Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 3716 reviews

2252 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3716)
Sort by:
Chon I. Families with older children Macau, February 23, 2014
great, good, friendly

convenience, loyalty brand, reasonable price
8
Report this review
Anton S. Couples Indonesia, February 22, 2014
Nice place and good location

Location, people and room
10
Nothing much to say but just fantastic and value for money
Report this review
Yit L. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2014
good

good location, friendly staff
7.7
good location , friendly staff , near to the river
Report this review
Gilbert T. Business travelers Indonesia, February 21, 2014
Good location with friendly staffs

Location, Room Size, Complete Amenities
7
Location of this hotel is near Pearl River and within 10 minutes walking to Beijing Road where there are many shops and restaurants. Check in process was done very quickly. The guestroom is quite large, equipped with complete amenities. However the internet connection was very slow. At the time of our visit, the temperature dropped quite low and there was not any heater in the room. Heater must be requested and it took a while for the staff to understand our request. On the second floor, there is a nice Chinese restaurant serving dim sum. Behind the hotel, there is another big restaurant by the river.
Report this review
Gilbert T. Business travelers Indonesia, February 21, 2014
Well mantained old hotel in central

Good view, Good location, Big room
6.3
The hotel is located near Beijing Road where there are many department stores, local shops and restaurants. It is also near the Pearl River where guests can board the boat with dinner package. We can simply walk along the river to see nice view of the city. Upon checking in, we were given the room according to our request and it is facing the city. The room was quite big and the bathroom is equipped with a bath tub. We had a chance to visit the restaurant on the second floor of the lobby. It serves nice local cuisine and has private dining rooms.
Report this review
Yukman W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 20, 2014
I stay here everytime i go to GZ

convenience location,river view,free wifi
7.7
The same as last time,im satified with all the services hotel has provided, feels like its my home in guangzhou.
Report this review
Chun M. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 19, 2014
Cheap

Cheap, easy to go, speak Hong Kong Chinese
8
Ok, not too bad
Report this review
Lily W. Groups Philippines, February 16, 2014
We had a great stay and will definitely come back

centrally located good restos inside the hotel near shopping areas
8
The room i got online was on the 9th floor. Upon reaching the 9th flr, i felt uncomfortable right away passing thru hallways that are out of my expectations. then when i saw the room, i immediately want to change my room. they ask me to add 100rmb for a higher floor so i did and the room we got was nice and clean and comfortable. We just stay there for 0ne night and surely will stay there again.
Report this review
Kristanti K. Business travelers Indonesia, February 16, 2014
good

yam cha, location, big room
10
good hotel, easy to yam cha at the morning, good location
Report this review
Yu S. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 9, 2014
Getting very close to international 4 star hotel

clean, comfortable, convenient
9.3
good location, clean room, comfortable design, value for money with newly renovated room at high level, 4 star international hotel standard...except one common problem of local hotel in China...water leaking from shower stand, water stain and wallcovering peel off on the wall on bedroom side, it's still new and cold weather, so no stinky smell comes out yet Lol
Report this review
Previous page 521 - 530 of 2252 reviews Next page
Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King BedHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07