or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Lobby Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Restaurant Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty Salon Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 486
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3237 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3237)
Sort by:
Paul T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2011
Great hotel

Location
8.7
This is a great hotel with a very good location and good view of the pearl river in canton China. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who would enjoy shopping at peking walking road.
Peoy H. Couples Malaysia, November 20, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location
6.7
Hotel is in the city and one of the busiest subway interchange is just opposite the hotel ( 2 mins walk perhaps). Main shopping attraction like Beijing Road ( 1 stop) Shang xia Jiu is very close to the hotel by Subway. Breakfast ok and they also have 2 good chinese restaurant within the hotel. There is a very big chinese seafood restaurant next to the hotel and we almost have our dinner there everyday. The taste is good and has variety of choices. For those looking for night life, there is a disco next to the hotel too. The cons are the room is quite small, really surprises me as this is the smallest room i have ever stay in China Hotel. Hotel is abit old but generally the cleanliness are acceptable.
Jack T. Couples Australia, November 19, 2011
Decent location, but definitely not 4 star!

decent location close to mrt, close to beijing lu and 5-10 minutes to wedding st and fabric market by taxi
6
this hotel is a 3 star hotel at best, you can tell as soon as you enter and the tone of the receptionist. the receptionist was very blunt with the questions i asked and not very polite. prior to that the bellboy outside when you arrive does not assist you with your luggage, although a few times they did. very hit and miss the room itself is good, we stayed in a superior renovated room and had no complaints at all. the amenities in the room didn't match up to a 4 star hotel. free internet is a bonus! the bellboy outside doesn't help you catch taxi's which i also read from other comments. don't expect them to help you at all. i had a heavy luggage on the way to the airport and there is stairs on the way down, the bellboy just looked at me and didn't even offer to help. not sure what he does there as he doesn't call taxi's over, just stands there and tells people to get inside the taxi. the lobby allows people to smoke as well. if i came back i wouldn't stay here again
Restaurant Tip: Good seafood restaurant close by, poor service but great food.
Chan M. Couples China, November 19, 2011
location is good but a little bit old

good location
6.3
it's good for dinning and shopping due to subway nearby around five minutes.a lot of restaurants around the hotel.good river view at night.hotel room look a little bit old and carpet little bit dirty.totally it's on the average.
Koo S. Business travelers Singapore, November 18, 2011
Not bad location but small room

Near underground train station
7
The check in was fast and smooth, maybe because we are able to communicate with them in Cantonese. We book the non-smoking newly renovated room river view, the item in the room are quite new, really no smell of cigarette. The cleaners are polite and tidy the room everyday. Our room was only on the 16th floor, not high enough therefore the river view from that height wasn't fantastic.
Nightlife Tip: Fore people who like clubbing, there are 2 clubs just nearby the hotel.
Yen H. Groups Singapore, November 18, 2011
Reasonably okay overall

Newly renovated rooms
7.3
The location of the hotel is not bad, with the metro station about 5 mins walk from the hotel. There is construction work going on in front of the hotel, obscuring the hotel from an area that has more shops and buzz, making the surrounding area rather quiet throughout the day. Okay overall in terms or location, room condition and staff.
Chai H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2011
Good service great view in the room

nice view from the room facing the river. Good hotel service, friendly and helpful
8.3
very helpful staff at the front desk, especially the manager. i booked for 2 nights but extended 1/2 day. but due to some unforeseen circumstances i have to request for another few hours to sort out my work. willing to pay for hourly charges. but the manager is kind enough to gave me 3 hours free of charge. i've traveled so many countries, but this really is my 1st encounter. excellent hospitality. rooms are average size but very cozy, toilet is a little small but is ok. great view from the room to watch the night view at the river side.
Restaurant Tip: Walk to Beijing Street, it's about 10mins away. There's plenty of food and restaurant to dine. Even in the morning 9am, there's noodles and porridge or Mc Donald's.
Eddie Y. Business travelers Australia, November 16, 2011
Great location, 5 star service

Helpful staff, easy to access transport.
8.3
Great view, good location, China Bank is right next door. The reasonably safe around the hotel except in the evening, you get young ladies outside hotel asking money, I think its not the few dollars they after, they just want to trap you in something big. BE AWARE.
Divina G. Business travelers Philippines, November 16, 2011
efficient service but rooms are bit small

subway station is mins walk
8
our stay with this hotel was great,service is fast and efficient. bellboys,housekeeping staff are always there to assist us in our needs.reception staff speaks english and are friendly compared to the other hotels in china.u can rely on d concierge and not to worry with ur luggage bec they have a system for proper storage and identification.rooms are quite small than expected but linens and carpets are clean.u can get a good city view or a spectacular view of d pearl river esp at night, just request for a room where u want to stay.but the big problem is d construction nearby which will give u sleepless nights for the 24 hour operation,better use ur ear phones or let ur beats by dr.dre be ur savior on ur dead tired night
Restaurant Tip: from d hotel cross d road take a few steps to ur left upon reaching d main road turn to ur right tl u can see another crossroad,in front of that is a chinese resto named village of gruel which serves great fujian food at a minimal price.it is jampacked from 6 to 2 pm
Yeong W. Couples Malaysia, November 15, 2011
Nice hotel & good location

pricing
8
Had a perfect stay at Hotel Landmark canton in Guangzhou together with my wife because of it's location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LobbyHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - RestaurantHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty SalonHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LoungeHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King BedHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King Bed

Customer Reviews - Hotel Landmark Canton, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C07