or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Languard

Via Veglia 14, Saint Moritz, Saint Moritz, Switzerland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Saint Moritz Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Geoffrey C. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2014
excellent stay in an expensive resort

location staff rooms
9.3
Eng C. Couples Malaysia, June 10, 2014
Clean and Comfortable room

Free wifi, clean room and good breakfast.
9
We stayed 2 nights here and were complimented with a card for free bus, train and cable car ride to the peak. The room is large and shower is good. No air condition require as its cold up in St Moritz. The hotel is near the luxury shops in St Moritz shopping area and its a 15 minutes walk from the train station uphill to the hotel. I guess its one of the value for money hotel in St Moritz as it is not cheap in St Moritz. We arrived from Tirano by the normal SBB train (not the Bernina Express) and the view from Tirano up until St Moritz is magnificent.
Sharon M. Couples Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Olden EnglishType of Hotel

Free buffet breakfast, free wifi, upgrade FOC
5
Overall it is OK because all hotels in St Moritz is very expensive. However, myself and my husband do not like the wooden feel of the hotel. Its furnitures, beddings etc are mostly made of wood. It makes us feel like those olden english hotel. The buffet breakfast is great, with good view overlooking the lake. the staffs are very friendly and nice to offer us an upgrade FOC and also gave us a room with nice view overlooking the lake. The wifi is great as well. All the in room heaters are working perfectly well. However, i would personally prefer a more modern hotel.
Man J. Couples Australia, September 16, 2011
commanding good and nice view of St Moritz

nearby to train station by bus
8
location is ideal for visitor as it is very close to the train station although it is uphill an d could be reached by bus within 10 minutes. in addition, it is close to restaurant and shopping mall.the nearby bus stop can access to most of the scenic spots within 30 minutes near st moritz. the restaurant has commanded a very good view of the lake which is so enjoyable. during this season, the only pity is that it does not serve dinner except breakfast. may be here are so many restaurants one can patronize around.
Shopping Tip: Quite a number of shops around the hotel, it is conveniently located. The cable car station is nearby but it is quite expensive
Kin W. Couples Hong Kong, June 7, 2011
Lovely, smiley

Friendly & helpful
7.7
maybe due to non-peak season, no many guests. and the owner family upgraded us to a full lakeview room which was just fantastic. breakfast ok and fresh. owner family members all were helpful with a smiley face. however, price level of this city was quite high.
Reiko M. Groups Japan, September 24, 2009
Very good hotel people!

nice view clean room reasonable price very helpful hotel people
8.3
It is very nice at-home kind of hotel. We had reservations for 2 rooms, and both rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is simple but delicious. Hotel people were very helpful and always smiling. the only thing I regretted was that I did not take a taxi from the train station. There is a escalator from main stain station to post office. however, hotel located way up from there. I had a big suitscase with me, and the hill was killing me..... I recommend a taxi whoever has a luggage!
Karl-Heinz W. Groups Germany, October 1, 2012
schönes Hotel und freundlicher Service

Lage, Service
9
Das Hotel Languard liegt schön und zentral gelegen am Rand des Stadtzentrums von St. Moritz. Besonders herausragend waren die Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter zu allen Gelegenheiten und die wunderbare Aussicht der Prämium-Zimmer auf den See und die Berge im Hintergrund. Der Bahnhof ist zu Fuß unter Zuhilfenahme der Rolltreppen im Parkhaus in ca. 7 Minuten zu erreichen. Daas Frühstück war sehr vielseitig und wohl schmeckend.
You P. Couples China, September 13, 2013
山の上のホテル

駅から10分、充実した朝食、広い部屋
9.3
サンモリッツ駅から駐車場、長いエスカレーターで山の中腹にあるショッピングエリアに出て、向かいのショッピングビルのエレベーターで上がり、ビルの裏側の登り坂を上がった所の小さな広場の路地に入った所にホテルがあります。 白色のこじんまりとしたホテルで、駅から10分ぐらいです。 一階は入口からフロント、奥に朝食会場、二階より上が部屋です。 部屋は大きなクローゼットがあって広いです。 またトイレ、洗面台も広く、ドア付きのバスタブがあります。 朝食会場からは湖や山々を見渡せ、朝食メニューが充実してます。 サンモリッツのショッピングエリアに近かったですし、大荷物持って坂道の移動がきつい以外では快適に過ごせました。
Mitsunori O. Solo travelers Japan, August 17, 2012
アットホームな素敵なホテル

食事が良かった
9.3
駅からタクシー利用で17chf(15eur)です。 タクシーはカードでの支払いができないので現金を用意しておきましょう。 急坂があるのでスーツケースを引っ張るのは大変だと思います。 行きと帰りはタクシー、滞在中はエンガディンカードを利用しましょう。 学校広場3番のバスで駅まで行けます。 駅から見上げて教会の右側辺りに位置しています。 少々入り組んでいて分かりずらいかもしれません。
Ikeda R. Couples Japan, June 4, 2011
湖が一望!

スタッフの対応が素晴らしく、部屋からの眺めも最高!!
10
ホテルのスタッフの笑顔とおもてなしが最高です。部屋を無料でアップグレードしてくれ、湖が一望できる部屋に通してもらえました。部屋の窓がとても大きく、開放感があります。朝食を食べるレストランからも湖が一望できます。セキュリティーボックスもあります。天井やクローゼットやドレッサーが木でできており、温もりを感じられます。朝食はスイスの他のホテルと似たような感じで、パン・チーズ・ハム・ジュース・ヨーグルト・フルーツが数種類にゆで卵とコーヒーor紅茶。本当に素晴らしいホテルです。ホテル周辺情報ですが、6月初旬ショッピング街はゴーストタウン化していました。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Languard, Saint Moritz

AS-AGWEB-3C06