or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Lobby Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Restaurant Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Restaurant Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Tea House Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty Salon Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 486
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
2827 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2827)
Sort by:
Sew F. Families with older children Malaysia, December 22, 2011
Great location with spaces rooms.

excellent dim-sum breakfast.
7.7
Great location with long haul bus stationed in front of the hotel. 5 min walking distance to Haizhu MRT station. There is also a tour agency located by the side of the hotel. My family used their service for daily tour package. The dim-sum located at 2nd floor is excellent and value for money. I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and dinned their dim-sum for 3 consecutive breakfast. The executive room is spaces, good river view at high floor however the furniture and floor furnishing are a bit run down. Suggest to upgrade. I will definite consider to go back again in my next visit. Overall I,m satisfied with their reception service.
Kong Y. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2011
Good location and friendly service

location
7
the staffs are helpful and friendly. The view especially during night time was very beautifully for room facing the pearly river. It would be much better if breakfast was included to avoid time wasting. Although the tim sum restaurant there was good but the price was a little expensive.If room price same as what i booked through Agode's promotion during my stay there this time, my husband said he is happy to book the same hotel if we were to Guangzhou again
Travel tip: Good location to view the pearly river esp. at night
Pearl N. Groups Austria, December 19, 2011
Nice room and very good service

Friendly service
8.3
my son and i shared a suite overlooking the river. the condition of the hotel is somewhat worn but still comfortable. clean and good service. very, very nice. our only criticism was the breakfast - acceptable but nothing special and not worth the additional charge.
Travel tip: Take your Chinese phrase book with you! Very few people speak English. Those who do, however, speak it very well.
Gan C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Good location and value for money

Good location, service and food
8
my family and i stayed for 3 nights at the elite room with river view which was newly refurbished. pros : good location, good and reasonable priced food at the hotel restaurant (level 2), rooms are clean, staff is polite. cons : the bed is small (queen size) and toilets had a foul smell due to bad severage system, which really spoilt the entire stay.
Travel tip: Do opt for the river view, and the elite room is definately worth it. Go to level 2 for tim sum.
Wassana T. Business travelers Thailand, December 18, 2011
Clean Big Rooms and Great Location

Cleanness and Great Location
9.3
we booked 2 rooms and both have the very nice view of pearl river. rooms are rather big with comfy and clean bedding stuffs as well as the bathroom. location is really great, just 5min walk to haizhu subway station, 10min walk to one link wholesale market at yidelu, 15min walk to beijing road night market. bus to and from hk, macau, baiyun airport are right there in front of the hotel. perfect !
Restaurant Tip: Local restaurants around the hotel are all with unpleasant smell. Try the ones along Beijing Road night market would be the better choice.
Bee L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Clean and nice hotel

value for money
8.7
Only stay 1nite, not able to do much thing like shopping, eating,sightseeing etc, will try to stay more days next time.
Shopping Tip: near Beijing Road
Willie W. Groups Hong Kong, December 18, 2011
Hotel to close attractions, highly accessible!

Good location for metro connection and close to Hong Kong
6
travelling with family to go site seeing. wanted to have a hotel with a convenient location. the check in process was not smooth though because we did not have the agoda confirmation printed, the hotel gave us a hard time with that as a result. this was a major let down as it was such a simple thing to check especially with our travel documents and records.
Lee K. Couples Hong Kong, December 17, 2011
super location for shopping, but no heating in roo

super location for shopping, close to subway, clean rooms,
6.3
In general, everything are good except a deficit of the room has no heating. The days we stayed had low temperature. When we entered the room,the room temperature was 18.5 deg. As we wanted to raise the temperature, we adjusted the control panel to 'heat' and temperature to 30deg (maximum). After about an hour, the air coming out from the fancoil was still cold, despite the temperature slightly raised to 19.5 deg.,its stillcold and unacceptaable specially when you are in bed. We called housekeeper and they sent the floor maid. She came and 'taught' us how to use the control panel. As matter of fact, I know more about the panel as its a simple apparatus to work with. I was a bit impatient and told her that I know better than her. She suddenly disappeared. I called again the housekeeper and they sent the maintainence guy. He came and told us the hotel will not put on the heating (main) unless the temperature falls to below 10 degrees and suggested to close the fan coil flap to have no circulation in the room. Then the temperature would go up. This surprised me much that its unreasonable to have such a rule. To keep a room temperature at a comfortable condition is a basic requirement in a hotel. To close the air circulation to stop flash air to get in was a stupid suggestion . We refused this suggestion and he left had nothing done. There was at last a good suggestion from the maid that we could borrow a heater from the hotel. This finally solve the problem (although not a satisfactory one) but we wasted 2 hours in strugling with the room temperature issue. They could have suggested this at the beginning instead of trying to do something stupid as they know already where the problem was - no heating uness temperature lower than 10 deg.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel should have heating under all circumstances.
Dan O. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2011
Lovely hotel and friendly service

Great Location
9.3
We stayed for 4 nights at biz suite. No river view but my kid love it space. 1st night at smoking room because of central air-con so got smelly room and towels. 2nd day onward moved to non-smoking room which it much better. Staff are very polite, friendly and helpful. Very central location, about 10 min walk to Beijing rd and they're shoppings along the way. 5 min walk to HaiZhu mrt, short distance to YiDe lu have many wholesales centers for toys, sationary and dry foods, walk furhter to ShangXiaJiu lu. Overall stay very satistfied with the hotel service and booking through agoda.
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, December 17, 2011
Good location

good location and nice view on pearl river
8
location very good ,close to the subway. room clean and comfort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LobbyHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - RestaurantHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - RestaurantHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Tea HouseHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty SalonHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LoungeHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Landmark Canton, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C02