arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3750 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

6.7 Xin T.
Malaysia
August 16, 2015
A CHOICE FOR BUSINESS TRIP
LOCATION , FOOD AND HELPFUL STAFF

5.3 Felicia C.
Indonesia
August 15, 2015
Extremely Rude and Lazy Staff
Location.
Horrible. First, the reception took forever to check us in even though we already have everything paid in full. They were also very unfriendly. Not even a smile was offered by the 3 in the front desk. Then, the AC was broken and the room was freezing. Upon complaint, instead of switching us to a different room, they sent housekeeping with extra blanket. (Mind you, the hotel was not even half full when we were there. Cleanliness was also questionable with the hotel being very old and not all rooms are renovated. Then, when we checked out and ask for the front desk to call taxi, she gave us attitude and told us to flag it down ourself. Only when my travel companion snapped about her attitude, then she made some halfhearted attempt about finding out where we're heading. We walked out and have the bellboy flagged a taxi. At least he was nice. The reception lady was so stuck up and rude you'd think she's born a princess. Should totally be fired because we never see that kind of attitude .

6.3 edi M.
Indonesia
August 13, 2015
Old hotel with nice location
Location
Nice hotel. Room need a little makeover, I feel it's getting old. Other than that, you get what you paid for. Thanks

6.7 KWEN H.
Singapore
August 13, 2015
Reception Staff
Convenient location, good chamber maid and good dim sum.
The first impression was terrble as the reception staff were unfriendly. We were attended by a trainne staff. She was unsure with the administration but we were not disturbed and waited patiently. We wete really upset that the other male staff and other staff was reluctant to offer help even after a few request. Finally he came to take over but his attitude was unacceptable. The way he spoke to us was like interrogating us. It really left a very poor image throughout our stay. The chambermaids greet us but not the reception staff, no service at all. However, I would like to praise the receprion staff who process my hotel checkup. The entire group have smiles on their faces. A pleasant closure to our stay.

3.3 Ahmet I.
Turkey
August 10, 2015
The worst staff i have ever seen in a hotel...
just the location
The hotel staff is very very vry bad. They keep disturbing you with the payment or signing a paper. They do not let visitors in hotel and being very very rude to them.

9 Royston T.
Singapore
August 07, 2015
Great Location
Location, Good Price, Good Staff Service
It is consistently good. Location is excellent for me. Their customer service is better than the other hotels that I have stayed in Guangzhou.

8 Tee O.
Malaysia
August 06, 2015
good hotel but location inconvenient
friendly, well maintained and good river view
no complaints

7.3 edi M.
Indonesia
August 05, 2015
Old charming hotel
location
Really crowded hotel. Long line to check in. Staff speak very little english. Usualy we stayed at business suites, this time since they didn't have it, we stayed at standard room. Very old and small room.

10 PEI L.
Malaysia
August 04, 2015
Best stay ever!
Clean, ideal location and pleasant customer service.
Wonderful..

5 tin L.
Hong Kong
August 02, 2015
Room need to be renovation.
big room, great view, good location.
room feels dirty and old, have smell, carpet is dirty.