or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Lobby Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Restaurant Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty Salon Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 486
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2961 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2961)
Sort by:
Chang Y. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2011
Great location near subway.

A good selection of Restaurants nearby.
8.3
We stayed for a week to meet relatives and business associates from Guangzhou. The room was wonderful and we got one facing the Pearl River which had a fantastic night view. Taxi was easy to get and staff were always friendly. I will always go back to this hotel for future trips.
Restaurant Tip: Guangzhou is famous for its selection of food. One should always ask the Concierge for information about Restaurants close by in order not to waste time searching for the wrong ones. Alternatively, one could head for the two popular shopping streets where there are lots of food selection too.
Doretta L. Groups Canada, November 14, 2011
Servicable hotel in a good location

Clean room, good location
8.3
The room wasn't ready when we checked in for the afternoon, but that was okay. The concierge held our luggage for us while we explored the city, and did so again the next day because we were taking a late train and wanted to sight see without carrying all our stuff. The subway system is a quick walk away, and it's very easy to catch a bus or taxi in front of the hotel. The room renovation is very well done--it is clean and comfortable, with a great shower. The staff is friendly. Our only complaint is the entertainment system didn't seem to have been upgraded along with the other features of the room.
Yong C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2011
Convenient hotel and clean room.

Near to Metro , and infront of Pearl River.
8
this is my second stay in landmark hotel ,and we were upgraded to a business suite this time. the receptionist are all very proffesional and quick.it is so convenient staying here as the metro station is just few minutes walk,which save a lot time from traffic jam. there are 2 chinese restaurant in the hotel- serve very good food at reasonable price. also a seafood restaurant just around the corner at , which open till 3am - long list of menu.hotel is also near to wholesale and beijing road which are all at walking distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Just eat in the hotel reastaurant instead of searching for food outside-is good at reasonable price.
Chang Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 14, 2011
Convenience and close to the river.

Free bus service connecting the East Station to the Hotel.
8.3
I always stay at this Hotel because, although the Hotel is quite old, being a regular customer, we do get some preferences like upgrading to a better class of room and some other benefit. The Hotel is also close to the HaiZu Station, which is a mere 5 minutes walk away and lots of Taxis to take you to your destinations. Restaurants are plentiful near the Hotel and we always have our typically Chinese breakfast at different outlets to sample what is local and hard to find in the Hotel.
Shopping Tip: The HaiZu shopping area is just across the street and you can buy lots of low cost items from many of the shops there. Always remember to bargain before paying for whatever they are asking. Upper and Lower Ninth street and Peking Road is not far away.
Khuram S. Solo travelers Pakistan, November 13, 2011
better location with furnished rooms

better sorrounding and selling points
7
i liked my stay landmark canton hotel in china. i also like the features and sorroundings of the hotel and found it better than other hotels in the area that is why i selected this hotel for my stay and would like to recommend the others to stay and enjoy here in this hotel.
Tse Y. Groups China, November 11, 2011
Hotel Landmark Canton

The hotel staff are helpful. Check out is efficient
6.7
We have notified the hotel that we will arrive by 12:00 noon. The hotel has made prepartion of this and we are able to gain access of the room when we arrived
Alister L. Groups Singapore, November 11, 2011
Amazing scenery and location

Near river and other shopping streets
8.3
ordered a elite room with river view but got upgrade to a suite in the end. professional and helpful hotel staffs. a stone throw away from zhujiang river and just 15 mins walk away from beijing road. view from the room is amazing especially at night...
Suzan T. Groups Indonesia, November 10, 2011
Great Hotel in a Strategic Location

Either the water or the sink stinks the bathroom and bedroom
7.7
The newly renovated superior River View room is outstanding. It's clean, neat, and you still can smell the "new aroma" when entering the room. However, the bathroom gets stink after staying one night. I dunno about the source of bad smell come from, might be coming from the water or the inproper installatiion of the sink that resulting the air from sewage goes up. Anyway, I'll definitely come back to this hotel if visiting the Guangzhou city again.
Restaurant Tip: Have a dim sum on the 1st fl from the lobby hotel and dinner on the outside just next to the hotel. They are yummy!
Natcharush S. Couples Thailand, November 9, 2011
Good Location but small rooms

close to metro subway statino
6
nice location and close to metro subway station just only 5 minute walk can get there. 10 minute walk to beijing street ideal for shopping and night walk. infront of pearl river and close to seafood restaurant.
Chiar K. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2011
convenient location, nice room

by the river, beautiful night scene
8
the reason we went there was because we wanted to visit 'wanling square'. the hotel is really convenient for us. it is within walking distance about 5-10 minutes. the hotel is serve very good 'tim sum' on the 2nd level, we stayed there for 3 nights and had 'tim sum' for all 3 mornings. great, we will be there again...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LobbyHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - RestaurantHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty SalonHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LoungeHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King BedHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King Bed

Customer Reviews - Hotel Landmark Canton, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3B07