or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Lobby Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Restaurant Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty Salon Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 486
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3144 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3144)
Sort by:
Lee K. Couples Hong Kong, December 17, 2011
super location for shopping, but no heating in roo

super location for shopping, close to subway, clean rooms,
6.3
In general, everything are good except a deficit of the room has no heating. The days we stayed had low temperature. When we entered the room,the room temperature was 18.5 deg. As we wanted to raise the temperature, we adjusted the control panel to 'heat' and temperature to 30deg (maximum). After about an hour, the air coming out from the fancoil was still cold, despite the temperature slightly raised to 19.5 deg.,its stillcold and unacceptaable specially when you are in bed. We called housekeeper and they sent the floor maid. She came and 'taught' us how to use the control panel. As matter of fact, I know more about the panel as its a simple apparatus to work with. I was a bit impatient and told her that I know better than her. She suddenly disappeared. I called again the housekeeper and they sent the maintainence guy. He came and told us the hotel will not put on the heating (main) unless the temperature falls to below 10 degrees and suggested to close the fan coil flap to have no circulation in the room. Then the temperature would go up. This surprised me much that its unreasonable to have such a rule. To keep a room temperature at a comfortable condition is a basic requirement in a hotel. To close the air circulation to stop flash air to get in was a stupid suggestion . We refused this suggestion and he left had nothing done. There was at last a good suggestion from the maid that we could borrow a heater from the hotel. This finally solve the problem (although not a satisfactory one) but we wasted 2 hours in strugling with the room temperature issue. They could have suggested this at the beginning instead of trying to do something stupid as they know already where the problem was - no heating uness temperature lower than 10 deg.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel should have heating under all circumstances.
Dan O. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2011
Lovely hotel and friendly service

Great Location
9.3
We stayed for 4 nights at biz suite. No river view but my kid love it space. 1st night at smoking room because of central air-con so got smelly room and towels. 2nd day onward moved to non-smoking room which it much better. Staff are very polite, friendly and helpful. Very central location, about 10 min walk to Beijing rd and they're shoppings along the way. 5 min walk to HaiZhu mrt, short distance to YiDe lu have many wholesales centers for toys, sationary and dry foods, walk furhter to ShangXiaJiu lu. Overall stay very satistfied with the hotel service and booking through agoda.
Wong S. Couples Hong Kong, December 17, 2011
Good location

good location and nice view on pearl river
8
location very good ,close to the subway. room clean and comfort.
Yuliana S. Couples Australia, December 17, 2011
Hasl river view and closed to Peking rd.

convenient for shopping and eating
7.7
This is aou second stay at this hotel. The first time a friend has booked for us.
Shopping Tip: Peking street is closed by for shopping.
Mary C. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2011
Strategic Location But Poor Customer Service

Proximity to shopping areas, near mtr, many eateries nearby
7
the room was clean and newly renovated but it was too small considering it is not cheap. the concierge wasn't too knowledgeable when i approached them on what to do in canton. beaides shopping and eating, there isn't much to do in canton. my stay of 5 nights was rather long. also the air is rather polluted.
Shopping Tip: One way to get good bargain is to just walk away when you see an item you like. They will bring down the price and do not be shy to give any ridiculous abmount. You will be surprised that 9 out of 10 times you will get the price you quote. Just do not appear too eager that you want the item.
Rakesh S. Business travelers India, December 16, 2011
Great Location.

Value for money.
8.3
Each time stay is great. One of the bestview in Guangzhou. Very comfartable stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: try to go in for river view rooms.
Mukul M. Business travelers India, December 15, 2011
Good Hotel, Great Location & Service with a smile.

Hotel rooms are clean, bathrooms, though small, are equipped with good stuff.
8
My stay was comfortable in the hotel. The check-in-time was minimal. Over all a good hotel. I would prefer to stay in this hotel more often. For people who want to do some shopping, the Beijing Road is near by, walking distance of 10 minutes. The river view is great and one can stroll on the river side in the evening time. One can feel the night life of Guangzhou here, as some good bars, K-tV and Discotheques are near by.
Yoke K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 15, 2011
Great location but small rooms

The hotel is near all the main shopping areas especially Haizhu Sq and Beijing Lu
7
we stayed at a newly renovated room with a free view of the river. we moved around mainly by foot and took the metro to further places.the metro station is near the hotel and we took from the airport. the hotel facilities are generally good except that there is no free wifi. one has to patronize the coffee lounge to get access to their wifi.
Lilik S. Groups Indonesia, December 15, 2011
good hotel but the hotel attendant not nicee

cleqn room
6
first impression on stayong here is the hotel staff not nice at all,they make my day plan changed because of the unprofessional job that they do
Kheng S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2011
nice room , nice view

2nd floor restaurant
9.3
i had 1 night stay at hotel landmark canton hotel, i had a good sleep and the room is clean and everything is prefect,whoever go to guangzhou pls consider this hotel, nice hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LobbyHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - RestaurantHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty SalonHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LoungeHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King BedHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King Bed

Customer Reviews - Hotel Landmark Canton, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3B05