Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Lobby Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Restaurant Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty Salon Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 486
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3022 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3022)
Sort by:
Chen S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2013
Great Location with everything nearby

Comfortable, Clean and Convenient
7.7
Stayed there for 3 nights. It was just by the riverside. Great view of river and city. Check in was quick. Room was at a reasonable size. Bathroom comes with bathtub. Free internet access. A lot of restaurants nearby. Walking distance to shopping malls and wholesales center. Will be back again in future.
Navneet C. Business travelers Thailand, July 31, 2013
Has always been my fav during my visit to Guangzho

Staff, clean bed & location
8
It's always been nice staying at this hotel. Location is good and staff are very helpful. It would be great if hotel can keep record of frequent guests for few special requirements when necessary.
Sim L. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2013
Good location but the room is a disappointment

Location, nice river view, friendly staff
6
Stayed on the 27th floor with a river view, the furniture is old, wifi has to be requested and carpet is dirty and smells. Requested to change room because the bed is so hard. Good location, proximity to shopping malls and train station.
Lim H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 30, 2013
Good location with friendly staffs

Location, Friendly staffs and Cleanliness of the hotel
7.7
We are pleased with the friendly customer service and the overall hotel are clean and smell good. However, the hotel should look into the WIFI facilities as it's the MUST nowadays. It should be available in every room.....
Hicham B. Business travelers Algeria, July 28, 2013
Centraly located but Overtaken by time

Central Location, Large room, River View
6
On arrival to the hotel from the airport,around 2.30 pm, and as i went down from the taxi the hotel boys at the door did not even offer to help with the language until i asked for it. This was a sign of the low standards of this 4 star hotel. Once in, i went to the reception for checking in. The staff told me that i was a VIP Guest and as such i need to go to the 33rd Floor to check in. It was supposed to be fast but it took them 45 minutes to check me in (3.20 pm). The reason given is that the room was not ready yet. Once in the room, i found out that the Fridge and the safe are out of service. I called in for maintenance but they could only repair the safe (battery only), but the fridge problem could not be solved. So i spent 4 days and 3 nights without a fridge. In term of Cuisine, i called for room service, but the food wad not tasty at all. On the last day when i was checking out, they showed a bill for room service that included double charge (charged twice for the same item). Luckily i noticed it, otherwise it will just go down the drain with all the charges paid earlier to this lousy hotel. I do not recommend it to any person who expects a 4 star service. i think they deserve may be a 2 star only.
Chung T. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 26, 2013
Excellent location

Big room, good business lounge, good location.
6.3
Good location, where is the terminal station of the GZ-HK travel bus. however, the room is a bit old and the hair dryer didn't work. I will come back this hotel just because if the location. There are some malls around. If you are the fan night life, don't miss the club which just next to this hotel.
Alfred N. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
Pleasantly comfortable

Location. Attentive Staffs. Cleanliness
7.7
After arriving from the airport at the Guangyuan Coach Terminal by bus. I took a cab to the hotel. Travelling time about 15 mins (RMB 25). I was greeted by attentive staffs at the check-in counter. Needless to say, the check-in process was quick. Due to low occupancy rate, they upgraded me to a room on a higher floor for free, so my room was on the 23rd floor. The room is clean and spacious with 2 single bed. Nice view of the river and the city too. I think the bathroom was a bit tight. The only setback is their wifi, it sucks when you want to connect to it. The seafood restaurants and bars located along the Pearl River Delta are just a stone throw away from the hotel. I tried the restaurant which located the nearest to the hotel (with abundant of fish tanks filled with different types of seafood and crustaceans), a dinner of 500 gms of fresh water prawns, 700 gms of grouper and 9 pcs of fresh scallops (no alcohol, just 2 bowls of rice + tea) and this will set you back USD 100 (very expensive considering you are in China). However, the taste of their cooking is not that bad. I'll still recommend this place but you must bring enough $$$ and don't expect it to be cheap... After dinner, a stroll along the river is very refreshing. You will see many peddlers selling fresh coconut or cut-fruits. Watch out for bicycles if you are taking small children with you. About 200 meters from the restaurant, you can buy tickets for the river ferry ride, prices ranges from RMB 300 - 700 depending on what packages you want. Ferry ride operates during the evening and closes at 10pm.
Xin W. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
good location

location, food
5.7
Winasari W. Families with older children Indonesia, July 23, 2013
Good place with good location

Good place with good location
8
Good place with good location and nearby public transport and shopping center
Petchpimol V. Families with young children Thailand, July 23, 2013
Impress with the room and view. Nice breakfast

Clean, nice view and room, walking distance to metro
10
I definitely go back there. Good service with nice view and area

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LobbyHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - RestaurantHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty SalonHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LoungeHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King BedHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King Bed

Customer Reviews - Hotel Landmark Canton, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C03