arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3750 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7.3 Bjorn J.
Norway
November 01, 2012
no smiles and little service
got a very hard bed in a excecutive room, complained and were upgraded to a newly refurished suite. good bed and very Nice room.
The reception had about 10 persons operating, still very few could help in english.

8.7 TINI T.
Indonesia
October 30, 2012
Great location with nice restaurant
the location is very strategic
The location is very strategic that make us easily going anywhere. We didn't even need to take taxi, so save the cost for transportation. Unfortunately there is no wi-fi in the lobby. Because mostly hotels in Guangzhou already give this services for the customers.

6 ALEKSANDRAVICIUS L.
Lithuania
October 28, 2012
Great location
View through window and breakfast room window view
great location. staff friendly, but not speak english!!! be aware - complementary bathroom accessories (soap, shampoo, comb, lotion etc.) are putted in the small drawer, but extra traveler set in plastic box, which is not complementary, is added in very front of your eyes, when you entering bathroom. you open plastic box and pay about usd!!! we wanted extend stay in room for 5 hours and were asked to pay usd!!! and just because we ordered room via agoda, they didn't agree do any discount. if our room was ordered directly at hotel we could extend our stay for much more reasonable price! is not possible to get massage at hotel spa center, like was before!

8 Warapan P.
Thailand
October 28, 2012
Good Location in Guangzhou
Good Location, Near Night Club, Nice River view
I stayed here for 3 nights, I had a good experience here. Nice river view, room is vey new (High floor). Easily to go everywhere. Far from Beijing Road only 5 mins by Taxi. Have Family mart at ground floor within the hotel lobby. Next to Hei Hei night club, very good one in Guangzhou. 5 Mins walk to Jujiang river. Having good Chinese restaurant in Hotel at 2nd floor. Breakfast is not delicious, so so when comparing with hotel room price. But good view at 39th floor.

7.7 Sufrendy B.
Indonesia
October 27, 2012
Nice and clean Hotel
Breakfast, Clean, Location
Stay 2 nights during the Canton Fair, Everything is great.. Location, Clean Room, Shuttle bus to fair, Breakfast...

8 Shah A.
Afghanistan
October 27, 2012
Great location
I don't like the copple policy
We have returned to this hotel every time we visit Guangzhou because we are so impressed with the hotel's attention to detail. The staff treat us well and make us feel comfortable. The room continue to be upgraded and we loved the Executive suite with King Bed. The bed was very comfortable. Value for money. Easy access to other destinations. Had no problems during our stay. Staff could speak English

9.7 CHONG H.
Malaysia
October 25, 2012
Large room
Large and clean room
It's reasonable price within a convenient area and there is Impressive luxurious lobby . I would highly recommend you to stay here

10 Shah A.
Afghanistan
October 25, 2012
Best area for shopping and fun
Nice rooms
Nice location Very good location, near to subway and convenient to go everywhere. Nice staff and clean rooms Travel tip: Should go to Beijing road because many shopping. Should try to go to China club. It's amazing because they are plenty of people everyday. Incredible . The stuff speak good English at reception

8 CHEE H.
Singapore
October 24, 2012
Lovely Lobby with Sufficient Counter staff
WOnderful Chinese Cuisine
Hotel has nice Lobby features and has fantastic, delicious Chinese Restaurant. Only thing is the bed is very hard.

7 CHEE H.
Singapore
October 24, 2012
Lovely Hotel with Sufficient Counter staff
Nice lobby features with no overcrowding of people
Room is comfortable and food at Chinese Restaurant is fantastic. Though is a little bit expensive as it is not very near One Link Shopping mall.