or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Lobby Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Restaurant Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty Salon Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 486
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3240 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3240)
Sort by:
Hyojin C. Couples Australia, April 3, 2012
great location

great river view
7.3
Pros: beautiful river view if you choose the river view room. suite was great with seperate lounge room. delux bedroom was just ok. both had beautiful river and GZ tower view (i guess this depends on what room you get). Bell boy was good compare to other china hotels nearby but i tipped them so that could be the reason. location is good if you want to go to wedding st jiangnan dao. it is literally 5-10 minute walk across the river. Beijing lu shopping st is 15 minute walk. river in front of hotel. i heard the metro is really near but taxi was cheap enough for me to use without using public transport. but could be good sometimes as GZ can have severe traffic delays on road. club next door. beautiful seafood restaurants close by. they have a gym, swimming pool and a table tennis rooms. Cons: water pipes are noisy. can hear the above room taking a shower and can be annoying if they do at 2am. service was so so. not friendly but i've been to guangzhou 10 times, all at different hotels and you won't get a smile unless you stay at 5 star hotel like shangri la or hilton etc.
Kanokrat R. Business travelers Thailand, April 2, 2012
Superb Location

Great hotel with superb location
10
Love the hotel. It's so convenient and easy to get around. It's walking distance to the famous Peijing Lu, the pearl river cruise or One Link Plaza. It's also very close to Metro for the convenient get around. The hotel itself also highly recommend. It's clean and equipped with everything you need. The room has stunning view from pearl river.
Restaurant Tip: Love the Hot Pot located at 2nd Floor of the Landmark Hotel Canton. The food was sooo good and the price is incredible cheap. Everything is fresh and tasty. Recommended.
Myint K. Couples Myanmar, April 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and very convenience to go around

Very near mrt
8
Hotel was vey nice location... Great dim sum and nice room and pleasant staff
Emileen S. Business travelers Singapore, April 1, 2012
Nice new room

Location
7
The new room are nice, the location of the hotel is good, it near the train station.
Poh G. Business travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2012
value for money

good location, value for money
6.7
The hotel is value for money with good location. Staff are friendly and polite.
Poh G. Business travelers Malaysia, April 1, 2012
good location with affordable price

good location, value for money
6.7
Good location. The room is comfortable & the staffs are friendly.
Yansen L. Groups Indonesia, March 31, 2012
great location, affordable

great locatio, affordable, great breakfast
8
A nice hotel, old buat still well maintained. Great location because it is close to Beijing Lu and Pearl River and also nearby there are markets to shop cheap stuff, restaurants from dim sum to seafood and also massage parlor. However, the hotel still has an affordable price. No doubt that I will go back to that hotel for the next trip.
Willy U. Business travelers Philippines, March 31, 2012
pleasant hotel for business travelers

near metro and bus stop to Hong Kong
5
I usually stayed at Hotel Landmark on my semi annual business trip to Guangzhou. This time I stayed for 3 nights and after 6 days when back again to stay for 1 night. The last night though I was given an old room at the 20th floor which was far fetch from the normal nice rooms I stayed. I didnt bother to have it change as I only stayed overnight for my next flight. Hope Landmark would have rehabilitated all their old rooms.
Travel tip: Ask for the newer rooms. Also the nearby metro line 2 is easy to go places in Guangzhou.
Leona M. Business travelers Canada, March 31, 2012
confortable and convenient

Close to subway, restaurants and shopping
8
The Business suites are a little dated, but i understand that a lot of the regular rooms have been renovated. Hopefully the suites are next in line. I like this hotel for business travel. Business suite is spacious and clean. The Hotel has a good number of dining options nearby and within the hotel. A short walk to the subway station and you can be just about anywhere in the city you need to be. We attended a trade show at the Pazhou complex over several days which was about 20 minutes by subway (faster than a taxi or private car). I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. I must admit that i use this hotel partly because of the "comfort factor" of having been there before ande knowing my way around...
Ten S. Groups Indonesia, March 30, 2012
great location with great price

great location, affordable, close to anywhere, not too far from airport
7
great location, affordable, close to anywhere, not too far from airport. old hotel but still well maintained, definitely will go back there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LobbyHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - RestaurantHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty SalonHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LoungeHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King BedHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King Bed

Customer Reviews - Hotel Landmark Canton, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C04