or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Lobby Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room
Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Restaurant Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty Salon Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 486
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3025 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3025)
Sort by:
Chung N. Couples Taiwan, November 9, 2012
First arranged room was with tiny bathroom

Good location for going to People's Park
7
Check in for business suite was on 33rd flr. Had a cup of coffee while staff did paperwork. First arranged room was terrible. Small, twisted design due to corner room I think. Tiny tiny bathroom. Went back to check-in and req. different room. Second room more normal but no view of river. Breakfast was average. If not in a hurry, consider going after 8:45 when the tour groups finish. More serene. Friendly staff with smile. Good restaurant on 2nd flr. Lots of construction outside hotel. Difficult to walk to from subway, or airport bus stop, take taxi.
Kah S. Business travelers Singapore, November 9, 2012
A Surprise Package!

Ideal location, good and comfortable
8.3
We used to stay in 2-3 star hotels in Guangzhou that cost about a third of the rate for a night's stay in Hotel Landmark. And since we would be going to Macao from there, we thought why not give this hotel a try since the bus depot is just next to the hotel. And it was a huge surprise! The room is spacious, well furnished with comfortable beds. Free internet connection is provided and that is of great importance for today's business travellers. For that kind of monies, Hotel Landmark is truly a wise choice for us.
Hotel Feature Tip: The depot for buses to Zhuhai, just across Macao, is located right next to the hotel. It is so convenient to hop on a bus and go over to Macao. It just take you 2 hours and you will land in the City of Dreams!!!
Phoryth L. Business travelers France, November 9, 2012
Textile sourcing

very comfortable
2.7
very nice. people very helpful. hotel bed very compfortable
Jack K. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
great location

great location
8
great location, clean and tidy room. shopping and food just around the corner. transport are easy to access
Kevin M. Couples Australia, November 6, 2012
Good Location

Location, Clean, Nice Staff
8.3
good location. some distance from the airport, but easy to get to by metro. the metro is close, only 5imites walk. the rooms are clean and well serviced. the river view is very good from the 21st and above floors. the only problem i had with them is that they booked us into one room for two nights, then advised us we would have to move to another room for our last night as our room was to be renovated. they didn't know that two days earlier?
Prommin K. Business travelers Thailand, November 6, 2012
good

covenience
5.3
nice restaurangt nearby : located near market : taxi easily called
Kevin M. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
Nice Location Nice View

Location
7.7
Good Location. Some distance from the Airport, but easy to get to by Metro. The Metro is close, only 5imites walk. The rooms are clean and well serviced. The River View is very good from the 21st and above floors. The only problem I had with them is that they booked us into one room for two nights, then advised us we would have to move to another room for our last night as our room was to be renovated. They didn't know that two days earlier?
Teh E. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Good Hotel with good service

Good location and near the subway station
8
The hotel location was nice where on west you have long river side to walk at evening and have fun. On east, you have long way to walk to find nice things to buy, I recommend you walk as much as you can to explore the area, both day and night to find your like and dislike. In Dec, weather very nice to walk with your wife and child but watch for traffic as you cross the roads.
Lim L. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2012
nice hotel but with terrible restaurants

nice staff. good location.
7.7
the service of this hotel is excellent. all their staff was helpful just that they could be quite slow handling check-in and check-out. they provide free shuttle bus to the train station thats heading to guangzhou or hongkong. there's a lady greeting you outside the lift to assist us at every floor. room is ok but their queen bed is quite small. bathtub is small! there's also quite afew restaurants in the hotel, tried 2 of the restaurant and it wasnt good. mrt is 3min walk away, 24hr family mart at the lobby, beijing road is 5min walk. a club right beside the hotel.
Kharis L. Business travelers Indonesia, November 3, 2012
Great Location

Great Location, easily accesible
7
This is my fifth time coming back to the Landmark Canton Hotel. The location is great, close to restaurants, MRT stop is just the opposite of the hotel, 15-20 minutes away from Beijing Road Shopping Street, and about half an hour away from the International Airport and Canton Fair trade complex (which is the reason I'm there for). Some of the downsides are that its internet connection is really slow. This might be due to the high occupancy during the Fair, but I would expect a hotel of its stature to have solved this issue. TV Channel's a bit of a downside as well, CNN its only English speaking Channel that I can recall, aside from the hotel's local channel which plays 15-20 years old english movies. Aside from that, its a good place to stay, and I'll most likely be going back there again during my next trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LobbyHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - RestaurantHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty SalonHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LoungeHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King BedHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King Bed

Customer Reviews - Hotel Landmark Canton, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C06