Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3796 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Jenny G.
Indonesia
February 10, 2013
Ancient Hotel with a good maintenance
Great View
the rooms are big, though its an ancient hotel, if i'm not mistaken this hotel is being use for the sports events a long time ago, but its maintenance are good, clean and nice room. great view to the city and river. near beijing road, so you can take a look at surrounding.

Stephen G.
United States
February 10, 2013
Good location and helpful staff
Location
We checked in late at night and had to be at the Vietnamese consulate (in the same building) early the next morning. The staff were helpful in telling us where to get passport pictures taken and some basic information about the visa application process. During the day while we waited for the visa we walked along the riverside and surrounding streets. W took a cab to Sun Yet San's temple for 30 RMB. The hotel is located next to a metro stop and we were able to take the metro to the airport and fly out to Vietnam that evening.

Joni J.
Finland
February 09, 2013
Nice hotel with great city view
Views
We reserved a High Floor room for two nights. And high floor it sure was! The river view from floor 32 was astonishing. There was always at least one person speaking english at the reception, and they even gave us a bigger room for the same price. There is also a metro station nearby, and the pearl river is right across the street. In overall a very nice stay, would stay again.

John G.
Australia
February 08, 2013
Great service big rooms
Service was excellent English speaking
staff are all very helpful. english was very good. very clean hotel. close to amenities. taxi stand outside the door. a great place to stay for westerners. stay there every single time.

Roger G.
Sweden
February 07, 2013
Good location with nice view over the river
Location and river view
nice hotel new renovated rooms, but not the bussiness suites Sorry for that

hew W.
Malaysia
February 07, 2013
good location with spacious room
walking distance to mrt station
5min walking distance to pearl river and mrt station . have variety of restaurant nearby . the room is spacious enough to add a extra bed . suitable for 3 adults to stay . free wifi in executive lounge . breakfast and cocktail was normal and limited choice of foods .

John G.
Australia
February 07, 2013
Very clean staff are very helpful
Great coffee shop in hotel
We stay for business taxi ramp outside.. Staff very very helpful and English spoken. Hotel is very clean and very large. Close to all amenities

Aungkana U.
Thailand
February 06, 2013
Good Area Good View Good hotel
Good Service
This hotel is in the good location for my business trip because it is very easy for me to find the good restaurants to meet our suppliers and customers. For transportation, this hotel is near subway and east to find taxi. There are shipping area is behind this hotel. This hotel is in the good environment. For the service of this hotel is good and suitable for four stars hotel. I like it.

Lie A.
Indonesia
February 06, 2013
strategically located
10m away from the river, club, convenience store downstairs
have been staying here everytime i get to guangzhou... so no surprise... however, they should train their employees to speak english as i noticed some customers had to use body language in order to communicate. other than that, was an awesome stay

Lie A.
Indonesia
February 06, 2013
strategically located
10m away from the river, club, convenience store downstairs
have been staying here everytime i get to guangzhou... so no surprise... however, they should train their employees to speak english as i noticed some customers had to use body language in order to communicate. other than that, was an awesome stay