or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Lobby Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Restaurant Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty Salon Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 486
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2962 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2962)
Sort by:
Arthur T. Couples Indonesia, December 24, 2011
Good location to stay if you like running

Strategically-located next to Pearl River and near Beijing Lu
8.3
Apparently there are some floor which were newly-renovated and newer. We were lucky to get a room on one of the newly-renovated floors. The room size was quite decent, but the bathroom was very small. It could only fit 1 person comfortably at a time. Try to fit 2, and you will have to squeeze to move around. Although the room appeared quite new and clean, the drain of the shower was clogged and it flooded whenever we took shower. The drainage was quite poor that water spilled out of the shower onto the floor. The staff was generally quite helpful and friendly. There was a dance club called Hei Hei located next to the hotel, although we never went in. Looked like it was frequented by mostly teenage kids. There were also coaches which head to Macau outside the hotel. Nearby, there was Hong Xing restaurant which served fresh seafood. The lobsters were fabulous. However, service was extremely poor and staff was very rude. Like any other cities in China, smoking is allowed even at eating places in Guangzhou. Although we have specifically asked for non-smoking area, and guided to 3rd floor of the restaurant where non-smoking signs were plastered everywhere, at least 70% of patrons actually smoked. When we complained, the staff just shrugged and said, "All China men smoke, what do you expect?" Not only that, the staff pushed over the bill asking us to pay even while we were still eating crabs! The right thing to do when facing such rude staff is to yell at the top of your voice, which I did! She immediately apologized and backed off. Cantonese are known for their bad service and attitude. However, if you show that you are fiercer than them, they will usually back off. As the hotel is located near Pearl River, it is an ideal location for people who love to run outdoor. It was quite nice to run along the river. However, please be warned that there are many people who smoke along the pedestrian walkways and parks along the river.
Khek C. Groups Singapore, December 24, 2011
Good location

As suggested, if you like Beijing Lu shopping street, this hotel is around 10mins away.
8
however, during my first stay (i went there twice), we hear weird noises from next door. it makes me wonder if the walls are hollow
Lim H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2011
Great atmosphere but small bed

nice deco and clean
8.7
We have enjoyed the stay at Hotel Landmark Canton. We did enjoy the nice dim sum at the restaurant and it's located strategically at the walking distance to those lovely spots like Beijing Road, Subway, Onelink Business Centre etc.
John W. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2011
nice hotel

good
8
easy and convenient..stay are very good and easy to communication..food are very easy to get nearby the hotel
Nightlife Tip: very nice for night view
Sew F. Families with older children Malaysia, December 22, 2011
Great location with spaces rooms.

excellent dim-sum breakfast.
7.7
Great location with long haul bus stationed in front of the hotel. 5 min walking distance to Haizhu MRT station. There is also a tour agency located by the side of the hotel. My family used their service for daily tour package. The dim-sum located at 2nd floor is excellent and value for money. I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and dinned their dim-sum for 3 consecutive breakfast. The executive room is spaces, good river view at high floor however the furniture and floor furnishing are a bit run down. Suggest to upgrade. I will definite consider to go back again in my next visit. Overall I,m satisfied with their reception service.
Kong Y. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2011
Good location and friendly service

location
7
the staffs are helpful and friendly. The view especially during night time was very beautifully for room facing the pearly river. It would be much better if breakfast was included to avoid time wasting. Although the tim sum restaurant there was good but the price was a little expensive.If room price same as what i booked through Agode's promotion during my stay there this time, my husband said he is happy to book the same hotel if we were to Guangzhou again
Travel tip: Good location to view the pearly river esp. at night
Pearl N. Groups Austria, December 19, 2011
Nice room and very good service

Friendly service
8.3
my son and i shared a suite overlooking the river. the condition of the hotel is somewhat worn but still comfortable. clean and good service. very, very nice. our only criticism was the breakfast - acceptable but nothing special and not worth the additional charge.
Travel tip: Take your Chinese phrase book with you! Very few people speak English. Those who do, however, speak it very well.
Gan C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Good location and value for money

Good location, service and food
8
my family and i stayed for 3 nights at the elite room with river view which was newly refurbished. pros : good location, good and reasonable priced food at the hotel restaurant (level 2), rooms are clean, staff is polite. cons : the bed is small (queen size) and toilets had a foul smell due to bad severage system, which really spoilt the entire stay.
Travel tip: Do opt for the river view, and the elite room is definately worth it. Go to level 2 for tim sum.
Wassana T. Business travelers Thailand, December 18, 2011
Clean Big Rooms and Great Location

Cleanness and Great Location
9.3
we booked 2 rooms and both have the very nice view of pearl river. rooms are rather big with comfy and clean bedding stuffs as well as the bathroom. location is really great, just 5min walk to haizhu subway station, 10min walk to one link wholesale market at yidelu, 15min walk to beijing road night market. bus to and from hk, macau, baiyun airport are right there in front of the hotel. perfect !
Restaurant Tip: Local restaurants around the hotel are all with unpleasant smell. Try the ones along Beijing Road night market would be the better choice.
Bee L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2011
Clean and nice hotel

value for money
8.7
Only stay 1nite, not able to do much thing like shopping, eating,sightseeing etc, will try to stay more days next time.
Shopping Tip: near Beijing Road

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LobbyHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - RestaurantHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty SalonHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LoungeHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King BedHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King Bed

Customer Reviews - Hotel Landmark Canton, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3B02