or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Landmark Canton

8 Qiao Guang Road, Haizhu Square, Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square, Guangzhou, China 510115 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Exterior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Lobby Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Restaurant Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness Room
Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming Pool Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty Salon Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational Facilities Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Interior Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Bathroom Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room
Area: Yuexiu District -Beijing road / Haizhu Square Number of Rooms: 486
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3296 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (3296)
Sort by:
Leo T. Couples Singapore, January 14, 2013
Great restaurant, but room could have been better

Location, Value, Helpful Staff
7.3
Unlike my previous stay here, I was slightly disappointed in the condition of the room we got. The carpet and couch had several dark stains, and some fixtures in the room look like they have seen better days. The general cleanliness of the room was acceptable though, and the attractive room rate more than made up for the room condition. The highlight of my stay at the Hotel Landmark Canton, as with my other trips, is the fantastic dim sum restaurant at level 2. As mentioned by other reviewers, the hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from the subway station, a park, and the wholesale shopping district - there is even a bus service from the hotel to Macau and Hong Kong.
Ibrahim S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 14, 2013
worthed compare to the fare, and location is ok

the location is near to subway station and other public transportation
6.3
the hotel must upgrade, it is too old, the room's lighting also must upgrade. but commonly it is still ok.
Ryan H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2013
Nice hotel

friendly staff on the business floor, free happy hour drinks if you stay in a business suite
7
while there was nothing particularly spectacular about this hotel, i have no complaints either. the staff were courteous and spoke english well. the rooms were priced just about right for what you are getting... clean, useful amenities, but shows a bit of age. the location of the hotel puts you next to the river and within walking distance of nice bars and restaurants.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a business room and enjoy the free happy hour, along with simplified and personalized check-in / out on the business floor.
Ka S. Groups Hong Kong, January 13, 2013
Hotel Landmark Canton

Excellent Location
7.7
The hotel has excellent service. First of all, when i got off the train, i asked something in the information centre, the staff was so nice. He clearly advised we could get the shuttle bus to hotel i/o taking the over-crowded MTR with lots of belongings. Second of all, the first room we were being allocated was quite bad. The bath tap was out of order. We didnt yell to the reception, but requesting change of room. They got prompt response without fail. Even upgrading us to Suite room. That's pretty impressing exp tho. Overall it wasnt bad and we shall come back for 2nd time.
Dennis L. Business travelers Singapore, January 12, 2013
Appalled by the cleanliness of the room !

Tight security
4.7
we chose this hotel because it was rated as a 4-star hotel. check-in took a long time as they had to process lots of paper documents. when we got into the room, we were appalled by the cleanliness of the room. there were left-over peanut shells on the floor near to the bed and accumulated dust. we called house-keeping. she didn't look too happy and vacuum the peanut shells without bothering to clean up the dust. was disappointed by the cleanliness as cleanliness of the rooms is always a priority for me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's other better hotels around the area.
Ong K. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2013
Very small room

Location good
6
For the price paid to stay at this hotel is not worth it for a tiny room. Mins away to pubs.
Yu G. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2013
Excellent Location

Bus from Hong Kong stops right at Hotel doorstep
6.3
We traveled from Hong Kong to Canton (Guangzhou) via CTS (China Travel Service) bus. We board the bus in Sheung Wan / Central Hong Kong, and arrived right at Landmark Canton doorstep. This is very convenient especially if you have heavy luggages. The location is reasonably close to shopping and dining areas.
Shane O. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2013
Central to transport facilities.

Large facility, a choice of older style rooms available.
5
in a central part of the city. excellent for foot traffic around thebriver. a number of restaurants and clubs handy. rooms old with tired furnishings. damp carpet with water and urine stains a turn-off. slight smell to room. unable to regulate the ac so either too cold or off.
Bickford Y. Business travelers Philippines, January 11, 2013
great location and room is big

near shopping
8
the views of the river at night were very beautiful. it is near shopping and restaurants
Mary A. Business travelers Philippines, January 11, 2013
Business Hotel at Affordable Rate

1. Convenient to business 2. Newly renovated rooms 3. Good Restaurants
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Landmark Canton GuangzhouHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - ExteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LobbyHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Suite RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - RestaurantHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Beauty SalonHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - InteriorHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - BathroomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - LoungeHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Fitness RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Swimming PoolHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Meeting RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business SuiteHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Business Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite City View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Elite River View(High floor)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive King bed Suite(No Breakfast)Hotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King BedHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Executive Suite King BedHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest RoomHotel Landmark Canton Guangzhou - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Landmark Canton, Guangzhou

AS-AGWEB-3C02