Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3796 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

ISARA S.
Thailand
January 29, 2013
good location for everyone
good location near the river
this hotel is located near the pearl river. walking along the river is very relaxing. with a few minutes walk to the metro, it's very convenient to travel around guangzhou. it's better to book the room with the river view, they offer you panoramic view at night. staff are ok and can use english. the room is new renovated. it's quite comfortable.

Chaoyose P.
Thailand
January 28, 2013
nice and friendly hotel
good location
Nice and friendly hotel with friendly staff. Our stay was comfortable and pleasant. Hotel decor was nice and so as the food

premjit B.
Thailand
January 27, 2013
Great food but quite dirty room
Great food
Quite ok hotel, excellent food and restaurant staffs. The room was quite dirty after 2-3 days they didn't clean properly at all, very disappointed, but near the tube and easy to go shopping.

Leo J.
Singapore
January 24, 2013
Great restaurant, but room could have been better
Location, Value, Helpful Staff
Unlike my previous stay here, I was slightly disappointed in the condition of the room we got. The carpet and couch had several dark stains, and some fixtures in the room look like they have seen better days. The general cleanliness of the room was acceptable though, and the attractive room rate more than made up for the room condition. The highlight of my stay at the Hotel Landmark Canton, as with my other trips, is the fantastic dim sum restaurant at level 2. As mentioned by other reviewers, the hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the subway station, a park, and the wholesale shopping district - there is even a bus service from the hotel to Macau and Hong Kong.

Ryan H.
United States
January 24, 2013
Nice hotel
friendly staff on the business floor, free happy hour drinks if you stay in a business suite
while there was nothing particularly spectacular about this hotel, i have no complaints either. the staff were courteous and spoke english well. the rooms were priced just about right for what you are getting... clean, useful amenities, but shows a bit of age. the location of the hotel puts you next to the river and within walking distance of nice bars and restaurants.

Chi C.
Hong Kong
January 23, 2013
Good location
Clean and Good location
The location is good. The hotel room is clean. The service is good.

Iryna D.
Malaysia
January 22, 2013
Clean hotel
Strong shower
the hotel is situated near a shopping complex and there is a park right infront of the hotel. the room is of reasonable size and very clean although this is quite an old hotel. the service of the hotel is quite good. they even provide a security deposit at the reception. the only drawback of this hotel is that there is no wifi in the room. i have to go to the lobby lounge for a drink in order to use their wifi and it is not even stable.

Yui W.
Malaysia
January 22, 2013
Impressive hotel next to Pearl River.
The hotel is near the Haizhu metro station. Nice to walk about Haizhu Park and the riverside. Located at the heart of wholesale markets of shoes, gifts, deco, etc. The Pearl River Cruise Terminal (TianTzi) is nearby.
The hotel is clean and spacious and so is the room. For security, there is a staff member/sentry at my floor checking on guests/visitors. The staff are helpful. The room safe is handy to store away stuff. Wifi is available at the lobby bar. The bank next door has currency exchange facilities. And to go to Zhuhai and Macau, there are daily regular coaches departing from here.

Ka L.
Hong Kong
January 21, 2013
Hotel Landmark Canton
Excellent Location
The hotel has excellent service. First of all, when i got off the train, i asked something in the information centre, the staff was so nice. He clearly advised we could get the shuttle bus to hotel i/o taking the over-crowded MTR with lots of belongings. Second of all, the first room we were being allocated was quite bad. The bath tap was out of order. We didnt yell to the reception, but requesting change of room. They got prompt response without fail. Even upgrading us to Suite room. That's pretty impressing exp tho. Overall it wasnt bad and we shall come back for 2nd time.

Shane O.
Australia
January 21, 2013
Central to transport facilities.
Large facility, a choice of older style rooms available.
in a central part of the city. excellent for foot traffic around thebriver. a number of restaurants and clubs handy. rooms old with tired furnishings. damp carpet with water and urine stains a turn-off. slight smell to room. unable to regulate the ac so either too cold or off.