Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3794 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Ich T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
phu vu sua khach san rat tôt.
phong moi sach se.
that bat ngo lag nay duoc o tren tang 15 voi tat ca trang tri trong va ngoai hang lang deu moi,rat thich.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

TAN Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Good location and friendly staff
Helpful staff, near to MRT, good eateries nearby, clean
Pleasant stay and friendly staff. There was a time when I had a need for medicated oil but it was late at night and shops were closed. The staff gave us directions and loaned us an umbrella because it was raining.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

LEONG P. from Macau
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
great location
location
this four star rated hotel is so old and there is bad smell in the room. the bed sheet has hole which feels unconfertable. but the location is very good
Reviewed June 22, 2012

BOON S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Great Location
Great Location to all the gift & shoes wholesale market (5to 10 min walk Only)
The Staff there were wonderful. The room was clean and the view of the river were so nice especially over friday, Saturday & Sunday when they light up the bridge with rainbow colour.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Derrick W. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel and convenience
very convenience traffic, near to train station
had a wonderful stay in this 4 star hotel, clean room and nice view. Near to train station. walking distance.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Lai K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good View and Convenient Location
Good restaurant on Level 3
stayed there for 3 nights. good view over the pearl river from our room. as we checked in quite late at night, they gave us a non-renovated room and it was very run down. so, we've requested to change the room and they did for us the next day but it took quite a while for them to change us to another room. the renovated room is better and modern with flat screen tv. however, the hotel is currently undergoing renovation. they will start work from 9.30 a.m. and you have to leave the room; otherwise the noises are unbearable. you must try the 'dim sum' at their hotel on level 3. it's very good but long queue in the morning especially on weekend as i noticed local chinese and even some visitors from hk came here for their "dim sum".
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Cheah L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good comfortable hotel, value for money.
Conveniently located.
I am happy about my stay in the hotel; no complain.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

shindy S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
hotel with great view and location
Great view
hotel room was good with a large size bed, amazing view of pearl river and cleanness bathroom. there are so many stores near hotel selling women scarf and accessories in a wholesale price. a little bit far to beijing road, approximately around 20-30 mins walk and if you take a cab, it's only need 5-10 mins depending on the traffic. Third floor restaurant at the hotel served delicious menu for dimsum. Very hard to find food nearby this hotel
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Yng T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Spectacular View
Nice view and good location
With the ZhuJiang river just in front of the hotel. It offers great view at night. However, the hotel is pretty old and the room i stayed have this stale smell.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

FONG P. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Hotel with good service but old
High quality service
The hotel has been well-known in Guangzhou for long. I chose that since the location was very nice. It was next to a good restaurant and bars and also just 10 minutes taxi to Shangxiajiu Pedestrian Street. If you love to hang around wholesale markets for accessories then you just need walk for 5 minutes.
Reviewed June 20, 2012