or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Lobby Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Restaurant Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty Salon Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 486
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3113 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3113)
Sort by:
Divina G. Business travelers Philippines, November 16, 2011
efficient service but rooms are bit small

subway station is mins walk
8
our stay with this hotel was great,service is fast and efficient. bellboys,housekeeping staff are always there to assist us in our needs.reception staff speaks english and are friendly compared to the other hotels in china.u can rely on d concierge and not to worry with ur luggage bec they have a system for proper storage and identification.rooms are quite small than expected but linens and carpets are clean.u can get a good city view or a spectacular view of d pearl river esp at night, just request for a room where u want to stay.but the big problem is d construction nearby which will give u sleepless nights for the 24 hour operation,better use ur ear phones or let ur beats by dr.dre be ur savior on ur dead tired night
Restaurant Tip: from d hotel cross d road take a few steps to ur left upon reaching d main road turn to ur right tl u can see another crossroad,in front of that is a chinese resto named village of gruel which serves great fujian food at a minimal price.it is jampacked from 6 to 2 pm
Yeong W. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2011
Nice hotel & good location

pricing
8
Had a perfect stay at Hotel Landmark canton in Guangzhou together with my wife because of it's location.
Steven L. Couples Australia, November 15, 2011
Awesome place!

Close to the subway!
10
literally a 3 minute walk to the subway. lots of random shops around the corner. water views! and riverside! new and popular night club next door. classy restaurant around the block along the river. about a 10 minute walk to the "bridal wear street"
Shopping Tip: Cross the bridge and find town of bridal wear shops.
Jack T. Couples Australia, November 15, 2011
Nice hotel, bit of a walk to anything though

Small shopping centre next door, good service, good room
8.3
the service in this hotel was good, well deserving of its 5 star status. room was also very good. basically it fits into the 5 star category. there is a shopping centre next door which connects to the walkway to mrt. it's a bit of a walk to the mrt, the map itself was misleading. to be truthful it was seriously about a ~1.1km walk from inside the hotel to inside the station. about 15 minutes at a fast pace. a few times after walking all day we took a taxi back from the markets already in mongkok to the hotel as it's so far to walk back if you want to go china then it's great as you can take the train to hung hom station to take the intercity train. would stay here again if i felt like walking
Chang Y. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2011
Great location near subway.

A good selection of Restaurants nearby.
8.3
We stayed for a week to meet relatives and business associates from Guangzhou. The room was wonderful and we got one facing the Pearl River which had a fantastic night view. Taxi was easy to get and staff were always friendly. I will always go back to this hotel for future trips.
Restaurant Tip: Guangzhou is famous for its selection of food. One should always ask the Concierge for information about Restaurants close by in order not to waste time searching for the wrong ones. Alternatively, one could head for the two popular shopping streets where there are lots of food selection too.
Doretta L. Groups Canada, November 14, 2011
Servicable hotel in a good location

Clean room, good location
8.3
The room wasn't ready when we checked in for the afternoon, but that was okay. The concierge held our luggage for us while we explored the city, and did so again the next day because we were taking a late train and wanted to sight see without carrying all our stuff. The subway system is a quick walk away, and it's very easy to catch a bus or taxi in front of the hotel. The room renovation is very well done--it is clean and comfortable, with a great shower. The staff is friendly. Our only complaint is the entertainment system didn't seem to have been upgraded along with the other features of the room.
Yong C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 14, 2011
Convenient hotel and clean room.

Near to Metro , and infront of Pearl River.
8
this is my second stay in landmark hotel ,and we were upgraded to a business suite this time. the receptionist are all very proffesional and quick.it is so convenient staying here as the metro station is just few minutes walk,which save a lot time from traffic jam. there are 2 chinese restaurant in the hotel- serve very good food at reasonable price. also a seafood restaurant just around the corner at , which open till 3am - long list of menu.hotel is also near to wholesale and beijing road which are all at walking distance.
Hotel Feature Tip: Just eat in the hotel reastaurant instead of searching for food outside-is good at reasonable price.
Chang Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 14, 2011
Convenience and close to the river.

Free bus service connecting the East Station to the Hotel.
8.3
I always stay at this Hotel because, although the Hotel is quite old, being a regular customer, we do get some preferences like upgrading to a better class of room and some other benefit. The Hotel is also close to the HaiZu Station, which is a mere 5 minutes walk away and lots of Taxis to take you to your destinations. Restaurants are plentiful near the Hotel and we always have our typically Chinese breakfast at different outlets to sample what is local and hard to find in the Hotel.
Shopping Tip: The HaiZu shopping area is just across the street and you can buy lots of low cost items from many of the shops there. Always remember to bargain before paying for whatever they are asking. Upper and Lower Ninth street and Peking Road is not far away.
Khuram S. Solo travelers Pakistan, November 13, 2011
better location with furnished rooms

better sorrounding and selling points
7
i liked my stay landmark canton hotel in china. i also like the features and sorroundings of the hotel and found it better than other hotels in the area that is why i selected this hotel for my stay and would like to recommend the others to stay and enjoy here in this hotel.
Tse Y. Groups China, November 11, 2011
Hotel Landmark Canton

The hotel staff are helpful. Check out is efficient
6.7
We have notified the hotel that we will arrive by 12:00 noon. The hotel has made prepartion of this and we are able to gain access of the room when we arrived

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LobbyHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - RestaurantHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty SalonHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LoungeHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King BedHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King Bed

Customer Reviews - Hotel Landmark Canton, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C01