arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3756 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8 tang K.
Hong Kong
January 04, 2013
price vs location
cheap price with big rooms
great to have upgrade to deluxe room. have good experience in staying here.

7 Kwok S.
Hong Kong
January 03, 2013
Good and convenience
Good Location
Staff is nice. Good location. It is quite good.Nice river view. Overall the service is good. If the hotel can provide breakfast is better.

7.7 Eric L.
Philippines
January 02, 2013
4 stars .... ?
two good restaurants in the hotel
Our 4 rooms were #1917, 1919, 1920 and 1923 **(toilets had a REALLY BAD Smell! something has to be done with the drains)** The hotel was rated 4 stars - from the lobby area, reception, staff it is just that 4 stars. There are two good restaurants within the hotel - dont get the bfast pkg. just take dimsum in these two restos in the morning. At night they serve ala carte meals and the resto on he 3rd floor serves Hotpot! :) there's also a good seafood restaurant at the left corner of the hotel (2-3 minute walk) - only problem is that its too big to have a get good service (we waited a looooong time for our food and bill to come out!)

6.7 Chun L.
China
January 02, 2013
Perfect Location but small room
Perfect location with great pubs aound
location is definitely gd! but room is small and the wall is thin.... you can hear the sound of television from next room very clearly...

7.7 Herman S.
Indonesia
January 02, 2013
Big Bed and Nice service
The Bed is Big and near to Metro Station
stay for 2 night, the room is enough for 1 family (2 children), have cts bus station to macau and hong kong, arrived from macau at the front of hotel.

6.7 Herman S.
Indonesia
January 02, 2013
Nice Hotel
Easy to go to Macau or Hong Kong
After 2 Nights spend at this Hotel, we decided to extend to have another 1 night.

8.3 See T.
Malaysia
January 02, 2013
Great Location
convenience & beautiful river view
bus from Zhuhai stop in front of hotel, very convenience. easy access to subway. bellboy provide great help.

7 Rajda J.
Thailand
January 01, 2013
good location
convenien for eating shopping and doing my business
Reasonable service for reasonable price but receiptionist and front must be improve about english commnication. They can't speak english well and make us lost more time for check in. Wait for a long time although we have booking for a long time befor went to Guangzhou. Important: I request for connecting room they said yes,we had arrange it for you but you can stay only 1 night and move out tomorrow OMG! why make it terrible because that mean they don't have connecting room for me. Just said sorry it full, enough. who will stay in this room 1 days and go out for doing business and come back to move out to the other room or who will check in nearly midnight and sleep for 1 night and then hurry to move out in the morning. Terrible! what they use to think? Improve WiFi too, only have in the lobby and must be ask for Password from cafeteria. no have in the room. if no have pls don't said have wifi, it make customer misunderstand that we can use wifi in the room. Smart phoe can't use the line in the room.

8 Sriubol N.
Thailand
January 01, 2013
Convenience hotel
Surrounded by shopping area and good restaurant
recommended this hotel and reasonable price. clean room and if u book the river view room type. u will get a such beautiful scenery of the guangzhou river. at the second floor of the hotel there are the hot pot restaurant and also highly recommended. food are fresh and taste so delicious.

8 Christina J.
Singapore
December 30, 2012
Nice Hotel
None
Nice and lovely hotel near to city where we can get around easily. Food are good.