Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3796 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Daryl C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and good service
Good rooms and facilities, staff are able to speak a bit of English.
Hotel Landmark exceeded my expectations on my first trip to Guangzhou. Staff were able to speak enough English which was daunting for me as I wasn't sure they were able to. Located just by the pearl river and I had a fantastic view from my room. Many nice eateries nearby. Good shopping nearby, very cheap!!
Reviewed December 29, 2012

YONG S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great location but bad wifi service
room spacious with great view
room is spacious and comfortable . paid extra for upgrading to business suite room . but, wifi service is really bad, even in business lounge ."dim sum "restaurant at second floor is great to try.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Kwai I. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
A convenient hotel in Guangzhou
Right next to ZhuJiang and MTR station
Though location is quite convenient, the facilities are not fashsioned type and room size is only nominal. However, room view is perfectly excellent, in particular for those at high floors.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

RON Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
friendly staff but not so clean hotel
i was staying in Executive suite but didn't seem so nice.
the living room was large but the closets were filthy where i found our hair dryer just sitting at the bottom of the closet. the bathroom needs some updating. the king size bed was the smallest i have seen in any 5 star hotel. there were major construction going on near the hotel too which made it quite inconvenient. wanted to impress my girl friend by staying at executive suite but was quite depressing.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

CHUN Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good location, standard rooms
Location, well renovated
The location was good, about 100 metres walk from haizhu square station (exit A). The pearl river is just beside the hotel. Hotel staff was quite friendly. They handled our requests fairly quickly. There is a 24 hours convenience store in the same building as the hotel at L1 as well.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Derrick L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location for food and shopping
Great restaruant in the hotel
Great location for business and shopping, walking distance to beijiang street. Good seafood beside the hotel and great steamboat and tim sium at second floor of the hotel.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Ameen A. from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel
Great location
Very good we really engoied our stay the location was great and there are lots of shoping area around the corner , the river view of the hotel is amazing the only thing they don not have a wi fi in the rooms
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Ameen A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely hotel with great location
View of the room are amazing
The hotel was one of the best hotel I have stayed in it holds the futures of fife stars hotel plus great location nice prices and large rooms if you think about shopping think of this hotel the staff were very helpful and our stay was. Great The only problem they did not have in room wifi
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Ameen A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely hotel
Great location
The hotel was one of the best hotel I have stayed in it holds the futures of fife stars hotel plus great location nice prices and large rooms if you think about shopping think of this hotel the staff were very helpful and our stay was. Great The only problem they did not have in room wifi
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Ameen A. from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Lovely hotel
Great location
The hotel was one of the best hotel I have stayed in it holds the futures of fife stars hotel plus great location nice prices and large rooms if you think about shopping think of this hotel the staff were very helpful and our stay was. Great The only problem they did not have in room wifi
Reviewed December 23, 2012