Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3796 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

mayurachat W.
Thailand
November 03, 2012
nice room with spectacular view
good location, clean room, house keeping standby 24 hrs on every floor
My first impression when I arrived at the hotel was the smiley faces of the hotel staff at the reception counter. I was relieved that they were able to speak English! The check-in process was quick so I could go to the room and rest. The idea of a housekeeper standing by in the elevator area 24 hrs was excellent..no need to wait for a long time when I need any help. The room was spacious, bathroom was clean, and the view was awesome..I left the curtain opened to get the night-time river view from bed. The location was excellent-- it took less than 10 minute walk from hotel to Beijing rd. Nice seafood restaurants and club are just next door. I'll come back for sure.

Jeanine H.
United States
November 02, 2012
Nice hotel, convenient location
Located on the pearl river, not too far from Beijing road
Even though we had a problem with the room, the management was good to help us get it resolved. The Location is convenient, with Chinese dining. Very little western food nearby. The staff at the hotel is nice and helpful. Wish they had better wireless Internet. (not available in the room)

CHIEN S.
Singapore
November 01, 2012
Great hotel and location
Great hotel and location
Great hotel and location , accessible to Haizhu Plaza and other buildings. Beautiful rooms

Yadbir S.
Thailand
November 01, 2012
greta hotel lovely place.
nearby the market.
Landmark is an excellent hotel, I would love to go and visit agaIN. Rooms are cleaned and nice. staff are friendly and helpful.

Bjorn J.
Norway
November 01, 2012
no smiles and little service
got a very hard bed in a excecutive room, complained and were upgraded to a newly refurished suite. good bed and very Nice room.
The reception had about 10 persons operating, still very few could help in english.

TINI T.
Indonesia
October 30, 2012
Great location with nice restaurant
the location is very strategic
The location is very strategic that make us easily going anywhere. We didn't even need to take taxi, so save the cost for transportation. Unfortunately there is no wi-fi in the lobby. Because mostly hotels in Guangzhou already give this services for the customers.

ALEKSANDRAVICIUS L.
Lithuania
October 28, 2012
Great location
View through window and breakfast room window view
great location. staff friendly, but not speak english!!! be aware - complementary bathroom accessories (soap, shampoo, comb, lotion etc.) are putted in the small drawer, but extra traveler set in plastic box, which is not complementary, is added in very front of your eyes, when you entering bathroom. you open plastic box and pay about usd!!! we wanted extend stay in room for 5 hours and were asked to pay usd!!! and just because we ordered room via agoda, they didn't agree do any discount. if our room was ordered directly at hotel we could extend our stay for much more reasonable price! is not possible to get massage at hotel spa center, like was before!

Warapan P.
Thailand
October 28, 2012
Good Location in Guangzhou
Good Location, Near Night Club, Nice River view
I stayed here for 3 nights, I had a good experience here. Nice river view, room is vey new (High floor). Easily to go everywhere. Far from Beijing Road only 5 mins by Taxi. Have Family mart at ground floor within the hotel lobby. Next to Hei Hei night club, very good one in Guangzhou. 5 Mins walk to Jujiang river. Having good Chinese restaurant in Hotel at 2nd floor. Breakfast is not delicious, so so when comparing with hotel room price. But good view at 39th floor.

Sufrendy B.
Indonesia
October 27, 2012
Nice and clean Hotel
Breakfast, Clean, Location
Stay 2 nights during the Canton Fair, Everything is great.. Location, Clean Room, Shuttle bus to fair, Breakfast...

Shah A.
Afghanistan
October 27, 2012
Great location
I don't like the copple policy
We have returned to this hotel every time we visit Guangzhou because we are so impressed with the hotel's attention to detail. The staff treat us well and make us feel comfortable. The room continue to be upgraded and we loved the Executive suite with King Bed. The bed was very comfortable. Value for money. Easy access to other destinations. Had no problems during our stay. Staff could speak English