Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 118 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.5
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 6.0

watanabe M. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
There are a lot of mosquitoes
breakfast. garden.location
The location is good. I arranged a bus to vangvieng and was saved. A floor was dirty in room.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Sheau W. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
disappointed stay
near to town center, located chinatown
felt very disappointed and made me decided to checkout from hotel 2 nights before my official checkout date. plugs in the room weren't worked at all, only the plug in bathroom available, not convenient. dust came out from air-conditional, stained on bed-linen, hear the noise from corridor when guests walk-by.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

patrick D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
great location, satisfactory service and facilitie
location, location, location...
pleasant
Reviewed February 16, 2015

steven S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good street location and helpfull staff
location, old fashioned charm, good staff
The hotel is in a nice part of town. It seemed safe and short walking distance to other attractions. The hotel is old,(some fresh paint and new carpets would help) but it has some character, carved wood panels a bit colonial, i liked it. Rooms were a good size, comfortable and air conditioned, my room had a bath and neat bathroom. A huge courtyard garden with fish pond, breakfast was OK, I had the egg and bacon. The lady at reception was helpful, she had a good map for me and highlighted some places to visit, always a nice smile when i returned through out the day.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Alexey C. from Russia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2015
Hotel Lao
Location
Value for money, but no more
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Julian M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Time warp
Location, carp pool, layout
The hotel is in a bit of a time warp but don't let this put you off staying here. The L shaped hotel overlooked a koi carp pool which did have some tables near it. There was a verandah outside our room which ran past all the rooms and each room had their own table and chairs on it and overlooked the carp pool. Room was comfortable enough. Nearby Russian restaurant and bar was good.
Reviewed December 08, 2014

patrick D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
convenient
located close to necessary establishments, decent breakfast, quiet
pleasant
Reviewed October 01, 2014

Mellany E. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Ok location
Good location, early check-in, ok staff
The location was good near the city which is central to everything. We arrived early around 10:30am and no one was there in the reception so we have to wait for few minutes even after we rang the bell. The staff has poor command of English and he couldn't find our reservation details. He gave us a room near the reception which was fine after few minutes we realized the room didn't have towels so we ask him to give us one but instead he told us to move to a different room. After 15minutes of waiting he gave found a room for us with towels but without television. We settled in the room even without it as we were already tired and just want to rest. The room was slightly bigger and the toilet was a bit nicer than the last room unfortunately the airconditioner was not fully working. We tried to asking to be move to another room but he couldn't give us any more room as everything else was still not clean.
Reviewed September 10, 2014

IANHUNG L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2014
Cheap but below standard
location, easy to find
first of all, the staff didnt speak much of english, some of the simple questions like asking to reservation of taxi is difficult. the room is spacious but old. the room is not thoroughly cleaned and the bath tub is dirty. the only good thing about this hotel is the location and relatively cheap
Reviewed July 07, 2014

Suthasinee S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Easy to transportation
location, staff and food.
Nice staff and located in the central of Vientien City.
Reviewed June 30, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: