Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3795 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

CHERRY D. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
The hotel is next to my home.
The hotel is very accessible to metro rail.
The hotel is clean and crispy. You have malls infront of you. You have restaurants and bars besides you. Convenient store inside the hotel.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Abdul B. from Tanzania
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Very Nice Hotel
Clean Rooms and prompt response on queries and issue resolutions.
The stay was short but they were very helpful when required even though communication was a barrier but still we have enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Mak M. from Brunei Darussalam
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good place to stay
Free WiFi near underground
Good, Clean, tidy room. Very convenient, near underground. Free WiFi.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Lim S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
The room a bit old and smelly
good location
good location and surrounded with nice restaurants.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Ricky K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Stragetically located, good service from all depts
Near to metro and the Pearl River
Value for money. Easy access to other destinations. Had no problems during our five night stay. Staff could speak English.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Hakiki S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
very nice hotel
the view of the hotel
when i go the hotel, i see the good view from outside, and when i enter the hotel is sounds very good facility, service and restaurant. and its not so far from the market.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

TEO H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
"convenient location"
close to shopping area
Was on a business trip to visit some suppliers and was recommended this hotel. Great place as it is conveniently located near wholesale street along a river. Friendly and courteous staff greeted me everyday and made my stay a pleasant one. Will definitely come back here again on my next trip.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Gary R. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Renovated rooms and floors are 1st class
Great location wiht amazing views, close to Subway line 2
We have returned to this hotel every time we visit Guangzhou because we are so impressed with the hotel's attention to detail. The staff treat us well and make us feel comfortable. The room continue to be upgraded and we loved the Executive suite wiht King Bed. The bed was very comfortable.
Reviewed October 08, 2012

Hsu C. from Taiwan
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2012
The location is near subway
The location is near subway
The location is near subway station You can go to shopping street by walking
Reviewed October 08, 2012

John E. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Unmarried couples not welcome
nice view
I would never go to this hotel again for one reason only. At the check-in my girlfriend and I were advised that we needed to show marriage papers to be able to stay in the same room. This was never mentioned when I booked the room. I do not believe this is a law in Guangzhou as we asked at another hotel and we would be welcomed with no problems. It seems that the front desk at Landmark wanted to make a few extra yuan from this foreigner. They told us that we would need an extra room at a cost of more than I paid for the first room while the website showed rooms available for less than I paid. Of course they would not refund the cost of the first room so that we could just go to another hotel. So we proceed up to the room (against their "policy") and I get two phone calls within ten minutes telling me that my "lady" would have to return to the first floor. Then I begin to worry that they might actually try to enforce this ridiculous policy somehow. We ended up wasting most of the first evening in Guangzhou trying to figure out what to do. We end up just going back to the room later with no problems and were never bothered again. The rest of our stay was fine. I never write reviews, but I would like to warn others, especially foreigners, so they will know about this. There are plenty of other fine hotels in this area.
Reviewed October 07, 2012