Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 3719 reviews

2253 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3719)
Sort by:
Chee M. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2012
Great hotel , good location and excellent service

Clean and excellent service.
9
Everyone is friendly and give excellent service.Easy to move about and taxi are always available anytime. would recommend this place.
Report this review
Chunzi Y. Families with older children Singapore, November 13, 2012
Very disappointing, not comfirtable at all

good location
2.3
I went with my parents and daughter to Guangzhou just for one night to transit my flight to Singapore, I checked the reviews about this hotel and booked two rooms. It is not a very pleasant stay. I am extremely disappointed with the hotel rooms, they are very old and with outdated renovation. The bed is hard, and the blanket is thin. We booked the river view rooms, and the noise from the road is very loud. We could also hear water sound clearly whenever our next door neighbor uses the bathroom. The bathroom is very small, and the towels are old. We have to stand in the bathtub to shower, which made me very worried that my parents might fall. The hotel is definitely not worth the price they charged. One incident happened the next morning after we checked out, we were already on the taxi to airport when my mum realized she had left something in the fridge (some Chinese herb). We returned to the hotel to take it, it took me quite a while before they were willing to open the room and let me check. When I reached the hotel room, I saw our things have been taken out from the fridge by the cleaner and put on the table. I was wondering how come they did not inform when we checked out the hotel. Even if they realized after we had left, at least the counter should be informed that something was left behind, in case the customer would go back to take. I would not want to go back again.
Report this review
Lim T. Families with older children Malaysia, November 12, 2012
Good location

Good location
5.7
Nice hotel with good night view around the city or river view. Good shopping area surrounding.
Report this review
Oscar F. Business travelers Indonesia, November 11, 2012
lovely hotel

great room
6
Great hotel with lovely view and great locations. The room is spacious and clean with great room service. Overlooking the view of pearl river. Beautiful view. Recomended for couple traveler. Location is convinient with 5 minutes of walk to train station and bus station. Surrounding hotel are restaurants, shops and bank. Overall will come back to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Joann L. Groups Singapore, November 10, 2012
Centrally Located

Nice renovated rooms
8
Enjoyed our stay here as the rooms are so beautifully renovated. The Chinese restaurant on the 2nd floor is a must try and it is really value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Join the local city tour & Pearl River cruise offered by the tour company at the lobby. It is really value for money. Both lunch & dinner are provided for the tours and the quality of the food was really good
Report this review
Chung N. Couples Taiwan, November 9, 2012
First arranged room was with tiny bathroom

Good location for going to People's Park
7
Check in for business suite was on 33rd flr. Had a cup of coffee while staff did paperwork. First arranged room was terrible. Small, twisted design due to corner room I think. Tiny tiny bathroom. Went back to check-in and req. different room. Second room more normal but no view of river. Breakfast was average. If not in a hurry, consider going after 8:45 when the tour groups finish. More serene. Friendly staff with smile. Good restaurant on 2nd flr. Lots of construction outside hotel. Difficult to walk to from subway, or airport bus stop, take taxi.
Report this review
Kah S. Business travelers Singapore, November 9, 2012
A Surprise Package!

Ideal location, good and comfortable
8.3
We used to stay in 2-3 star hotels in Guangzhou that cost about a third of the rate for a night's stay in Hotel Landmark. And since we would be going to Macao from there, we thought why not give this hotel a try since the bus depot is just next to the hotel. And it was a huge surprise! The room is spacious, well furnished with comfortable beds. Free internet connection is provided and that is of great importance for today's business travellers. For that kind of monies, Hotel Landmark is truly a wise choice for us.
Hotel Feature Tip: The depot for buses to Zhuhai, just across Macao, is located right next to the hotel. It is so convenient to hop on a bus and go over to Macao. It just take you 2 hours and you will land in the City of Dreams!!!
Report this review
Phoryth L. Business travelers France, November 9, 2012
Textile sourcing

very comfortable
2.7
very nice. people very helpful. hotel bed very compfortable
Report this review
Jack K. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
great location

great location
8
great location, clean and tidy room. shopping and food just around the corner. transport are easy to access
Report this review
Kevin M. Couples Australia, November 6, 2012
Good Location

Location, Clean, Nice Staff
8.3
good location. some distance from the airport, but easy to get to by metro. the metro is close, only 5imites walk. the rooms are clean and well serviced. the river view is very good from the 21st and above floors. the only problem i had with them is that they booked us into one room for two nights, then advised us we would have to move to another room for our last night as our room was to be renovated. they didn't know that two days earlier?
Report this review
Previous page 1231 - 1240 of 2253 reviews Next page
Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King BedHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08