arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3774 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Visitt R.
Thailand
April 13, 2013
good location
location, restuarant, good service
right in the city center. room is quite small but well equipped. good service

lalaine G.
Philippines
April 13, 2013
I'll be back
Easy access to Beijing Road and Metro train; Airport express bus just across the hotel; Room service was fast and delicious.
I was hesitant to book at Landmark Canton at first because the reviews are both good and bad. Since I will be travelling with my family, I opted for the Business Suite on the 32nd floor. The girls enjoyed the room and both the river and city view. We only have to look out the window to see the colorful lights of Pearl River. I would also like to thank my personal butler who sees to it that my room is always neat. The next time I go to Guangzhou, I will choose Hotel Landmark Canton again.

Yuen C.
Hong Kong
April 12, 2013
Value for money
good logistic from train station, located close to subway station, next to local shopping mall
The furniture is a lot old and wear. No special facility for young kids, just a indoor pool. No internet or wifi access is a big issue to modern visitor.

Wilson C.
Philippines
April 10, 2013
Value for money
Location, clean surroundings, comfortable beds

brien A.
United Kingdom
April 09, 2013
desparately in need of improvement
river view, close to metro, cheap-ish
the room we were given was not renovated and in dire need of a nuclear blast to rid the old fittings. the wallpaper was peeling, the bathroom mouldy and the whole room was damp and uncomfortable. great views of the river didnt do enough to justify the star rating. floors 1-20 seemed better but probably cost alot more. the staff were pretty slow and useless and the construction work next door was 24/7 so expect some serious noise pollution for about another 12 months. Overall, avoid this hotel as it looks good on paper but in reality it is a dive and not worth staying in.....find somewhere else!

Sin C.
Macau
April 09, 2013
good location
good loaction and easy to get to

tina A.
Indonesia
April 09, 2013
Good except for toilet cleaner
Clean, good location, nice view
I threw some packaging plastic and boxes at public toilet thrash bin at lobby but the old toilet cleaner was very rude and scolded me, telling I should threw them outside.

chu Y.
Australia
April 09, 2013
Grest location but no shops around hotel
Near Peking Rd, Great Dim Sum and internet

Sik Y.
Singapore
April 08, 2013
conveniently located . near good food n shopping
centrally located near shopping n pearl river is just mins away
alto suppose to be non-smoking floor but rooms still with cigarette smoke .

Yansen L.
Indonesia
April 08, 2013
Pleasant Stay
Clean Room, Good Service, Good Location