Foro Romano, Rome, Italy 00184 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Lancelot Rome - Colosseum Hotel Lancelot Rome - Terrace Hotel Lancelot Rome - Terrace Hotel Lancelot Rome - Terrace Hotel Lancelot Rome - Terrace Hotel Lancelot Rome - Bathroom Hotel Lancelot Rome - Buffet Hotel Lancelot Rome - Bar Hotel Lancelot Rome - Interior Hotel Lancelot Rome - Interior Hotel Lancelot Rome - Interior Hotel Lancelot Rome - Interior Hotel Lancelot Rome - Guest Room Hotel Lancelot Rome - Reception Hotel Lancelot Rome - View Hotel Lancelot Rome - Restaurant
Hotel Lancelot Rome - Surroundings Hotel Lancelot Rome - Surroundings Hotel Lancelot Rome - Guest Room Hotel Lancelot Rome - Suite Room Hotel Lancelot Rome - Suite Room Hotel Lancelot Rome - Garden Hotel Lancelot Rome - Garden Hotel Lancelot Rome - Restaurant Hotel Lancelot Rome - Meeting Room Hotel Lancelot Rome - Lobby Hotel Lancelot Rome - Bathroom Hotel Lancelot Rome - Entrance
Area: Colosseum and Foro Romano Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 65 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Barry P. Couples United States of America, August 21, 2015
Good location, great staff

Staff spoke perfect English and was very helpful, location near the Colisseum was very good, breakfast was delixious
9
The Hotel Lancelot met our needs perfectly for an affordable and comfortable hotel with a good breakfast in a good location. The staff people were extremely friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Patrick S. Business travelers Switzerland, November 21, 2014
Good Job

Good Job, Good Teamwork, Pleasant
8.3
very Good
Report this review
Donald M. Couples Australia, August 22, 2014
Rome

Cleanliness Staff Proximity to Colosseum
8.3
Report this review
Russell N. Couples Australia, August 20, 2014
Excellent position, with terrace views.

So close to many attractions,we could walk everywhere. Quaint decor and plenty of choice for breakfast that was included.
9.3
Five minutes walk from the Colosseum, the staff were very attentive and friendly. Free wifi, ice buckets readily available made up for the lack of a fridge - where there is a will there is a way! Great little bar and breakfast room, outside was a leafy shaded courtyard for a quiet drink at ground level. The rooftop terrace provided views of the Colosseum and a quiet haven after a busy day of site seeing. Our room 65 had views over the rooftops to Ancient Rome. We loved it!
Report this review
Pauline M. Families with older children New Zealand, August 10, 2014
Mother and Daughter

Staff were lovely and very helpful. Hotel in a great area close to Collisseum.
8
I was meeting my daughter in Rome and we were not advised until arrival that the hotel did not have any twin rooms. If we'd realized this earlier would have found a hotel that was more suitable.
Report this review
Gian S. Couples Switzerland, August 8, 2014
Hotel right near the colosseum

Location
9
Overall good stay. great location (1,2min from Colosseum), friendly staff & rooms were up to expectations. Breakfast wasn't anything great. Be aware that the city tax isn't included into the room rate, you'll have a pay extra (we paid 24 EUR for our 4 nights i think)
Report this review
Aik L. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2014
Wonderful staff!

friendly staff, clean room, near colosseo!
9
it was almost perfect, other than their breakfast, but i won't ask for mroe as the staff performance greatly cover up the flaws!
Report this review
Humphrey S. Couples New Zealand, June 16, 2014
Fabulous

Clean, friendly, location
9
We thought the hotel was perfect. Very clean, lovely rooms. Friendly staff and a brilliant location. We will be back.
Report this review
John M. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2014
Great! Interesting, tiring, amazing!

Great staff, quiet place and very good dinner served.
10
Our stay was great! My wife and don't speak Italian, staff helped us through that as they spoke very good English and were very helpful! Hotel was clean and quiet! We highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Jerry D. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2014
A very plesant experience in a quiet neighborhood.

Cloce to attractions, easy access to transportation and very friendly, helpful staff.
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Lancelot RomeHotel Lancelot Rome - Colosseum Hotel Lancelot Rome - TerraceHotel Lancelot Rome - TerraceHotel Lancelot Rome - TerraceHotel Lancelot Rome - TerraceHotel Lancelot Rome - BathroomHotel Lancelot Rome - BuffetHotel Lancelot Rome - BarHotel Lancelot Rome - InteriorHotel Lancelot Rome - InteriorHotel Lancelot Rome - InteriorHotel Lancelot Rome - InteriorHotel Lancelot Rome - Guest RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - ReceptionHotel Lancelot Rome - ViewHotel Lancelot Rome - RestaurantHotel Lancelot Rome - SurroundingsHotel Lancelot Rome - SurroundingsHotel Lancelot Rome - Guest RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Suite RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Suite RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - GardenHotel Lancelot Rome - GardenHotel Lancelot Rome - RestaurantHotel Lancelot Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - LobbyHotel Lancelot Rome - BathroomHotel Lancelot Rome - EntranceHotel Lancelot Rome - Guest RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Guest RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Guest RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Guest RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Double RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Double RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Double RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Bathroom for DisabledHotel Lancelot Rome - EntranceHotel Lancelot Rome - LobbyHotel Lancelot Rome - PatioHotel Lancelot Rome - RestaurantHotel Lancelot Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - EntranceHotel Lancelot Rome - InteriorHotel Lancelot Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - ViewHotel Lancelot Rome - InteriorHotel Lancelot Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - InteriorHotel Lancelot Rome - GardenHotel Lancelot Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - ViewHotel Lancelot Rome - GardenHotel Lancelot Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - GardenHotel Lancelot Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - ViewHotel Lancelot Rome - EntranceHotel Lancelot Rome - InteriorHotel Lancelot Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - GardenHotel Lancelot Rome - ViewHotel Lancelot Rome - Balcony/TerraceHotel Lancelot Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - InteriorHotel Lancelot Rome - InteriorHotel Lancelot Rome - GardenHotel Lancelot Rome - InteriorHotel Lancelot Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A08