or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Lobby Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Restaurant Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty Salon Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 486
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2962 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2962)
Sort by:
Richard C. Families with older children Singapore, November 27, 2011
Good location, friendly staff, helpful with info.

Good location, friendly and helpful staff. Free pickup from the airport was unexpected !
8.3
Hotel was recommended to us by a frequent GZ visitor friend. Location was convenient for food joints, short walk to the Pedestrian malls (we managed to cover a wide area the first night we arrived). Nearby restaurants offered good food, the seafood place next door was super ! (Prices depending on what you ordered, 3 of us enjoyed our meal of lots of good, fresh seafood (cod and meat steaks), price slightly high but we expected because we were ordering the higher end choices). Location right by Pearl River was good; We enjoyed the walks around the area each night during the stay (although unexpectedly crowded around some areas). Taxi services were safe and easy, did not wait long for taxi at the door everytime. What could be improved: The bathroom was adequate but small, particularly the washbasin area (no counter space for toiletry bag) which was unexpected for the small suite we were in. We would recommend to others for a stay; The room option should sufficient but we opted for the suite because we had our 20 yr old rooming with us for the weekend stay.
Warren S. Business travelers Costa Rica, November 25, 2011
Business Hotel all over!

great location
9
if you are buyer for clothing or shoes, this is next to the best market. the hotel offers great connection from the train station!
Warren S. Business travelers Costa Rica, November 24, 2011
BEst hotel to buy on the wholesale area

Amazing views and location
9
I had an excellente room with all the amenities and a great view to the pearl river, would stay there again for sure!
Ip C. Solo travelers Macau, November 23, 2011
nice location and new renovated

nice location, close to shops, lots of choice for foods
8
it's a very nice location if you take different shuttles to reach guangzhou, you can find quite a lot shuttle bus, taxi, and subway around to travelling in guanzhou, in the front with nice river view and lots of night lifes, but a bit bad impression is the front desk staffs are not so friendly, and the room i requested is double bed but at last is twin bed
Restaurant Tip: the chinese restaurant on roof is a very nice one in Guangzhou, especially for "yum cha", and if you drive over there be aware the parking is not free
Chris M. Groups New Zealand, November 23, 2011
Bit dated but generally nice hotel

Great location not far from river and shopping
6.3
the hotel was generally good. a group of 12 of us spent 2 nights there after a tour of northern china and macau. the checkin process was unnecessarily long and started at reception downstairs but finished on the 32 floor. checking in was a complicated affair even by china standards. the pearl river tour and the nearby shopping centre were definitely highlights with a couple of clubs close by to make our stay at the landmark better than it might otherwise have been
Shopping Tip: Great jewelry market 2 mins from the hotel
Cham W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2011
Great location

Great location, nice hotel, friendly receptionist.
6.7
i was traveling with my children and mother. before that, i already inform the hotel about the airport transfer. the hotel limousine was at the airport and it take about 50 mins from airport to hotel. the check-in process is very fast and they are very efficient and friendly. the hotel is located along the zhujiang river and the night scene is breathtaking. you can take a scroll and take a night cruise. i also received a nice birthday card and a fruit plate because it happens to be my birthday the second day i stay there. i am very surprise and very happy. overall it is a nice hotel and will come back to stay next time.
Shopping Tip: There is several wholesale market nearby the hotel. One-link plaza, Tai Kang wholesale market and Beijing road.
Rakesh S. Business travelers India, November 21, 2011
Great hotel.

beautiful river view
8
It was a memorable stay in hotel. Great hotel. Worth staying again and again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try to book the rooms with a river view.
Benny G. Business travelers Indonesia, November 20, 2011
Great Room and Service

Very good service, upgraded us to the Business Suite. Great location, easy access to nightlife and nice view of the river
7.7
Should get the Business Suite instead of Executive. the Interior is better, room is better. Access to lounge. There is a mini mart in the hotel that opens 24 hours which is very convenient. Location of Hotel is very good, close to restaurants and shopping. View from the room is awesome. Breakfast is good. the only thing I don't like about the hotel is the elevator, sometimes i go inside the wrong one.
Paul T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2011
Great hotel

Location
8.7
This is a great hotel with a very good location and good view of the pearl river in canton China. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would enjoy shopping at peking walking road.
Peoy H. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location
6.7
Hotel is in the city and one of the busiest subway interchange is just opposite the hotel ( 2 mins walk perhaps). Main shopping attraction like Beijing Road ( 1 stop) Shang xia Jiu is very close to the hotel by Subway. Breakfast ok and they also have 2 good chinese restaurant within the hotel. There is a very big chinese seafood restaurant next to the hotel and we almost have our dinner there everyday. The taste is good and has variety of choices. For those looking for night life, there is a disco next to the hotel too. The cons are the room is quite small, really surprises me as this is the smallest room i have ever stay in China Hotel. Hotel is abit old but generally the cleanliness are acceptable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LobbyHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - RestaurantHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty SalonHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LoungeHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King BedHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King Bed

Customer Reviews - Hotel Landmark Canton, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C07