Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3795 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Thammatip J. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Nice Hotel, near the shoping place & MRT
Near Shopping Place, Near MRT, Can walk to Beijing Road
- Some reservation staff was not confident to speak English. - No free wifi internet in the bedroom - Big & Clean room - Nice view from the room (River) - Can walk to the shopping place & MRT
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Oei L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Greay Stay
conveniently located,
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Jia L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
good location
location, big room, clean room
the location is great, room big n clean, good for business traveller
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Xin T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Clean and LOCATION
location, room size, clean
Reviewed September 24, 2013

KOK C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Ok only
Dim sum restaurant
Everything is Ok. The staff is quite alright except the concierge or perhaps the guy who is always standing at the lobby hall and doing nothing. He is one of the worst we had ever seen after travelling for years. We were trying to ask for direction walking to the subway, the rude response (although we got the answer) was really impressive such that we feel like he had just lost his job. Later, we learned that this kind of smileless, discouraging face is common in the hotel's restaurant and even many other first class restaurants in GuangZhou. I will hesitate to come back to this hotel again as there are so many other options in the city.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

LIM K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good
MRT Station,Zhujiang River Nightview
Reviewed September 22, 2013

alexandra C. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Comfortable basic hotel
High speed internet, location and chinese restaurant
It was a good stay considering we have stayed there numerous times. It is a basic hotel which is clean but beds are on the hard side. Food on their chinese restaurant on the second floor is good.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

KAH Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Hassle-free and well located hotel
Location, lots of good restaurant nearby, free Internet
We like this hotel very much simply because of the location. There are shops and restaurants nearby and it is very easy to get a taxi. The Cross-border bus service station is just next to the hotel, travelling to Hong Kong and Macau is so easy.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Ng W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good Location and and great view
Clean, good location, good shopping
My parents stayed many times at this hotel. They said is a good location and is walking distance to major shopping areas. Only good if you booked the High floor and river view room
Reviewed September 21, 2013

YukMan W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
The most satisfied hotel I had stayed in GZ
river view.good noise block,convinenet location
except the trouble of finding taxi during peak hour,im quite satisfied with all the other facillities and services the hotel has provided. Will definetly stay here again soon.
Reviewed September 20, 2013