My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Lancelot

Via Capo d'Africa 47, Colosseum & Foro Romano, Rome, Italy 00184 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Lancelot Rome - Colosseum Hotel Lancelot Rome - Terrace Hotel Lancelot Rome - Terrace Hotel Lancelot Rome - Terrace Hotel Lancelot Rome - Terrace Hotel Lancelot Rome - Bathroom Hotel Lancelot Rome - Buffet Hotel Lancelot Rome - Bar Hotel Lancelot Rome - Hotel Interior Hotel Lancelot Rome - Hotel Interior Hotel Lancelot Rome - Hotel Interior Hotel Lancelot Rome - Hotel Interior Hotel Lancelot Rome - Guest Room Hotel Lancelot Rome - Reception Hotel Lancelot Rome - Restaurant Hotel Lancelot Rome - View
Hotel Lancelot Rome - View Hotel Lancelot Rome - Restaurant Hotel Lancelot Rome - Restaurant Hotel Lancelot Rome - Surroundings Hotel Lancelot Rome - Surroundings Hotel Lancelot Rome - Guest Room Hotel Lancelot Rome - Suite Room Hotel Lancelot Rome - Suite Room Hotel Lancelot Rome - Suite Room Hotel Lancelot Rome - Garden Hotel Lancelot Rome - Garden Hotel Lancelot Rome - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Colosseum & Foro Romano Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Jerry D. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2014
A very plesant experience in a quiet neighborhood.

Cloce to attractions, easy access to transportation and very friendly, helpful staff.
9
Jerry D. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2014
Great stay in Rome. Adventure filled and relaxing

Superb staff, excellent dinner and very close to local attractions.
9
Initially stayed at Lancelot, went to Naples and chose Lancelot on our return. The staff is fenomenal.
Susan W. Couples Australia, February 11, 2014
Great location to explore Rome

Its Location, its clean large rooms, the friendly staff.
9.3
We had a very good stay. The staff were friendly and attentive. The atmosphere of the hotel is brilliant. It is located right near the colosseum with many great local restaurants. The rooms are bright ,airy and very clean.
Jeffrey T. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2013
quick stop over, very pleasant

WiFi, breakfast, Nice lobby
7.7
Staff was very efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. Got in late, ate at a nice restaurant around the corner and went to sleep. Left the next morning. Everything was fine, no complaints.
Ming W. Couples Hong Kong, August 23, 2013
nice but can be better

friendly, close to Colosseum, value for money
7.3
Alex F. Couples Israel, August 21, 2013
Very good location, but the room was not clean

location, parking, english
6.3
We only had one night in Rome and choose to stay in good location. The location of the hotel is great, near the Colosseum, many great restaurants and bars near by. However, the hotel is very old and not in great shape, very basic room. The room was not clean, dirty towels etc... Breakfast is nice, but nothing special, very basic. Will not return.
Christopher M. Families with young children United States of America, August 3, 2013
Decent, but nothing to write home about

Staff, price, large lobby area
6.7
Our stay was fine, nothing good or bad about it. It is an unremarkable hotel, but for the price, in Rome, in August, we wouldn't have expected anything more.
Raymond C. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2013
quiet hotel with very helpful staff

helpful staff , good restaurants nearby ,quiet street location
6
The room was small but comfortably furnished and had tv, safe, etc which one would expect. The bathroom was tiny and not of the standard I expected eg very small mirror, cramped shower no bathroom shelf. The location was a bit too far from main attractions eg Trevi Fountain Spanish Steps and Vatican and city centre restaurants , though we found two excellent ones a few minutes walk away . The dinning room had large tables which usually meant breakfasting with others. The variety of the cold breakfast buffet was limited and disappointing . Overall I considered it not particularly good value for money and its deficiencies mean that I could not recommend it to others
William R. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2013
Great location, great staff

Location, staff, clean
9
Great place, staff is very nice and helpful. Only complaint is bathroom is very small and even though the hotel is on a small one way street, street noise can be heard in the room even though we were on the fourth floor.
Kristine M. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2013
Comfortable atmosphere, terrific food, good wine,

Staff, food/wine, location
10
We have already recommended to friends. One of the most comfortable hotels we have ever stayed in!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Lancelot RomeHotel Lancelot Rome - Colosseum Hotel Lancelot Rome - TerraceHotel Lancelot Rome - TerraceHotel Lancelot Rome - TerraceHotel Lancelot Rome - TerraceHotel Lancelot Rome - BathroomHotel Lancelot Rome - BuffetHotel Lancelot Rome - BarHotel Lancelot Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Lancelot Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Lancelot Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Lancelot Rome - Hotel InteriorHotel Lancelot Rome - Guest RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - ReceptionHotel Lancelot Rome - RestaurantHotel Lancelot Rome - ViewHotel Lancelot Rome - ViewHotel Lancelot Rome - RestaurantHotel Lancelot Rome - RestaurantHotel Lancelot Rome - SurroundingsHotel Lancelot Rome - SurroundingsHotel Lancelot Rome - Guest RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Suite RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Suite RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Suite RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - GardenHotel Lancelot Rome - GardenHotel Lancelot Rome - RestaurantHotel Lancelot Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - LobbyHotel Lancelot Rome - BathroomHotel Lancelot Rome - EntranceHotel Lancelot Rome - Guest RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Guest RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Guest RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Guest RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Double RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Double RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Double RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Bathroom for DisabledHotel Lancelot Rome - EntranceHotel Lancelot Rome - LobbyHotel Lancelot Rome - PatioHotel Lancelot Rome - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A07