My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Lobby Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Restaurant
Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Restaurant Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Tea House Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty Salon Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities
Hotel Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 486
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
2824 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2824)
Sort by:
Siew K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2011
Great location & Service

Antique Room Decorations
8.7
stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and it was great! especially we took trains from hong kong to guangzhou, the hotel provide foc transportation to/from train station, saves some taxi fare. 5 mins walk to metro station.
Yeon M. Business travelers Malaysia, August 13, 2011
Nice Hotel but small room

very close to a famous Hong Kong based chinese reataurant
7.3
Nice and clean, convenient for dinning, but the room and the bed are quite small.
Restaurant Tip: Good restaurants are all around
Ricky C. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2011
Do not stay at this hotel

It is a good location on the river.
4.3
Paid for two adults in the room. No problem upon check in, except they took forever locating my reservation. My guest was questioned by security upon returning to the hotel after dinner. We went up to our room and then were called and told that I had to bring her ID to front desk to register. The front desk told me that if I couldn't provide them with a marriage certificate, she would not be allowed to stay in the room with me. This is at midnight! I explained the situation and she even came down and talked to the clerk. In the end I had to buy another room. It was embarrassing for me and my guest. In the morning I spoke with the manager, but he wouldn't even give me his business card, just told me that it was policy!!! What was really funny was just out front of the hotel were touts handing out cards for "in room massage, by beautiful girls". The even stuffed the cards in my shirt pocket while we were walking down the street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The river cruises are nice, but draw a lot of people that "prey" on tourists. Be very aware of your surroundings!
Peter W. Business travelers New Zealand, August 11, 2011
Great location but rooms need to be refurbished

Convenient location for transport around city
7.7
the landmark is conveniently located beside the river and within 100 metres of a metro station. this gives the traveller excellent transportation to the airport and railway stations. there is an excellent fish restaurant a block away from the hotel and the central shopping area is a convenient 15 minute walk. a good breakfast is always available at the top floor restaurant. over the years i have stayed at the landmark at least a dozen times and found it a very convenient hotel for the business traveller. it's internal decor is getting a little tired but a progressive refurbishment appears to be underway.
Restaurant Tip: The sea food restaurant down by the river is a must to visit. Plus plenty of both Chinese and western style restaurants in the area.
Silvia M. Groups Italy, August 10, 2011
Perfect location if coming from Macau

location,comfort
8.7
bus from macau stops right in front of the hotel。subway station and river at about 100 meters。 confortable room (we were a group of 3 friends in the same room,using an extra bed smaller than the others)。 shops in the lobby。 cts travel agency and bank of china are both very close (just a few steps)。
Ang C. Couples Singapore, August 10, 2011
Good location.

View
6.7
Could gave been better if the standard of the suite is as good as the elite room.
Yanglin M. Groups Singapore, August 8, 2011
Great location

Excellant location and great views
9
The location was excellant with short walk to the bustling beijing road. Great view of pearl river.
Chiar K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2011
great location, very good room size

beautiful view at high floor
8.3
i stayed there for 3 nights on the 34th level. the view is very beautiful. the hotel location is superb, walking distance to 'haizhu' train station and shopping area. i would prefer the hotel to equip with wifi in the room, but too bad there isn't, the internet connection in the room is very slow. wifi is only available at the hall near the bar. the usage of internet at the business centre cost me per 15 minutes block....which i feel is too expensive. the 'dim sum' at 2nd level was nice, worth trying. i don't quite like the housekeeper, they normally greet you like a robot, no smiling face, just part of their job....i feel that people like this is not suitable in the hotel line...too bad.
Restaurant Tip: You can find more restaurant at Beijing Road, which is a walking street. Beijing is within walking distance from the hotel, maybe about 15 minutes.
Tara B. Business travelers Nepal, August 7, 2011
great location bu so smelly

Best location but not friendly staff
4.7
i have stayed more then ten times this hotel.the location i like very much.most of the rooms are smell continue.i think it is very old hotel.need to reform.i enjoyed near by location.
Nipun L. Business travelers Thailand, August 6, 2011
The hotel is very convenient.

In the heart of the city.
9.7
it was a night to stay at the hotel is very convenient and central. near the river through a beautiful view. breakfast on the top floor. views across the city. next time you need to. i choose this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LobbyHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - RestaurantHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - RestaurantHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Tea HouseHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty SalonHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Hotel InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LoungeHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Landmark Canton, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3A08