Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
3661 reviews

2212 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3661)
Sort by:
Hon W. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 12, 2013
位置優越

位置優越
8.7
位置優越,very good, nice services. The bus stop in the hotel front door from Hong Kong to There. We ate chinese food in morning nearby hotel. The food not too cheap, but good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can visit the river nearby, many Chinese resturant and food.
Report this review
Jinghui C. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 11, 2013
so far so good

good view for river view
7.3
through Agoda book the hotel is better then direct call the hotel, but it is a little bit expensive then last year.
Report this review
Stephen G. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2013
Good location and helpful staff

Location
8
We checked in late at night and had to be at the Vietnamese consulate (in the same building) early the next morning. The staff were helpful in telling us where to get passport pictures taken and some basic information about the visa application process. During the day while we waited for the visa we walked along the riverside and surrounding streets. W took a cab to Sun Yet San's temple for 30 RMB. The hotel is located next to a metro stop and we were able to take the metro to the airport and fly out to Vietnam that evening.
Report this review
Joseph D. Couples Canada, February 6, 2013
Good location, bad service.

Location near Beijing road and subway station.
4
Hotel staff were rude and barely spoke English. I had to check out over the phone and come late to drop off keys. However instead of saving our stuff like asked they lost/stole everything we had in our room. Hotel staff is only interested in helping their boss make money and not in providing good service. River view looks nothing like the pictures.
Report this review
John G. Business travelers Australia, February 6, 2013
Very clean staff are very helpful

Great coffee shop in hotel
9.7
We stay for business taxi ramp outside.. Staff very very helpful and English spoken. Hotel is very clean and very large. Close to all amenities
Report this review
John G. Business travelers Australia, February 5, 2013
Great service big rooms

Service was excellent English speaking
9.7
staff are all very helpful. english was very good. very clean hotel. close to amenities. taxi stand outside the door. a great place to stay for westerners. stay there every single time.
Report this review
Lie A. Business travelers Indonesia, February 3, 2013
strategically located

10m away from the river, club, convenience store downstairs
9.3
have been staying here everytime i get to guangzhou... so no surprise... however, they should train their employees to speak english as i noticed some customers had to use body language in order to communicate. other than that, was an awesome stay
Report this review
Ivan C. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 2, 2013
Ok

Location, big room, nice staff
6
Report this review
Lie A. Business travelers Indonesia, January 30, 2013
strategically located

10m away from the river, club, convenience store downstairs
9.3
have been staying here everytime i get to guangzhou... so no surprise... however, they should train their employees to speak english as i noticed some customers had to use body language in order to communicate. other than that, was an awesome stay
Report this review
Hew F. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2013
good location with spacious room

walking distance to mrt station
8
5min walking distance to pearl river and mrt station . have variety of restaurant nearby . the room is spacious enough to add a extra bed . suitable for 3 adults to stay . free wifi in executive lounge . breakfast and cocktail was normal and limited choice of foods .
Report this review
Previous page 1041 - 1050 of 2212 reviews Next page
Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King BedHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02