Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3796 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Connie C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
The hotel is old, room is not clear
postion
NOt really good then I see in web site
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Jacqueline C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
comfortable stay
transport was very convenient. Big rooms, good value for money
The room was big, although it states Executive King suite, the bed is not a King size bed but more like a large double. Some of the staff were nice, but when asked questions they were quite rude.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Kanyanat S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Good location
Good location Clean Service
Here is good choice if you have a meeting in Guangzhou ,Good service and clean.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Kanyanat S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Good location
Loctaion Clean and Service
Here is good location if you have a meeting in Guangzhou ,Good service and clean.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Yong H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Thumbs Up
Nice Breakfast, Shopping area nearby
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Aaron C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
The hotel was bright and the clean
Bright , clean and friendly
The hotel was bright and clean and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious. The hotel was bright and clean and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Jiayu Z. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in November 2013
A little on the expensive side
Close to shopping, and mtr
Firstly we were given a room that was occupied then we were shifted to a very run down room. Broken doors, dirty bed, worn carpets etc. check in took forever and a day. After 2 hours of shiftin room after room we finally got there. No wifi in rooms, If you need to use wifi... You need to go to the lobby. How painful was that! Also, there aren't any seats in the lobby area... Sigh. And the list goes on, I would say a little expensive considering we stayed 14 nights / 8000+ rmb.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Charlie C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in November 2013
Older hotel in need of Renovation
Double room suite, business center, location
The hotel was built in the 90's and shows its age. It is in need of renovation and overpriced for the shape it is in. The pictures on its site are much better than the actual condition of the hotel. We moved twice because of maintenance problems, but were not compensated for our inconvenience.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Siow W. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Hotel bed was hard as rock.
steamboat at hotel was nice but pricy
the bed was really hard.doesn't feel like a bed. room wall was thin and could hear next rm's conversation. overall, if you don't mind all these. should be ok.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Jaime P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
staff knowledge about guangzhou is not enough
nil
Reviewed November 24, 2013