or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Lobby Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Restaurant Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty Salon Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 486
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3202 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3202)
Sort by:
Sharon S. Couples Australia, January 31, 2012
Excellent clean rooms in heart of city

Clean, large rooms
8.3
stayed here for 3 nights, and had a lovely time. the room was very spacious and had a great view of the pearl river. we had a business suite and were entitled to free coffee and tea on level 33 in addition to free internet on the club computers. only downside were the unhelpful bell boys who did not assist my friend or i with our luggage when we were clearly struggling. other than that, this hotel is a great choice if you want to live close to the city. it's about a 10min walk to beijing road or a 10 yuan taxi ride.
Hotel Feature Tip: Happy hour for business suite guests 5:30PM-7:30PM on Level 33. Free coffee, tea and soft drinks.
Wong C. Couples Hong Kong, January 31, 2012
Good Hotel

Room service
8.7
hotel located at town centre,easy to go to everywhere. the room renovated very well and comfort to me. room service is good and staff are quiet nice. chinese food is good but buffet at western restaurant is not so good. check in and out efficiency is high. good place come again !
Sebastian S. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 30, 2012
Never again

location
3.3
- Unfriendly reception. Poor or no English communication skills. - Porters watch you struggle with luggage. - In front of hotel is chaos with taxis and tour busses, because porters don't do anything. - Rooms do not reach temprature above 17c, after 22.00 it goes up to max. 18c. - No heaters in hotel during winter - at all! Lobby is colder than outside temprature, receptionists wearing winter coats! - Buffet restaurant on top floor terrible quality and more expensive than 5* buffet resto hotels in Guangzhou, and this food will make you sick. - King bed = queen bed - Beds are hard - Rooms on 18th floor not sound proof from traffic. - Terribly expensive business center, 3 euro for 15minutes inet. Only good thing about this hotel is that you can walk to the busy nightlife scene. For this money I could have stayed at a fantastic hotel elsewhere. Do no stay in this hotel!
Gary R. Families with young children Canada, January 29, 2012
Great location and a classic hotel

Wonderful river side loation, close to the metro, next to a small square.
9.7
very helpful staff are concerned with making one's stay enjoyable. the rooms are well appointed with a well stoked mini bar. the rooms are well maintained and the maid service is always ready to serve. the lobby contains several stores among them a grocery mart which is great for a family to stock up on "treats". the pearl river is across the street and the river walk way is well-lit, breath-taking and safe. friends recommended the hotel to us and w were not disappointed at all.
Lim S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 27, 2012
Great location, nice room!

nice river view, clean and comfortable
8
nice, clean, spacious, breathtaking night view, but poor sound proof.near to mrt station, got 7-11 nearby. easy to access to anywhere. great hotel. but the hotelier is poor in smiling.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: river view.
Hui W. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 27, 2012
Good Hotel - space still needs improvement

Extended room night actually through agoda.com. Same guest room offered by the hotel that no need to change the guest room. Good~ We used the comp. transportation van service from the hotel to GZ East Railway station. Don’t quite sure if it was because we booked the club floor, so the transportation was free.
7.7
points should be improved 1) oxidized banana in grey colour provided??!! – four kinds of fruit for the welcome amenity, but the whole banana become “grey” colour already obviously (whole banana body), it was not acceptable in 4-star hotel…. but my hubby did not mind and eat it, thought that eatable was ok as not totally in black colour -_-“” 2) dirty utensils in room - hygiene is very important special we are family with little kids >.< / i / we ate an apple from the welcome amenity that i removed its peel by their provided knife. however, the housekeeping remove the “peel” on the plate only that the plate, the knife and the folk had not changed!!! the stain on the folded cocktail was still there that mean they did not changed the linen napkin as well. all the knife (dirty), folk (dirty), linen napkin (dirty), welcome fruit amenity had not changed/removed during 4 days/3 nights. / ii / there was a fruit stain made by my son on their window tea table on the first night we stay. but, the stain was still there when i check-out!!! their housekeeping did not swap the table obviously during our staying. / iii / we received turndown chocolate on the second and third nights, but did not received on the first night?! don’t understand their standard. / iv / received two comp bottles of water on the first night, but did not received those on the second night. however, i had received two comp bottles of water on the third night again. standard? two bottles comp water during each stay?? as the third night was the extended night. / v / i had requested two extra large bath towels on the first night through hskp extension. i had requested those on the second night as well. they was really not smart enough that i did need to requst those towels on the third night through hskp extension. 3) 33/f club floor not informative - they did not have the shuttle van schedule that they need to phone to conciege for asking. then asked us to go to conciege to arran
Nightlife Tip: hotel corner has a night club. next of it has another Chinese Restaurant that you can view the river during meal. walk a little bit ahead and change to left hand side. one more Chinese restaurant which provide hot pot service at night.
Hui W. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 26, 2012
Good Price and Good Location But No Suprised Servi

Last Minutes Room Requested with 50% Discount for Business Suite
7
First time to stay at Landmark Canton. With 50% discount promotion, I selected business suite for my family – 2 kids & 2 adults. After I received the confirmation e-mail from agoda.com, I have then e-mailed to the hotel for the additional pillow and quilt requisition as well as the early check-in because I went there by morning train from Hong Kong directly. Original plan 2 nights, but I had extended one more night thereafter. So, totally three nights instead. I have checked both agoda.com and hotel directly for the extended room night price. The hotel offered the room rate was different higher then agoda.com, but the hotel offered me breakfast including for TWO persons. The price different I could go outside for other breakfast selection actually, so I had booked the room through agoda.com again with the same promotion price for the same room category without any breakfast included. Therefore, I need not to change the guest room. Pleased Points: 1) Quick e-mail response - appreciated their quick reply within two hours for the confirmation of the requisition. 2) Free shuttle “van” - due to the direct train from Hong Kong to GZ East station, they also offered me a complimentary transportation from the train station to hotel. 3) Quick check-in process - I arrived hotel at around 11am. As I booked business suite, I check-in on 33/F. As still early morning for check-in time, it was advised to wait around 30mins for the room clearing for my family. It was offered coffee/tea for my hubby and me at their lounge during the waiting period. 4) Finally, the room was ready after 15 mins. 5) Comp coffee/tea during staying - Actually, they would offer complimentary coffee/tea during your staying on 33/F if you stay in their club floor (max. 2 guests per room). Be aware that they would charge the “third” person if you bring one more guest to their club lounge on 33/F. 6) Comp afternoon tea - Due to promotion room rate for the business suite, the breakfa
Hotel Feature Tip: Points Should be Aware: ~ Club floor guest rooms can request 4pm late check-out. ~ Don’t quite sure that it will be free shuttle “van” from hotel to GZ East railway station if you do not stay on Club floor. ~ They have fix shuttle van time schedule, you can check with their Conciege if need. However, the hotel locates near by the MTR station, so convenient for the transportation still. ~ the Chinese restaurant on 3/F is not own by the Hotel, but by a Hong Kong group. No surprised, no special GZ items, same as Hong Kong one under the same group. I would rather to go outside for the meal. ~ Ask Conciege for the exact MTR entry detaily. It was really difficult to identify the MTR entry with only one “thin” red rod printed the MTR logo. ~ You can purchase the train tickets to Hong Kong from GZ CTS that just next door from the hotel, no need to go to hotel 11/F business center for purchasing although only RMB$5-6 handling fee each. Because you can get the tickets immediately from GZ CTS, while you must wait for a few hours from hotel business center to take the tickets. ~ When purchasing train tickets from next door CTS, pls check carefully if you can’t sit wind-against seat. I did reqeust the free-wind seat, while the CTS staff said OK and still available for the free-wind seat at that moment. BUT those ALL were wind-against seats finally of the train!!!
Lau C. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 26, 2012
Extremely Bad Smelly Bathroom

Newly decorated room
4.3
My room type is new decoration twin bed room with river view. However, the floor for new decoration room floor is only up to 19/F which is not high enough so no good view at all. I have changed the room for 3 times as the bathroom was extremely bad smell, it was the bad smell from the toilet and the water tube, no matter you switch on the fan, the smell still very strong which is very terrible. If you don't close the bathroom door when you are sleeping, the smell even can come out to the sleeping area and you would be wake up by the bad smell. My room have change from 19/F, to 17/F, and 16/F but all have those bad smell. Every time you request to change the room, the staff will say the next will have no smell at all, but it was not the case, so finally, we give up. This hotel has no service, very room service (food), and have small and bad smelly bathroom. I would never come to this hotel anymore even if you give me free stay!!!
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant in 2/F is not that good as the other commend. Highly recommend don't order room service as the food is terrible.
To K. Couples China, January 25, 2012
Just a normal hotel

location is good as it's closed to the mass transit railway station exit
7
we were there duirng first 3 days of cny. there are many tourists of different race. there are a convenience store at ground floor which is really cool. there is also a chinese restaurant in the hotel and we had lunch there on one day.
Law Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 25, 2012
Good location
6
The room was ok, we had booked a king size bed room but it only a standard size bed. No wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LobbyHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - RestaurantHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty SalonHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LoungeHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King BedHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King Bed

Customer Reviews - Hotel Landmark Canton, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C07