or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Lobby Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Restaurant Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty Salon Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 486
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3014 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3014)
Sort by:
Wesley V. Couples Netherlands, January 4, 2012
Nice big room but unfortunaly they try sell u alot

The room was big
7.7
we arrived late at hotel landmark canton, in first it looked we where helped good. but my gf she is chinese and they asked her passport just because she was with me a non chinese. a good thing was they upgraded the room to busniss suite, but they tried to sell almost everything insie this room expect the standard bath room stuff and complentary water.
Cheung W. Groups Singapore, January 4, 2012
Good view of River

Good location to Subway
6.3
Transport by bus from airport is via public bus which stops outside on the main road near to the hotel, be prepared to dash across roads. Rooms were generally clean but please check on the towels. Room service and response is good. TV channels are not plentiful and if do not speak Mandarin you might not have any selections. The hotel is near to the subway. It is about a good ten to fifteen minutes walk to Beijing Road (which is the main shopping area). The view of the Pearl River is good and behind the Hotel is a club and also along the hotel is a seafood place. Wifi only available at the lobby but the room comes with a cable for internet.
Shally T. Families with older children India, January 4, 2012
the rooms are value for money

beijing lu,the shopping area is just behind the hotel.
7.7
the hotel is very well located right on the river,the best sea food restaurant is just around the corner,there is also a very good night club at the entrance of the hotel.shopping areas lihe beijing lu,one-link plaza r all within the walking distance of the hotel.
Shopping Tip: beijing lu,one-link plaza are all near by.
Fong C. Groups Hong Kong, January 2, 2012
Service is good but the facilities are used

Good service
7.7
The service of this hotel is wonderful. Hotel staff is able to provide informative advice for travelers. Location is good and transportation is great. Apart from the above, the decoration and facilities are used.
Robert L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
Quite a good place, clean, well located

Good location, nice rooms, value for money
6.7
My stay at this hotel was quite pleasant. The rooms were clean and it is located 3 minutes from Haizhu Square metro station. The staff speak some English, but most of the concierges do not. They put me on the 30th floor and that was a standard room. Basically no problems except for when I checked out the paperwork said no deposit to be returned. I had to point out that they owed me a sizeable sum and then I got it back. I would prefer to give them the benefit of the doubt, but just be aware. One more thing, don't use the restaurant on the 3rd floor, it is terrible.
Travel tip: 1. Make sure you get your deposit back 2. Go to Changshou Lu station area for some good shopping. 3. Skip the radio tower during the day. No visibility. 4. Very good Cantonese food at good local restaurants.
Wanida C. Families with older children Thailand, January 2, 2012
Good location, Good service and Nice people

Rooms are clean, staff welcome and can speak english.
10
i booked the executive suite but i got the business suite at 34 floor, there are a big room, so nice so clean. good staff smile and try to speak english. this hotel located at the downtown, you can go to pearl river 3 minute go to beijing rd. 10 minute and onelink building 5 minute, not far from sub-way 3 minute. very good for everyone that's need the perfect life in guangzhou..... i'm recommend this hotel...
Restaurant Tip: And don't miss.. you must to try to eat the finest food at Guangzhou Hong Xing Seafood Restaurant. It's hotel nearby.
Renee L. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2012
Walking distance to Pearl River

dishonest receptionist
5.3
We were quite disappointed during check-in as the receptionist lied on the availability of rooms, we booked the newly renovated river view superior room but according to the receptionist, she said the room is not available and it's actually the same as the old superior room. So, I insisted that I checked the room first, if i'm not satisfied, the hotel is responsible in changing the room the next day. Immediately after checking the room,I called to the reception and told them that the room is so dark, old and smelly! I couldn't even bear for a night. Then, the receptionist put us to the newly renovated superior room. Why at the first place they did not give me the room while they actually have one??? I paid for it and I had to go through the hassle and complaints then I got what I paid for??? Ridiculous management!!! Finally, we were satisfied on the room. Highly recommend all to book the newly renovated room, as the old one is unbearable! But on the fair note, overall of the hotel is good. Easy to get cab (taxi in China is cheap).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just behind Pearl River, 10 minutes walk to Metro. And, should try the karaoke behind the hotel, cheap!
Yong K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2012
nice and conveient location

nice view
7.7
nice view, good location, comfortable room, good restaurant, walking distance to Beijing Street and other famous shopping area and mall. walking distance to Pearl River's Ferry Jetty.
Shopping Tip: surrounding a lot of walking street for shopping..
Suatsee L. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2011
Nice Hotel with good location

Very central and we are able to access to the shopping area by walk or by cab. Hotel room is spacious. There is a small family mart at hotel lobby whereby you can get some snacks and basic necessities
7
We enjoyed our stay with this hotel. Cheaper to take taxi to Airport as its less than RMB120.00. Cab fare from Hotel to other shopping area is range from RMB12-20 depends on the distance. Shopping was excellent. Hotel breakfast is a bit high - its RMB90.00 per person. There is a fax machine in our room. At hotel lobby - we can use wifi for free (must ask for passcode)
Thomas L. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2011
Nice Hotel but rooms so so only!

Is a mere 10 to 15 mins walk to Bejing Lu and 5 mins to Yide Lu.
5.3
The stay was ok, except for the hacking noise early in the morning that woke us up. The aircon was also not cold. I think withing this area, this is the best hotel in terms friendly staff, clean rooms. If you are a person that is always craving for food than, this is not the location for you. Can't find any street food or so call rest around. The place is not noisy at nite. I actually paid for a King size bed, but was given a queen instead. The room is ok, not so spacious as what I've read on others comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LobbyHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - RestaurantHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty SalonHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LoungeHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King BedHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King Bed

Customer Reviews - Hotel Landmark Canton, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C03