or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Lobby Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Restaurant Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty Salon Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 486
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3014 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3014)
Sort by:
Wang H. Couples China, May 30, 2012
great location, big room and clean

location
10
although the hotel condition a bit old, but the room is clean and big with lovely service. good location, convenient for shopping & transportation. I would like to visit again.
Swee B. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Easy accessible and newly renovated
7
The hotel is well situated overlooking the beautiful Pearl River. It takes just about 3 minutes' walk to one of the the Line-2 MRT station. There are two restaurants in the Hotel and many eating places/restaurants nearby. Bus services to Macau/HK are available at the side gate of the hotel. The room we had was newly renovated, very clean and pleasant. Service-wise, I must say it was not so efficient. We had requested a 3-pin power adapter for re-charging our tablet, it never came even we had twice reminded the staff at the counter. Eventually we had to buy one ourselves.
Benjamin L. Families with young children Australia, May 29, 2012
Convenient location, good clean comfortable room

Convenient location, free internet access, comfortable and recently refurbished room, post office, convenient store and restaurants in the building
8
Pleasant stay and good value for money. Next to subway station. All cabbies knows where it is.
Gilad M. Business travelers Israel, May 29, 2012
lovely hotel in great locition

locition
8
we stay the hotel for 5 night its was great,the staff is nice and speak well english. the room is not big but clean. the lobby is nice and free wifi accses. the locition is great and very close to pubs and shoping centere
Tan C. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

Helpful staff, near to MRT, good eateries nearby, clean
10
Pleasant stay and friendly staff. There was a time when I had a need for medicated oil but it was late at night and shops were closed. The staff gave us directions and loaned us an umbrella because it was raining.
Winston C. Families with older children Philippines, May 28, 2012
Great Location, Big but Not so Clean

Very near the Pearl River
6.3
I have been booking my hotels with Agoda sine I first tried this. You can depend on them and it was good. But this last trip I was not happy and felt that I was cheated by the hotel or by Agoda for not disclosing the true condition of the hotel. The room I got was nice with the view of the Pearl River but the floor was under renovation and every morning I had to wake up by the sound of very loud drilling. We could not even hear ourselves very well. When I got guest, I was really a shame with their comment. I paid good money for our vacation and I don't expect to be in a construction site instead. we should not been subjected to experience this or at least been inform in advance before our booking.
Juliana C. Couples Hong Kong, May 27, 2012
river view hotel

great ambience and excellent Chinese dim sum at 3/F of the hotel
6.7
The newly renovated room was only partially renovated ie the bathroom. A long wait for both check in and check out. Many restaurants and pubs along the riverside.
Hew L. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2012
good location hotel

value for money
6.3
location is good, many restaurant around but the bed is quite hard, hotel is clean and value for money. There is a express bus stop in front of the hotel, to macau, hong kong and many place, very convenient.
Jimmy L. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 27, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Service with smile

Excellent Location
8
the service at the landmark mandarin oriental is impeccable. other service oriented businesses should study it as an example. the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. the spa is excellent both in facilities and the therapists. and the food is good, if expensive, but that would be expected. also the location is central. only negatives are that the halls are dark and there are no views from the rooms. so if you want a harbor view this isn't the place, but if you want a central location with clean, comfortable rooms and outstanding service from absolutely every single person who works at the hotel, look no further. would most definitely stay here again.
Julian K. Families with young children Australia, May 27, 2012
great location

location
7.7
this hotel willingly gave us an upgrade based on our familiy size. the business suite offered nibbles and drinks in the business lounge each afternoon at 5.30pm. breakfast was ordinary, though the view through the haze was great. nice walks along the river outside the hotel. a few ferry terminals within walking distance too. bus leaves outside the hotel every 25 mins to macau. don't bring your swimmers as the pool was average.
Restaurant Tip: german restaurant/bar called '1920' within walking distance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Landmark Canton, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3A01