Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Lancelot

Via Capo d'Africa 47, Colosseum & Foro Romano, Rome, Italy 00184 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Lancelot Rome - Colosseum Hotel Lancelot Rome - Terrace Hotel Lancelot Rome - Terrace Hotel Lancelot Rome - Terrace Hotel Lancelot Rome - Terrace Hotel Lancelot Rome - Bathroom Hotel Lancelot Rome - Buffet Hotel Lancelot Rome - Bar Hotel Lancelot Rome - Interior Hotel Lancelot Rome - Interior Hotel Lancelot Rome - Interior Hotel Lancelot Rome - Interior Hotel Lancelot Rome - Guest Room Hotel Lancelot Rome - Reception Hotel Lancelot Rome - Restaurant Hotel Lancelot Rome - View
Hotel Lancelot Rome - View Hotel Lancelot Rome - Restaurant Hotel Lancelot Rome - Restaurant Hotel Lancelot Rome - Surroundings Hotel Lancelot Rome - Surroundings Hotel Lancelot Rome - Guest Room Hotel Lancelot Rome - Suite Room Hotel Lancelot Rome - Suite Room Hotel Lancelot Rome - Suite Room Hotel Lancelot Rome - Garden Hotel Lancelot Rome - Garden Hotel Lancelot Rome - Restaurant
Area: Colosseum & Foro Romano Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
Donald M. Couples Australia, August 22, 2014
Rome

Cleanliness Staff Proximity to Colosseum
8.3
Russell N. Couples Australia, August 20, 2014
Excellent position, with terrace views.

So close to many attractions,we could walk everywhere. Quaint decor and plenty of choice for breakfast that was included.
9.3
Five minutes walk from the Colosseum, the staff were very attentive and friendly. Free wifi, ice buckets readily available made up for the lack of a fridge - where there is a will there is a way! Great little bar and breakfast room, outside was a leafy shaded courtyard for a quiet drink at ground level. The rooftop terrace provided views of the Colosseum and a quiet haven after a busy day of site seeing. Our room 65 had views over the rooftops to Ancient Rome. We loved it!
Pauline M. Families with older children New Zealand, August 10, 2014
Mother and Daughter

Staff were lovely and very helpful. Hotel in a great area close to Collisseum.
8
I was meeting my daughter in Rome and we were not advised until arrival that the hotel did not have any twin rooms. If we'd realized this earlier would have found a hotel that was more suitable.
Gian S. Couples Switzerland, August 8, 2014
Hotel right near the colosseum

Location
9
Overall good stay. great location (1,2min from Colosseum), friendly staff & rooms were up to expectations. Breakfast wasn't anything great. Be aware that the city tax isn't included into the room rate, you'll have a pay extra (we paid 24 EUR for our 4 nights i think)
Humphrey S. Couples New Zealand, June 16, 2014
Fabulous

Clean, friendly, location
9
We thought the hotel was perfect. Very clean, lovely rooms. Friendly staff and a brilliant location. We will be back.
John M. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2014
Great! Interesting, tiring, amazing!

Great staff, quiet place and very good dinner served.
10
Our stay was great! My wife and don't speak Italian, staff helped us through that as they spoke very good English and were very helpful! Hotel was clean and quiet! We highly recommend this hotel.
Jerry D. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2014
A very plesant experience in a quiet neighborhood.

Cloce to attractions, easy access to transportation and very friendly, helpful staff.
9
Jerry D. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2014
Great stay in Rome. Adventure filled and relaxing

Superb staff, excellent dinner and very close to local attractions.
9
Initially stayed at Lancelot, went to Naples and chose Lancelot on our return. The staff is fenomenal.
Susan W. Couples Australia, February 11, 2014
Great location to explore Rome

Its Location, its clean large rooms, the friendly staff.
9.3
We had a very good stay. The staff were friendly and attentive. The atmosphere of the hotel is brilliant. It is located right near the colosseum with many great local restaurants. The rooms are bright ,airy and very clean.
Jeffrey T. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2013
quick stop over, very pleasant

WiFi, breakfast, Nice lobby
7.7
Staff was very efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. Got in late, ate at a nice restaurant around the corner and went to sleep. Left the next morning. Everything was fine, no complaints.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Lancelot RomeHotel Lancelot Rome - Colosseum Hotel Lancelot Rome - TerraceHotel Lancelot Rome - TerraceHotel Lancelot Rome - TerraceHotel Lancelot Rome - TerraceHotel Lancelot Rome - BathroomHotel Lancelot Rome - BuffetHotel Lancelot Rome - BarHotel Lancelot Rome - InteriorHotel Lancelot Rome - InteriorHotel Lancelot Rome - InteriorHotel Lancelot Rome - InteriorHotel Lancelot Rome - Guest RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - ReceptionHotel Lancelot Rome - RestaurantHotel Lancelot Rome - ViewHotel Lancelot Rome - ViewHotel Lancelot Rome - RestaurantHotel Lancelot Rome - RestaurantHotel Lancelot Rome - SurroundingsHotel Lancelot Rome - SurroundingsHotel Lancelot Rome - Guest RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Suite RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Suite RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Suite RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - GardenHotel Lancelot Rome - GardenHotel Lancelot Rome - RestaurantHotel Lancelot Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Meeting RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - LobbyHotel Lancelot Rome - BathroomHotel Lancelot Rome - EntranceHotel Lancelot Rome - Guest RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Guest RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Guest RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Guest RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Double RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Double RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Double RoomHotel Lancelot Rome - Bathroom for DisabledHotel Lancelot Rome - EntranceHotel Lancelot Rome - LobbyHotel Lancelot Rome - PatioHotel Lancelot Rome - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A05