Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 3717 reviews

2253 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3717)
Sort by:
Yadbir S. Couples Thailand, October 14, 2012
greta hotel lovely place.

nearby the market.
9.3
Landmark is an excellent hotel, I would love to go and visit agaIN. Rooms are cleaned and nice. staff are friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Chun Y. Groups Hong Kong, October 14, 2012
Convenient Hotel

convenient location, clean, friendly hotel staff
8.7
Hotel stay was good. The staff members were very friendly and tried to get my room ready as soon as possible.
Restaurant Tip: the dim sum restaurant in the hotel is good.
Report this review
Nelly S. Groups Philippines, October 12, 2012
great location for business traveler

rooms and toilets are clean
8.7
rooms are clean though the toilet is small but clean. 24 hour family mart at the ground floor is very convenient
Report this review
Lim G. Business travelers Singapore, October 11, 2012
Nice hotel , good locaiton of the hotel

Nice hotel worth money paid with .
7.7
I have been staying this hotel few times already. When I saw the promotion price I quickly book it. I like the hotel near the Zujiang river, quiet. walking disctance to the MRT. thought it is a bit dark in night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The night for Zhujiang river cruise .
Report this review
Lim H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2012
The room a bit old and smelly

good location
6.7
good location and surrounded with nice restaurants.
Report this review
Ricky T. Couples Malaysia, October 8, 2012
Stragetically located, good service from all depts

Near to metro and the Pearl River
9.7
Value for money. Easy access to other destinations. Had no problems during our five night stay. Staff could speak English.
Report this review
Abdul B. Couples Tanzania, October 8, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Clean Rooms and prompt response on queries and issue resolutions.
9.3
The stay was short but they were very helpful when required even though communication was a barrier but still we have enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
John E. Couples United States of America, October 3, 2012
Unmarried couples not welcome

nice view
6.7
I would never go to this hotel again for one reason only. At the check-in my girlfriend and I were advised that we needed to show marriage papers to be able to stay in the same room. This was never mentioned when I booked the room. I do not believe this is a law in Guangzhou as we asked at another hotel and we would be welcomed with no problems. It seems that the front desk at Landmark wanted to make a few extra yuan from this foreigner. They told us that we would need an extra room at a cost of more than I paid for the first room while the website showed rooms available for less than I paid. Of course they would not refund the cost of the first room so that we could just go to another hotel. So we proceed up to the room (against their "policy") and I get two phone calls within ten minutes telling me that my "lady" would have to return to the first floor. Then I begin to worry that they might actually try to enforce this ridiculous policy somehow. We ended up wasting most of the first evening in Guangzhou trying to figure out what to do. We end up just going back to the room later with no problems and were never bothered again. The rest of our stay was fine. I never write reviews, but I would like to warn others, especially foreigners, so they will know about this. There are plenty of other fine hotels in this area.
Report this review
Yuen K. Business travelers United States of America, October 2, 2012
Clean Hotel but lousy hotel facility

Convenient Location
6.7
Hotel is overall clean but a little old. Forget about workout, when you need it, it was closed. They change its time as they wishes.
Report this review
Yiu K. Couples Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Good location

Close to the main river and metro station
7.3
One selling point of this hotel is its location. It is just next to the main river in Guangzhou and from the hotel room we can enjoy the amazing over view of the river in night. The hotel itself is not a new grand one so it's room decoration is a bit old but to us is generally acceptable. The hotel is next to a metro station. Althrough that station is not one of the stations close to the downtown of Guangzhou but is still convenient and thus we can go back the hotel late in the night without worrying about transport.
Report this review
Previous page 1271 - 1280 of 2253 reviews Next page
Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King BedHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03