or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Lobby Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Restaurant Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty Salon Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 486
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3042 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3042)
Sort by:
Wanida C. Families with older children Thailand, January 2, 2012
Good location, Good service and Nice people

Rooms are clean, staff welcome and can speak english.
10
i booked the executive suite but i got the business suite at 34 floor, there are a big room, so nice so clean. good staff smile and try to speak english. this hotel located at the downtown, you can go to pearl river 3 minute go to beijing rd. 10 minute and onelink building 5 minute, not far from sub-way 3 minute. very good for everyone that's need the perfect life in guangzhou..... i'm recommend this hotel...
Restaurant Tip: And don't miss.. you must to try to eat the finest food at Guangzhou Hong Xing Seafood Restaurant. It's hotel nearby.
Renee L. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2012
Walking distance to Pearl River

dishonest receptionist
5.3
We were quite disappointed during check-in as the receptionist lied on the availability of rooms, we booked the newly renovated river view superior room but according to the receptionist, she said the room is not available and it's actually the same as the old superior room. So, I insisted that I checked the room first, if i'm not satisfied, the hotel is responsible in changing the room the next day. Immediately after checking the room,I called to the reception and told them that the room is so dark, old and smelly! I couldn't even bear for a night. Then, the receptionist put us to the newly renovated superior room. Why at the first place they did not give me the room while they actually have one??? I paid for it and I had to go through the hassle and complaints then I got what I paid for??? Ridiculous management!!! Finally, we were satisfied on the room. Highly recommend all to book the newly renovated room, as the old one is unbearable! But on the fair note, overall of the hotel is good. Easy to get cab (taxi in China is cheap).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just behind Pearl River, 10 minutes walk to Metro. And, should try the karaoke behind the hotel, cheap!
Yong K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2012
nice and conveient location

nice view
7.7
nice view, good location, comfortable room, good restaurant, walking distance to Beijing Street and other famous shopping area and mall. walking distance to Pearl River's Ferry Jetty.
Shopping Tip: surrounding a lot of walking street for shopping..
Suatsee L. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2011
Nice Hotel with good location

Very central and we are able to access to the shopping area by walk or by cab. Hotel room is spacious. There is a small family mart at hotel lobby whereby you can get some snacks and basic necessities
7
We enjoyed our stay with this hotel. Cheaper to take taxi to Airport as its less than RMB120.00. Cab fare from Hotel to other shopping area is range from RMB12-20 depends on the distance. Shopping was excellent. Hotel breakfast is a bit high - its RMB90.00 per person. There is a fax machine in our room. At hotel lobby - we can use wifi for free (must ask for passcode)
Thomas L. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2011
Nice Hotel but rooms so so only!

Is a mere 10 to 15 mins walk to Bejing Lu and 5 mins to Yide Lu.
5.3
The stay was ok, except for the hacking noise early in the morning that woke us up. The aircon was also not cold. I think withing this area, this is the best hotel in terms friendly staff, clean rooms. If you are a person that is always craving for food than, this is not the location for you. Can't find any street food or so call rest around. The place is not noisy at nite. I actually paid for a King size bed, but was given a queen instead. The room is ok, not so spacious as what I've read on others comments.
Nio K. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2011
Great hotel with fantastic pearl river view

clean, neat, big executive suite, fantastic pearl river view from room, updated travel books found in suite.
9
Booked 2 executive suite as total family of 5 travelling together. When we reach hotel, it was late evening. Wanted to get next door to door to be convenient. Disappointing is receptionist claim that there is only 1 suite room per floor. Ask if can combine to change to a larger room, claim that it is booked also. Downgrading to normal rooms with connected doors, also say fully booked. In the end, we settle for 28 floor and 30 floor. When meeting dial via hotel room floor, at night gather at 1 of the room for family time. But till we are overwhelmed that the room is big and clean. Love the view from the window. thumbs up.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: next to pearl river, can take cruise there. Walking distance to haizhu square, wholesale centers and street stalls found. 5-10 minutes walk to the nearest MTR station. There is buses infront of the hotel to Macau/Hongkong.
Sweat L. Groups Malaysia, December 31, 2011
Good location and friendly service

Location, good bargain, room is neat & new
8.3
I had a good stay in Hotel Landmark Canton. Was travelling with my girlfriends from Macau via Zhuhai. The bus we took in Zhuhai actually stops in front of the hotel as its final stop. Had a hassle free check-in, service was good and prompt. The rooms (we booked 2) we had was next to each other, and it was new, simple decoration but very neat. Our room's over-looking the Pearl Delta river which is really great view at night. We also encounter friendly reception from the front desk, on recommendations on where to visit. Some of the places we choose was quite far from city and hence not so viable. In the end, we did make a trip to Panyu, via the subway which is just across the street from the hotel. In summary, a good bargain hotel, near to Beijing Road (walking distance of 10-15 mins)
Li F. Groups Singapore, December 30, 2011
Great location and convenient facilities

Inter-city Bus Drop-off Point, Good restaurant
9.3
chose this hotel mainly because it is one of the drop-off points from macau to guangzhou, as well as pick-up point from guangzhou to hong kong. very convenient! other convenience included a 24-hour family mart shop, a cts travel agency (can buy bus ticket, chang long intl circus ticket etc.). also near to haizhu metro station and within walking distance to beijing pedestrian mall.
Albert L. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2011
lovely hotel & good location

within walking distances to wholesale centers & food outlets
8.3
the hotel provides free shuttle service to train station. if you are given a room in the right facing, you will enjoy a fantastic view of the pearl river & the multiple color bridge. everything is just a stone throw away!
Chan L. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2011
Location of the hotel is nice

Convenient, easy to access
7.3
The hotel is conveniently located. But the check in was quite slow, took us about 30 minutes to get the form processed. The staff weren't particularly friendly, just okay. We did not get the room with the river view. I would suggest the room with river view is better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LobbyHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - RestaurantHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty SalonHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LoungeHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King BedHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King Bed

Customer Reviews - Hotel Landmark Canton, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3A04