or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Lobby Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Restaurant Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty Salon Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 486
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3240 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3240)
Sort by:
John E. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2012
Unmarried couples not welcome

nice view
6.7
I would never go to this hotel again for one reason only. At the check-in my girlfriend and I were advised that we needed to show marriage papers to be able to stay in the same room. This was never mentioned when I booked the room. I do not believe this is a law in Guangzhou as we asked at another hotel and we would be welcomed with no problems. It seems that the front desk at Landmark wanted to make a few extra yuan from this foreigner. They told us that we would need an extra room at a cost of more than I paid for the first room while the website showed rooms available for less than I paid. Of course they would not refund the cost of the first room so that we could just go to another hotel. So we proceed up to the room (against their "policy") and I get two phone calls within ten minutes telling me that my "lady" would have to return to the first floor. Then I begin to worry that they might actually try to enforce this ridiculous policy somehow. We ended up wasting most of the first evening in Guangzhou trying to figure out what to do. We end up just going back to the room later with no problems and were never bothered again. The rest of our stay was fine. I never write reviews, but I would like to warn others, especially foreigners, so they will know about this. There are plenty of other fine hotels in this area.
Yuen K. Business travelers United States of America, October 2, 2012
Clean Hotel but lousy hotel facility

Convenient Location
6.7
Hotel is overall clean but a little old. Forget about workout, when you need it, it was closed. They change its time as they wishes.
Yiu K. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Good location

Close to the main river and metro station
7.3
One selling point of this hotel is its location. It is just next to the main river in Guangzhou and from the hotel room we can enjoy the amazing over view of the river in night. The hotel itself is not a new grand one so it's room decoration is a bit old but to us is generally acceptable. The hotel is next to a metro station. Althrough that station is not one of the stations close to the downtown of Guangzhou but is still convenient and thus we can go back the hotel late in the night without worrying about transport.
Hakiki L. Couples Indonesia, October 1, 2012
very nice hotel

the view of the hotel
8
when i go the hotel, i see the good view from outside, and when i enter the hotel is sounds very good facility, service and restaurant. and its not so far from the market.
Lie J. Solo travelers China, October 1, 2012
perfect service

privacy, convenience
8
This is my first time to stay at this hotel. I would describe my experience as perfectly enjoyable. The hotel is very conveniently located. The rooms are clean and spacious and comfy.
Andi G. Business travelers Indonesia, September 30, 2012
Great location but small room

near pearl river
6.3
the room is clean and the hotel near the pearl river. one of the best river in the world. it is said that the river glow like pearl, but we didnt have the opportunity to see that since it was raining the day we check in at the hotel.
Nightlife Tip: many night club and cafe near the hotel
Gary R. Families with young children Canada, September 29, 2012
Renovated rooms and floors are 1st class

Great location wiht amazing views, close to Subway line 2
9
We have returned to this hotel every time we visit Guangzhou because we are so impressed with the hotel's attention to detail. The staff treat us well and make us feel comfortable. The room continue to be upgraded and we loved the Executive suite wiht King Bed. The bed was very comfortable.
Nuya L. Business travelers Thailand, September 29, 2012
Big room

Close to downtown
8.7
Ruey J. Business travelers Malaysia, September 26, 2012
Nice hotel With very quite and river view

affordable price and good in location
6
The hotel is nice, clean & helpful.I stay the room is Elite city view(high floor) is very clear, view is very good, comfortable and the location near by have train just 5min.The 3rd Chinese Dim Sum Rest is very nice taste. When i travel to Guangzhou i will choose back to stay here.
Willy H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 26, 2012
great location

great location
8.3
This has been our favorite hotels, because of its' location. The location is quite near with Beijing Road, which is popular for shopping and also for business. The hotel also has nice Chinese restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LobbyHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - RestaurantHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty SalonHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LoungeHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King BedHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King Bed

Customer Reviews - Hotel Landmark Canton, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3A08