Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 3730 reviews

2262 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3730)
Sort by:
Kirsten N. Business travelers Singapore, November 17, 2012
Displeased with service

Cleanliness
6
We arrived at the hotel at 11.30am, and we were told by the receptionist that the rooms were not ready so we went back after lunch at about 1pm. We were told again that the rooms were not ready, and we spent the hours idling and being unable to rest. we finally got access to 2 rooms (we made reservation for 4) slightly past 2pm, and we only managed to get the other 2 rooms at about 3pm. We were rather displeased with the service as it wasted a lot of our time as we were there on a business trip and we needed the time to rest.
Report this review
Fong L. Families with older children Singapore, November 17, 2012
Great location with tight security

Tight security
10
Easy access to shopping areas via MRT. Will recommend to friend due to its location and security. However, there is no free wifi in rooms and lobby except the hotel pub, which is extremely slow.
Report this review
Dinyo T. Business travelers United States of America, November 16, 2012
Perfect Location Hotel

very convenience location
9.3
this hotel is on good location where near under ground train and restaurant, it also has nice restaurant in the hotel
Report this review
Dinyo T. Business travelers United States of America, November 15, 2012
Perfect Location To Stay

Good dining restaurants in hotel
9.3
I only stay in this hotel every time when i come to Guangzhou, this hotel location is near by restaurants, bars, and especaily subway train station. and all with walking distance.
Report this review
Carol T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2012
Great Location

Location
5
nice view. great location. will choice the hotel landmark canton again for the next business trip...
Hotel Feature Tip: comfortable
Report this review
Adi P. Families with older children Indonesia, November 15, 2012
Good hotel but no sofa on the reception hall

Nice hotel
7
had bad experience on our first day stay which the hotel management change my room without notice. While check-in, the staff gave me room no 514 (for example) and he told us that we cannot check-in first due to early check-in so we put our luggage on the porter side. On the night time after shopping around, when I asked for my hotel key, they gave me room no 518 without telling us. The staff admitted they changed the room after I asked them. what an unprofessional staff they have. For room and hotel facilities, everything is fine
Report this review
Viona T. Families with older children Indonesia, November 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Good location, good room with nice view
7.3
We had the executive king bed suite and the room was lovely, spacious, river view and could be newly renovated. The hotel is walking distance to Haizu Square station but not to Beijing Lu shopping area Overall, recommended if you want a comfort stay hotel but I would say they are close to amenities and shoppinh
Report this review
Lim C. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2012
Good location but old

good location
8
Clean, good service but the furniture & shower area are old
Report this review
Bickford Y. Business travelers Philippines, November 14, 2012
Big room with great views

big room
8
It stands towering alongside the beautiful Pearl River. It is near MRT
Report this review
Mohammed S. Groups Bahrain, November 13, 2012
Strategic Location

The hotel location is strategic
8.7
The hotel is so nice and have lots of rooms with plenty of elevators. The location is really nice with lots of daily tourist buses which takes you to different areas aroung guangzhou such as Maccao
Report this review
Previous page 1231 - 1240 of 2262 reviews Next page
Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06