Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Lao

043/7 Ban Haisok, Hengboun Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos 9013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Double Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard double bed Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Triple Bed Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Twin Bed Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Twin Bed Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Twin Bed Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard twin room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Guest Room Hotel Lao Vientiane - Garden Hotel Lao Vientiane - Exterior Hotel Lao Vientiane - Lobby Hotel Lao Vientiane - Garden Hotel Lao Vientiane - Exterior Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Double Bed Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Double Bed Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Twin Bed
Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Triple Bed Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Double Bed Hotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Triple Bed
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 43
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 106 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Watanabe M. Solo travelers Japan, March 23, 2015
There are a lot of mosquitoes

breakfast. garden.location
5.3
The location is good. I arranged a bus to vangvieng and was saved. A floor was dirty in room.
Report this review
Sheau H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2015
terrible stay

Chinatown, city centre, shopping mall
3.3
Terrible stay , I made early checkout , dirty room , disappointed.
Report this review
Patrick C. Solo travelers Philippines, February 14, 2015
great location, satisfactory service and facilitie

location, location, location...
7.7
pleasant
Report this review
Sheau H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 14, 2015
disappointed stay

near to town center, located chinatown
3.3
felt very disappointed and made me decided to checkout from hotel 2 nights before my official checkout date. plugs in the room weren't worked at all, only the plug in bathroom available, not convenient. dust came out from air-conditional, stained on bed-linen, hear the noise from corridor when guests walk-by.
Report this review
Steven S. Solo travelers Australia, January 22, 2015
good street location and helpfull staff

location, old fashioned charm, good staff
8
The hotel is in a nice part of town. It seemed safe and short walking distance to other attractions. The hotel is old,(some fresh paint and new carpets would help) but it has some character, carved wood panels a bit colonial, i liked it. Rooms were a good size, comfortable and air conditioned, my room had a bath and neat bathroom. A huge courtyard garden with fish pond, breakfast was OK, I had the egg and bacon. The lady at reception was helpful, she had a good map for me and highlighted some places to visit, always a nice smile when i returned through out the day.
Report this review
Alexey C. Couples Russia, January 9, 2015
Hotel Lao

Location
6.7
Value for money, but no more
Report this review
Patrick C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 24, 2014
convenient

located close to necessary establishments, decent breakfast, quiet
6
pleasant
Report this review
Mellany E. Couples Australia, September 8, 2014
Ok location

Good location, early check-in, ok staff
5.7
The location was good near the city which is central to everything. We arrived early around 10:30am and no one was there in the reception so we have to wait for few minutes even after we rang the bell. The staff has poor command of English and he couldn't find our reservation details. He gave us a room near the reception which was fine after few minutes we realized the room didn't have towels so we ask him to give us one but instead he told us to move to a different room. After 15minutes of waiting he gave found a room for us with towels but without television. We settled in the room even without it as we were already tired and just want to rest. The room was slightly bigger and the toilet was a bit nicer than the last room unfortunately the airconditioner was not fully working. We tried to asking to be move to another room but he couldn't give us any more room as everything else was still not clean.
Report this review
Ianhung L. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2014
Cheap but below standard

location, easy to find
5.3
first of all, the staff didnt speak much of english, some of the simple questions like asking to reservation of taxi is difficult. the room is spacious but old. the room is not thoroughly cleaned and the bath tub is dirty. the only good thing about this hotel is the location and relatively cheap
Report this review
Joe S. Business travelers United States of America, June 14, 2014
I will be back

convenience, comfortable, friendly
10
Wonderful
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Lao VientianeHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard DoubleHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard double bedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Triple BedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Twin BedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Twin BedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Twin BedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard twin roomHotel Lao Vientiane - Guest RoomHotel Lao Vientiane - GardenHotel Lao Vientiane - ExteriorHotel Lao Vientiane - LobbyHotel Lao Vientiane - GardenHotel Lao Vientiane - ExteriorHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Double BedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Double BedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Twin BedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Triple BedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Double BedHotel Lao Vientiane - Standard Triple Bed


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07