or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Lobby Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Restaurant Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty Salon Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 486
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3035 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3035)
Sort by:
Lerchai S. Business travelers Thailand, December 28, 2011
Good Location & good view

Great location
7.3
great location, i got big room at first time but i got small rooms when i check in at second time. i don't understand the standard. t.t.l. engineering systems, we specialize in systems for manufacturers involved in roll forming, coil processing, hvac fabrication and automation lines. we also integrate material handling welding/joining and press equipment to provide you with a complete solution from a single point of responsibility. the lines are built to the exact specifications of each customer using standard designs already proven for their quality, durability, reliability, and accuracy. through the use of these standard designs, we are able to continually improve its equipment using the latest in technological developments. professional assembly, prompt service and careful maintenance are performances our customer can expect at any time
Dina M. Business travelers Indonesia, December 27, 2011
big room and nive view

big room with big bed room
6
such a big hotel and convenience with friendly environment and helpful people around :)
Shopping Tip: when you get there can try go to one link building with two vehicle transport.. so interesting
Hoi C. Solo travelers Macau, December 26, 2011
great location

good location for whole-sale buyers
7.3
location is great, it's near the mtr station, also there are several whole-sale shopping malls nearby. double bed is quite small i think...
Rosalyn S. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2011
Good Location and Nice Pearl river view

Newly refurbished superior room and also strategically located
8
newly refurbished and has a superb view of the pearl river. next to the hotel has a quite famous seafood restaurant and also the dim sum restaurant which always full of people.
Wong M. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 25, 2011
Poor Service

Good Locaton
4.3
Poor Service of the hotel & small rooms , but there is good location for shopping !
Shopping Tip: Good location for shopping
Anthony T. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2011
Lucky to be in upgraded rooms

Executive suite was roomy enough
6
requested for upgraded rooms and was fortunate to be given one. stayed for 2 nites in a comfy executive suite. expected a king size bed but had to do with a queen. great view of the river! and only a 5 mins walk. took the river cruise. unfortunately, no wifi but only lan and was chargeable. the metro station was a little far walk about 20 minutes. what pleased us is that there is a free shuttle bus that take us to railway station which was very convenient and money save! kudos!
Shopping Tip: Walking to the famous Beijing Road was a little far, about 20 minutes. Plenty of small shops and there is also a wholesale shopping mall that didn't quite serve us as literally meant 'bulk' purchase only!
King C. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2011
Big room but old renovate

location
7
we stay 2 nights at business suite, the room is acceptable but a bit old renovated. very good price as we booked 2 months ago. the best is great location and the 3th floor restaurant is good compare to the 2nd floor restaurant. free breakfast included. 33 th floor is for business suit guess use only. opposite the mtr and bus to many locations include hk, china. good for family stay or couple. 24 hours shop in hotel lobby. enjoy your stay....
Restaurant Tip: 3th floor is better than 2th floor
Arthur T. Couples Indonesia, December 24, 2011
Good location to stay if you like running

Strategically-located next to Pearl River and near Beijing Lu
8.3
Apparently there are some floor which were newly-renovated and newer. We were lucky to get a room on one of the newly-renovated floors. The room size was quite decent, but the bathroom was very small. It could only fit 1 person comfortably at a time. Try to fit 2, and you will have to squeeze to move around. Although the room appeared quite new and clean, the drain of the shower was clogged and it flooded whenever we took shower. The drainage was quite poor that water spilled out of the shower onto the floor. The staff was generally quite helpful and friendly. There was a dance club called Hei Hei located next to the hotel, although we never went in. Looked like it was frequented by mostly teenage kids. There were also coaches which head to Macau outside the hotel. Nearby, there was Hong Xing restaurant which served fresh seafood. The lobsters were fabulous. However, service was extremely poor and staff was very rude. Like any other cities in China, smoking is allowed even at eating places in Guangzhou. Although we have specifically asked for non-smoking area, and guided to 3rd floor of the restaurant where non-smoking signs were plastered everywhere, at least 70% of patrons actually smoked. When we complained, the staff just shrugged and said, "All China men smoke, what do you expect?" Not only that, the staff pushed over the bill asking us to pay even while we were still eating crabs! The right thing to do when facing such rude staff is to yell at the top of your voice, which I did! She immediately apologized and backed off. Cantonese are known for their bad service and attitude. However, if you show that you are fiercer than them, they will usually back off. As the hotel is located near Pearl River, it is an ideal location for people who love to run outdoor. It was quite nice to run along the river. However, please be warned that there are many people who smoke along the pedestrian walkways and parks along the river.
Khek C. Groups Singapore, December 24, 2011
Good location

As suggested, if you like Beijing Lu shopping street, this hotel is around 10mins away.
8
however, during my first stay (i went there twice), we hear weird noises from next door. it makes me wonder if the walls are hollow
Lim H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2011
Great atmosphere but small bed

nice deco and clean
8.7
We have enjoyed the stay at Hotel Landmark Canton. We did enjoy the nice dim sum at the restaurant and it's located strategically at the walking distance to those lovely spots like Beijing Road, Subway, Onelink Business Centre etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LobbyHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - RestaurantHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty SalonHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LoungeHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King BedHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King Bed

Customer Reviews - Hotel Landmark Canton, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C01