arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3756 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7.3 POON F.
Hong Kong
February 24, 2013
spacious room
good location
We arrive hotel at early 11:00am and easily check in at 33/f. We can take a good rest in spacious room after long journey. Fruit plate is o.k. Free WiFi in room. T.V is old fashioned. Late check out till 4:00pm is too good for our itinerary.

6 Kwok L.
Hong Kong
February 24, 2013
Old and expensive hotel
Location is convenient to shopping and eating areas
Poor services with old furnishing room. The corridor is quit noisy . One children were playing.

6.7 Johnny W.
Malaysia
February 23, 2013
Great location
near everything we like
The worst part staying in this hotel is waiting so long when checkin and check out time.

7 Loke K.
Singapore
February 18, 2013
Hotel facing the Pearl River
Good Location walking distance to Beijing Road Shopping Area
We always stay in this hotel when we are in Guangzhou as it is conveniently located near restaurants and shopping area. The hotel is facing the Pearl River where you can go for a night cruise or stroll along the Promenade for a view of the river in the night. Within walking distance to Beijing Road Shopping area. If you intend to travel to Hong Kong or Zhuihai from Guangzhou, there are bus companies operating just outside this hotel. There is also a travel agency, China Travel Co., which has an office within this hotel premises and have tours that you can book.

10 Julia T.
Singapore
February 17, 2013
convenient location, wonderful service & big room
good service & location
Enjoyed our stay in this hotel... excellent service!

7.3 JINGHUI C.
Hong Kong
February 15, 2013
so far so good
good view for river view
through Agoda book the hotel is better then direct call the hotel, but it is a little bit expensive then last year.

8.7 Hon N.
Hong Kong
February 15, 2013
位置優越
位置優越
位置優越,very good, nice services. The bus stop in the hotel front door from Hong Kong to There. We ate chinese food in morning nearby hotel. The food not too cheap, but good.

4 Joseph D.
Canada
February 11, 2013
Good location, bad service.
Location near Beijing road and subway station.
Hotel staff were rude and barely spoke English. I had to check out over the phone and come late to drop off keys. However instead of saving our stuff like asked they lost/stole everything we had in our room. Hotel staff is only interested in helping their boss make money and not in providing good service. River view looks nothing like the pictures.

7.7 YU L.
Hong Kong
February 11, 2013
lovely & clean
clean & comfortable
stayed at hotel before. front office receptions is average. the room we selected is clean and comfortable. hotel location is great, a park located infront of hotel and the pearl river beside it. good for morning and evening walk. there are several restuarants in the hotel services good and food just great and value for $$.transportations and sight seeing tours are easily acessable from hotel.will stay again in my next visit.

10 Jenny G.
Indonesia
February 10, 2013
Ancient Hotel with a good maintenance
Great View
the rooms are big, though its an ancient hotel, if i'm not mistaken this hotel is being use for the sports events a long time ago, but its maintenance are good, clean and nice room. great view to the city and river. near beijing road, so you can take a look at surrounding.